We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
414
375
137
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
375
137
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk the main road executive suite nice hotel asok bts free upgrade star property nice pool area metro station mini bar hotel is located rooms are big room was spacious breakfast spread min walk comfortable stay washing machine
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 972 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Awesome experience their I just visited stayed their 2 nights heavenly experience reccomend u to stay there A/C of mah room didn't work properly for few hours but I called up their technical enng. He did it well and swift services

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank ribhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and they did not disappointment. Tucked down a quite street but a five minute walk or free tuk tuk to Sukhumvit Road and easy to hop on the railway system from here and get around. Lovely room with modern facilities, great selection for breakfast and attentive staff. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricroch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staffs, great location, well-furbished rooms and nice swimming pool.
I've stayed here for 3 times and all were great!
Besides, they have free tuk tuk to the MRT station includes drop-off and pick-up (if you phone the hotel by the time you be back at the station)
Cant wait to be back in August.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Leila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

When you arrive in Bangkok you're hit with how hectic the city is. The Golden Tulip screams a modest luxury and calmness which helps you feel away from it all when you are in fact in close proximity to a lot of the action. Nearby is District 21 which is a big shopping mall and Soi Cowboy road. You have the sky train station close by and the MRT so everywhere is easy to reach in Bangkok.

If you enjoy lounging by the pool there's plentiful places to sit, relax and enjoy a cocktail. The rooms are stunning and feel spacious. There is also somewhere to sit which isn't the bed. The media station is also very handy as you're able to connect your iphone or general personal media to it. I loved my stay here and would stay again. Fantastic thank you for welcoming me to Bangkok :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank From C to C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed a few times at the Golden Tulip and now it feels like my Bangkok home. The Golden Tulip is situated at the bottom of a quiet soi off Sukhumvit Road. It is about a 5 minute walk to the main road or the hotel provides a free tuk-tuk service up to Sukhumvit Road. If you know Sukhumvit Road then the nearest BTS is Asoke. On the same soi as the hotel are numerous street food vendors, coffee stalls, assorted restaurants and a number of bars. Even with all the added attractions the soi is still very quiet.

A good hotel is made up of a number of things, comfortable rooms, excellent food, good facilities and in all of these areas the Golden Tulip excels. However, what sets the Golden Tulip apart is the friendliness and quality of the staff. The guys who work downstairs who arrange the tuk-tuk, give advice about how to get around Bangkok to the girls on the reception always with a ready smile and good advice should you have any questions. In addition the hotel domestic staff and restaurant staff are always friendly and welcoming. Every time I visit I feel like I'm going home.

The breakfast I can recommend although I haven't had any other meals in the restaurant. The pool is excellent along with adequate sun-loungers. The rooms are spacious along with a contemporary feel. The wi-fi is excellent. Try and get a room on an upper floor for a floor to ceiling vew of Bangkok.

I'll be back there in another week to see my friends on the reception desk and Mat the guy with the best advice in Bangkok!

I can't recommend the place enough - 10/10

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor for great views of Bangkok.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrInfinity001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews