We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Ranked #199 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
320 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Like others, I needed a hotel close to the airport for a Bangkok stopover and found a very good deal via an online site. A Grand Fourwings representative was waiting on my arrival, the bus transfer took around 12 minutes and was seamless. My room was very well appointed and seemed to be built just a little larger than the hotel standard. Great bed, inviting but untried bath, good shower and a very comfortable bed. It certainly over-delivered to my expectations and I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to convention, business or leisure visitors in Bangkok. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    133
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
47
95
41
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I just loved my stay at this beautiful hotel. It was only an overnight stay but I will go back again for longer very soon. The location would not put me off.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Queensland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed here overnight prior to our flight back to Australia,as we were looking for a bit of luxury after roughing it up country for a few days.
The hotel is easy enough to find,despite the GPS not accepting the spelling of the street name,but after calling the hotel we received clear instructions on how to get there.We booked online direct to the hotel,but could have got free breakfast if we had booked with Agoda.
You can get a 20% discount anyway on all meals by giving your room number to the restaurant staff.
The king bed was great,not too firm as is the usual Thai style,and the bathroom was well equipped with a shower and a large separate bath.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has business in the area or anyone needing a bit of pampering before their flight.

Room Tip: You don't need the aircon on during the night,enough cool air comes through the vents
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poompui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Had to check-in at this place to avoid the rush to the airport the next morning....with the floods in Bangkok, we were advised to move to a nearer hotel to Suvarnabumi....and what a surprise this was! Very impressive!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanLanun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for just one night with my wife Betty and cannot fault it.
I used the free hotel shuttle from the airport which was very good. Our room was excellent the largest and cheapest of all our hotels on our 3 week trip to Thailand. Had an evening meal in the restaurant on the ground floor. The choice was very good and the quality of the food and service was excellent. Had breakfast in hotel which cost 400 bahts worth every baht. The best breakfast of our whole trip.
My wife had an early morning swim in the fantastic swimming pool on the 10th floor.with great views over Bangkok. The service, facilities, rooms are some of the best i have ever used anywhere in the world.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiltonKeynesSweepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a great 5 star hotel... was only there for one night but definately worth it! Airport transfers were good as was the breakfast buffet. The staff were so helpful and friendly. I will return and would recommend this hotel for anyone finishing or starting their trip in Thailand. It's quite close to the airport ( about 15 minutes ) and you can just relax by the pool or stay in your room ( Rooms are comfortable and big ).

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank tinekenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This 5 star hotel is 12 months old and certainly lives up to its rating with lovely modern décor, friendly first class service and basically provides everything one could wish for.

Our complimentary airport transfers to and from the hotel were efficiently handled, as was our check in, where we were personally shown to our room and offered complimentary welcoming drinks and fresh fruit.

We stayed for one night in a Grand Deluxe Room (cost of the room was THB3,000 excluding breakfast) which was amazingly spacious (58 sq metres) and spotlessly clean. Standard furnishings included a king bed, large flat screen TV and free wi-fi (which worked efficiently), with the bathroom including a wonderful large bath and rain shower. Part of the package included a 20% discount off hotel food, beverages (excluding alcohol) and laundry services, whilst a 50% discount applied to the mini bar.

Breakfast comprised an excellent buffet variety of both Western and local foods and could not be faulted. The cost for breakfast was THB400 per person.

The hotel also has 3 restaurants with the main restaurant (the Grande Café) serving International / local cuisine, whilst there is also the option of a Japanese or Chinese restaurant.

The only possible negative is that the hotel is located in an area which is somewhat isolated from both the shopping and night life activities on offer in the centre of Bangkok and if that is what one is after, then it is likely the hotel is not for you.

Conversely, the hotel is within 20 minutes of the airport, runs a regular shuttle service to both the airport and a nearby shopping centre and has all the amenities one could require, including a wonderful pool on the 10th floor.

In conclusion, the Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel is in close proximity to the airport and is absolutely ideal for a luxurious overnight stay at reasonable prices and therefore have no hesitation in strongly recommending.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowoodforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Al Meroz Hotel
#276 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Property: The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing