We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super close to BTS Sanam Pao station and nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vic3 Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vic3 Bangkok
Ranked #234 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super close to BTS Sanam Pao station and nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

-Super close to BTS Sanam Pao station! Perfect for people who want to spend the whole weekend in Chaktuchak market (just two stations away). I thank for it everyday when I stayed there, you don't want to walk a long way back to the hotel after a whole day shopping if not taking a taxi.
-Nice staff, very willing to help out with SPA reservation and everything. We asked if there were water machines and they gave us free bottle water instead!
-7-11 on the corner, great for night snacks.
-The BEST Thai massage we had this time in Bangkok, right next to the 7-11, called Abloom (it actually belongs to Abloom hotel).
-Room is a bit small but comfortable in every aspect.
-Stayed for three nights without b/f. Satisfied with the price and willing to stay there when visiting Bangkok again.

Downside:
-Shower water was weak.

Room Tip: -Shower water was weak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siminjudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Siminjudie,

Sawadee & Greetings from Vic3 Bangkok!

I would like to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your information we are currently dealing with Spa vendor which will able to service at the hotel too.


Yours sincerely,

Dome PHUAKACHEE / Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    236
    88
    19
    7
See reviews for
40
156
88
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Royston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Nicely designed hotel with good facilities. Staff very pleasant and most speak enough English to help dumb Brits out. Breakfast was OK but very greasy and some options were quite limited. One thing we found irritating was when we asked for a little milk and a tea bag in the evening it turned into a bit of a drama as the catering side of the business is separate - they even suggested we might have to pay cash! Overall though it was fine and we'd be happy to return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Richard B,

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Vic3 Hotel Bangkok. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

Please allow me to update the point of your feedback regarding to restaurant operator.
I have personally discussed your comment with our restaurant operator and she has committed to make change on how to handle guest requisition in professional manner, We are attempting to rectify the issue highlighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)

Yours sincerely

Dome Phuakkachee (Mr.)
Residence Manager
Vic 3 Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stay two nights with my friends. It is close to the BTS station. It has luggage storage service. We stayed there one night. Than we stay samed island two night. Finally we came back there to get our luggage. It is so convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 明暉 黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear 明暉 黃,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to respond on Tripadvisor. We are happy to have met your expectations in service. Unfortunately, there was only one night that we have a chance to serving you.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon :)

Yours sincerely,
Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Mr. Big, the supervisor of VIC3 Bangkok did very well. He provided excellence customer service to us, very detail-minded, helpful and friendly. Made us a good starting and experience since check-in, Big also showed his mature problem solving skill and time management skill in the daily duties.
VIC3 is such a good hotel with its professional staff, highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3milk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear 3Milk,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

Thank you for your valuable time to respond on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be informed that, your complement has been extended to Mr.Big (our Guest Service Suppervisor).

Our team and Mr.Big are looking forward to serving you again soon :)

Yours sincerely,
Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stay 3 nights there with my family. Not quite big room but enough for us. I stayed in Studio room with Queen bed. Not bad, with a complete modern bathroom and modern interior. The room service is OK, the only thing is you need to call to front desk to order food because very rare people could speak English.

Not really good breakfast for us. But, it could be solved by buying some instant food at 7-11 close to the hotel.

The hotel is easy to reach by cab or train. It is located 5 minutes walk from Sanam Pao BTS station. By this BTS, you can easily go to Bangkok favorite destination like Cathuchak market, MBK, Siam shopping malls, etc.

Recommended for traveler as transit place to see around Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Jakarta, Indonesia,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok! We would like to thank you for your time to respond on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback regarding to the Breakfast & Room Serivce raised are much appreciated and I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Please to informed that, we have pass your comment to the restaurant operator which they commit to improve.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we wish to welcoming you again soon.

P.S. Currently we also have "7-11 Delivery Service" which you can call and let's us know what you wish to have :)

Yours sincerely,

Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Clean room and bathroom. Rooms are a little bit small but the swimming pool is a great plus. In februari it was calm and we had the pool for ourself. Quite close to chatuchak market. Ideal for a break from the cheap hostels. A little bit far from the center though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMVic3, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Sjoerd F,

Sawasdee & Greeting from Vic3 Bangkok!

Thank you for your valuable time to respond on Tripadvisor. We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon :)

Yours sincerely,
Dome PHUAKACHEE | Residence Manager
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We arrived late afternoon. Check-in was very quick and the staff very friendly, especially Kai the porter....he always had a smile on his face and was very keen to help either carry bag, open doors or call the lift for us.
The hotel rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was very tasty with good choice and everything looked fresh and was delicious.
We ate in the restaurant one night, we all had something different and none of us were disappointed. The food was well cooked and well presented and the puddings were scrummy.
The pool was a nice place to cool off and we had it to ourselves.
The hotel is in a good location, close enough to everything but away from all the hustle and bustle. We used the Skytrain, as we were close to a station, and that made getting around easy and enjoyable. We purchased a day ticket from the hotel for 135bht and that allowed us to ride all day getting on and off as much as we wanted.
I would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joandlee1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMVic3, General Manager at Vic3 Bangkok, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hi Joandlee1988,

Sawasdee and Greeting from Bangkok!

Thank you for your experience sharing thru TripAdvisor. I had express your message to Mr.Kai and we would like to let you know that he been reward according his performance. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Vic3 Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you back to the place where you can called "Home" again soon.

Best regards,
Dome Phuakkachee (Mr.)
Vic3 Bangkok
T | (66-2) 618 9888 F | (66-2) 618 9899 E | dome.p@the-ascott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Ari
Bangkok Patio
Bangkok Patio
#169 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hi Residence
#671 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#208 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Royal View Resort
#90 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vic3 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vic3 Bangkok

Property: Vic3 Bangkok
Address: 89 Phahon Yothin Soi 3 | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vic3 Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly modern and centrally located, Vic3 Bangkok offers a relaxed and comfortable stay in the vibrant Phaya Thai district. Conveniently located within walking distance to Sanam Pao Skytrain Station, getting to your desired destination is easily accessible – be it for sightseeing, entertainment or business.All 162 rooms are designed with contemporary fittings and furnishings to suit the taste and needs of discerning business and leisure travellers. All rooms feature multi-function work station, Wi-Fi connectivity, LCD TV with cable channels, and international multi-plug sockets. Make your stay perfect by indulging in relaxing recreation at the well-equipped fitness corner and outdoor swimming pool, followed by a feast at the “Love Eat Bistro”, all-day dining café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vic3 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Victory Monument Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing