We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel close to Bangkok Airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
Ranked #312 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent hotel close to Bangkok Airport.”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I may have spent more than 100 room nights in this hotel in 2013 alone. Perhaps closest to airport except Novotel, located in a very comfortable place. The hotel has a 24 hours pick up and drop service of course for charge, every 30 minutes. It has friendly staffs to help you. The rooms are clean, linens changed everyday and has a rooftop bar cum restaurant.
The place is surrounded by a few dozen eating places offering almost all the south east Asian cuisine except Indian/Bangladeshi/Pakistani foods.
The room rates are a little higher compared to Bangkok standard specially the location. It is way out of the city in an Industrial Area. Travel to city can take anywhere between 1 - 2 hours depending upon the time of the day.
As a whole a decent place for industrial traveler who wants to avoid the daily traffic jam of Bangkok during commuting. I stay there because it is within 10 minutes from my work place.
Another one point the traveler must carry hangers to hang clothes since the hotel does not have any cupboard in the room and the hotel provide only two hangers per room of any class.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel at least a superior room. Studio rooms are very small. Being situated just on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bidrohisur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    223
    132
    64
    30
See reviews for
97
236
69
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel early November 2013. This is one of the best place to stay if you are passing by Bangkok. The fare of the Hotel is very reasonable, which gives you the luxury of swimming pool, Massage parlor and the best thing about the hotel is it roof top restaurant. You can enjoy your candle-light dinner with light music and the spectacular view of the airport. The hotel is very clean and it has got airport shuttle to pick and drop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7x8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Arriving close to midnight in Bangkok and then having a 7 a m flight departure 30 hours later, we chose the hotel which is closest to the airport. Wow! Were we surprised and thrilled from the moment we walked into the lobby. This hotel is unique in that your 24 hour stay begins when you check in...if you check in at 1 a m, you can stay til the following 1 a m. A full staff was working at midnight, including a man at the elevator whose only job is to push the button and make sure you get into the correct elevator. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathroom fully equipped with a deep tub, separate stall shower and good lighting.
In the morning we toured the hotel and found the garden area and the pool, both on the second level. The garden had walkways, bridges, lush plants and waterways. The pool had a swim up bar, fountains and, as in the garden, lush foliage.
We had breakfast (available from 3:30-10:30 a m) which was buffet style. Although pricey @$23 per person, it was exceptionally good offering both American and Thai cooking. Bread, cheese, fruit, omelets, meats, noodles, cereal ( no oatmeal) and the best coffee (strong) were only some of the selections.
But the BEST surprise was the spa. As soon as you enter, you are offered lemongrass tea and a hot wash cloth. As you are taken to your immense room ( complete with shower, tub, sink) you pass down a dimly lit hall that is lined on both sides of the floor with candles and floating flowers. The massage ( I did 90 minute jet lag massage) was one of the best I've ever had.
If you didn't see the airport signs, you would think you had checked in to a resort...'airport hotel' does NOT do this place justice.

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance. Hotel was booked full the night we arrived. Expect it to be a bit p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rootie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night before flying home. It is about a 10 minute journey from the airport (by car). Our room was clean and worth the money that we paid. Not much else around but perfect for a one night stopover.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrgrump88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I booked this little hotel upon arrival in Bangkok at a tour booth and I am very pleased with what I received. One is usually spectacle when booking through a little booth but if you are in need of a room for an 8 or 10 hour stopover in Bangkok, this is the hotel to get.
The people pleasant, the room clean and well worth the cheap price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before our flight back to london. According to some reviews the hotel is in walking distance and inside the airport, this is completely untrue, the hotel is 15minute drive away and you cannot walk there. Transfers are good but need to be booked well in advance. The rooms are clean, wifi is free. There are a variety of places to visit nearby for food and drink. In the evening the bars kick off and are very load and can be heard from the rooms. We had a room which had a door that goes into the next room and had people try to open it!!! We could hear everything going on in other rooms and really disturbed our sleep.
Overall if you want a hotel inside the airport book the Novotel hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binahuss228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and perfect for a one night stay over before you need to catch a flight. Not much around there apart from local restaurants which is to be expected but they were surprisingly tasty and good value (much cheaper than the hotels restaurant). The rooms were clean and the swimming pool and sauna are a nice touch. Our only down side would be that the reception staff were not the most pleasant people we came across. They also advertise that they do a pick up service from the airport to the hotel. This is at a charge and isn't clearly stated or explained to you, they tell you when you are checking out that you owe them money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beccyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.5 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#288 of 852 in Bangkok
207 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
741 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#323 of 852 in Bangkok
628 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel

Property: Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
Address: 1675/1 Soi Ladkrabang 11/13 | Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang District, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing