We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
408
375
137
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
375
137
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukthe main roadexecutive suitenice hotelasok btsfree upgradestar propertynice pool areametro stationmini barhotel is locatedrooms are bigroom was spaciousbreakfast spreadmin walkcomfortable staywashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 965 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in July and had a lovely stay. The rooms are great we had one on the 14th floor with nice views and the bed was really comfortable.

The location was great as its in a quite area 10-15 minute walk from Emporium/Soi 33 and Asok.

The pool was great if a little cold at night and I had breakfast and dinner at the restuarant which was good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtacamesRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights after a long flight, rooms are up to a good standard with everything you need, it has a great breakfast in the morning which provides lots of options, the only annoying thing that happened during our stay was the concierge, we asked them for directions to the temples/zoo Etc and every time they looked at there watch and say oh they are closing soon.... In fact they both close around 6pm each day and I asked them at 2pm... Not sure why they would say this... Location is ok a bit of a walk to the main street but the hotel provides a free tuk tuk

Stayed: July 2014
Thank GGPP2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear grahamplowright2012,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

We noted your concern about the concierge service, and I conducted investigation personally. We found that our Concierges are aware about traffic for taking day tour in the afternoon, they presumed our guest might not enjoy the trip if they were in rush.

We take this as a training topic to recommend our guest for an alternative place or activities to ensure their Bangkok experience as much as possible.

Please accept my sincere apology for the information has not been express to you. We do hope to welcome you again when travel bring you back to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We last stayed here in Dec 2013.

We were not disappointed again on this 2 night stay.

It really felt great to return to this hotels familiar surroundings.

The rooms, staff and food quality were just as acceptable as prior stays.

We are booked in here once again later in the month - cannot wait to return :)

Room Tip: From experience of many rooms here - All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. We had booked deluxe rooms but the hotel upgraded us to executive suites..!! The suites were good and all modern comforts and very spacious. The view of the Bangkok city from the BIG windows of the rooms was nice. Only problem with the room was the water supply in the bathrooms. Unlike other hotels they had plenty of hot water to take bath but no cold water somehow. Strange but true.

The restaurant is good. We just had breakfast with average options for vegetarians.

The hotels swimming pool is good and a great stress buster. A must go when you are too tired..!

The hotel is located in a lane on the main Sukhumvit Road but the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the main road. Many indian restaurants are located on this lane.. Rang Mahal, Indian Curry and Saras to name a few.

Highly recommended hotel for Indian looking for Indian food.

Room Tip: Book a suite if it fits your budget...!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarawgi_Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked thru a travel website this hotel and another near the dentist as I had to stay 2 weeks. On arrival we had complimentary upgrade... All very lovely, breakfast, pool, staff etc. after our 7 days we moved to our 2nd hotel.. Within 10 mins of being there, we rang to come back.. Same price? A view please? Yes, got all these and a further upgrade to family suite. Staff are so lovely. Free tuk tuk to main road/sky train, not far but appreciated in humidity. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews