We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel at a decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Ranked #157 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Decent hotel at a decent location”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. We had booked deluxe rooms but the hotel upgraded us to executive suites..!! The suites were good and all modern comforts and very spacious. The view of the Bangkok city from the BIG windows of the rooms was nice. Only problem with the room was the water supply in the bathrooms. Unlike other hotels they had plenty of hot water to take bath but no cold water somehow. Strange but true.

The restaurant is good. We just had breakfast with average options for vegetarians.

The hotels swimming pool is good and a great stress buster. A must go when you are too tired..!

The hotel is located in a lane on the main Sukhumvit Road but the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the main road. Many indian restaurants are located on this lane.. Rang Mahal, Indian Curry and Saras to name a few.

Highly recommended hotel for Indian looking for Indian food.

Room Tip: Book a suite if it fits your budget...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarawgi_Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    304
    108
    20
    19
See reviews for
142
301
81
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked thru a travel website this hotel and another near the dentist as I had to stay 2 weeks. On arrival we had complimentary upgrade... All very lovely, breakfast, pool, staff etc. after our 7 days we moved to our 2nd hotel.. Within 10 mins of being there, we rang to come back.. Same price? A view please? Yes, got all these and a further upgrade to family suite. Staff are so lovely. Free tuk tuk to main road/sky train, not far but appreciated in humidity. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good location - 10 mins from Asok sky train on sukhumvit road, where's there's loads of restaurants, bars etc.good shopping mall nearby (century 21), rooms are good, as is breakfast. Pool area ok but did not use as were on a city trip. staff friendly and hotel has a complimentary tuk tuk for short trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Ged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice rooms, modern contemporary design and spacious also. Service is quick and efficient.

Love the pool and the restaurant next to it. It is nice in the evenings as it is on a high floor.

The food was delicious and the staff of the hotel was polite as well.The bell services were swift also. A team member in the bell desk I would like to recommend I think his name is Ali.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

It's a nice clean hotel. Rooms are clean and well looked after. The hotel has free bottled water at entrance to keep you hydrated which is a great service in Bangkok weather. The hotel didn't offer cold towels or free drinks like other hotels but reception staff was lovely.

Restaurant food was alright but staff was great. I didn't have free breakfast included in booking so can't comment on that.

I have emailed the hotel about this - there are multiple concierges and tuk tuk drivers. One of them is quite dodgy and pushy. Unfortunately I can’t remember his name. He insisted we get an un metered cab for 500 bahts to airport or we will miss our flight! This fellow’s manner was extremely annoying and irritating!

Thankfully a local tour guide had advised the day before and I knew from reviews of other travellers that I should be wary of this. I wouldn't mind taking a metered cab, but knew Monday morning rush hour traffic would be horrendous. So I took train to Mo chit and a cab for 120 Bahts from there to Don Muang aiprot. The whole journey took about 45-50 minutes if not less.

I liked the rooms and free water. The free tuk tuk to BTS station was great. Concierge staff needs to rid of pushy and rude members. I had noticed other such reviews prior to booking.

The hotel is not a long walk from Asok BTS but feels terribly long in heat. Terminal21 is nearby good shopping, many restaurants and cafes in the street.

I tried the spa for one hour massage- It wasn't the greatest but alright for the value. Loved the service though. The masseuse came up to the lobby to collect me and dropped me back to the lift - so sweet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fakhra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very good location! They do have free shuttle going to the Train station. The staffs are very welcoming and hospitable. The room was great! Enjoyed hot bath in the tub. The working area is also good. Perfect for doing stuffs in laptop. We had the great view of Bangkok! The buffet breakfast is also great! Pool can be used from 6am till 9pm. Perfect for relaxation after whole day of walking, shoppong and eating at BKK. Will definitely reccomend this. Five star experience on a good deal. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diannekristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here in GOLDEN TULIP MANDISON for 4 nights and the expierience of the room was awesome.The food was delicious and the staff of the hotel was polite as well.The bell services were swift also.there food lounge's name is OPIO restaurant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuchieGarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#177 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Property: Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Address: 70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mandison Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites - Thailand, Bangkok's new and best valued hotel situated in the prime Sukhumvit business district of Bangkok, hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the BTS sky train and MRT subway, connecting guest to various attractions and business centers in Bangkok. The hotel is also within 15 minutes distance to drive or walk to business and culture centers, international hospitals, foreign embassies, restaurants, nightlife, entertainment, and best shopping centers. Indulges your leisure and lifestyle experience on 1,000 sqm. Of indoor and outdoor space. Swimming pool is available on 4th floor, free wifi. Rooms from 33-88 square meters, designed for comfort and luxury, featuring teak Asian colors and advanced technology connecting everything from your TV to your Ipod or laptop. All touches of modern luxury and comfort are in place for travelers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Mandison Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mandison Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing