We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Ranked #153 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, great size rooms, could not be happier

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 839 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

This near new hotel is brilliant! why it is only rated 4 stars is beyond me, easily 5 stars in my book!
- Great, English speaking and super friendly staff, only to eager to help out! Oat worked wonders in organising a couple of tours for us.
- Superb rooms of a huge size (ours was an Executive suite) with separate work room, large bedroom with massive and very comfortable bed, fantastic bathroom - I stay in many hotels for work and this is THE best room I have stayed in for the money ($80 per night!). Do be careful though in the bathroom as ours flooded easily when showering - every towel was used to mop up the water from showering each morning! A bigger shower screen is needed!
- superb pool on the 4th floor with a great view
- free Tuk Tuk(or an easy 10 minute walk) to Asoke BTS station for easy access to malls such as MBK, Central world, Terminal 21, Siam Paragon etc. Do not bother with taxi's, the BTS sky train is cheap and fast
- brilliant location!! Have read some reviews of this hotel that say location is not great, not near many restaurants etc, please ignore those reviews! Along Soi 20 and the neighbouring Soi 18 and Soi 22 there are that many eating places it is unbelievable! Try the Parrot cafe in Soi 22 for breakfast, or the German cafe in Soi 20 (just up from Sukhumvit road) - these 2 both provide an excellent and very cheap breakfast and both only 2 or 3 min walk from hotel. And The Thai Room in Soi 22 is great for a classic Thai dinner!
- only had a couple of meals (1 x room service breakfast) and lunch at their Opio restaurant, so can't really comment on the overall quality / value for many, but what we had was good without being too pricey

Summary - thoroughly recommend this hotel, no negatives at all! Location is superb, rooms are amazing, and staff do everything possible to make your stay an enjoyable one! What more could you want!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights, and enjoyed it. Check in was correct, the room very clean and new. Breakfast is simple: different type of eggs, vegetables, rice and noodles, etc., but tasty and the personnel was very kind and warm. Oh, the swimming pool. Is really nice to relax after exploring the city in the heat, and have a swim. Very relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is around 10 min walk from Asok sky train stop, but one can always ask for complementary "Tuk Tuk" service. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for a week and to start with there was a baby lizard in our room. Not that it was harmless but it's creepy enough. We weren't given another room stating that all the other rooms are booked out and top floors ac isn't working. We could clearly see other ppl checking in on 5 and higher floors. The lizard stayed with us for out stay too. On check out we were charged money for mini bar and we didn't use any alcohol. We had our own bottle and 7-11 is only a minute away. Plus, anything from minibar cost too much. We aren't drunkards who need to drink no matter what the price is. After stating this to the reception they assured that they would release the deposit without charging for mini bar but alas they didn't keep their promise. Customer service has no room for lies and clearly when they know that guests have returned to their respective homes. How cheap. This also shows that housekeeping staff could steal things from your room so watch out for the staff. The customer service was dishonest and shameless and it ruined my memories of my holidays. Never ever I would stay here again. Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parmarpayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel with a friend for 3 nights in March. Upon check-in, we were delighted to be informed of a free upgrade from Deluxe to Executive Suite. Being a new hotel, there's no doubt about the level of cleanliness. Everything was clean and new. The bed was so comfy I had superb quality sleep. The hotel offers a good variety for breakfast and it makes for a great start to the day. Other than the location of the hotel, which isn't exactly near the metro, there is no major minus point I can bring up. The hotel offers a free tuk-tuk service to Asok/Sukhumvit so that kind of makes up for it. I find this hotel absolutely value-for-money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Booked a deluxe room but was disappointed that the room did not come with a bathtub as depicted in the website (a bathtub was one of my main considerations when selecting a hotel). When I raises this with the reception, they were very nice enough to give me an upgrade to the delux plus room. On top of a bathtub, the room was bigger and came with a sofa. I would definitely recommend getting the bigger room.

Pros:
Staff is really friendly and helpful
Rooms are big
Beds are really comfortable
Though variety is limited, looked forward to breakfast every morning
Available tuk tuk shuttle to the main road
From there it's very close walking distance to both the mrt and bts
Nearby Terminal 21 shopping centre

Cons:
Internet is VERY SLOW (forget abt trying to dl anything)
Pool area was very relaxing and comfortable but the water was murky
Reception was on the forth floor and looked more like a welcome counter to the gym
Had cigarette smell wafting into our room via the a/c vent. Called up recep twice but the smell kept coming
Location is far from everything
Sukumvit rd and soi 21 are forever jammed so it takes forever to get to places

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank indolence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

What a great find. Located 5 minutes walk away from Sukhumvit Rd. At the end of soi 20, it is nice and quiet. The rooms are ultra modern and completely wired for all your electronic devices. The staff there are very friendly, helpful and well trained. The breakfast buffet has a large selection and something for everyone. I'm looking forward to my return on my way back home!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtnhiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, Operations Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear mtnhiguy,

It is so much appreciated that you have taken the time to write this all down and we trust we may welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to assist you with future bookings for our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Thippayarat (Operations Manager)
om@goldentulipmandison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 879 in Bangkok
822 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#135 of 879 in Bangkok
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Address: 70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mandison Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites - Thailand, Bangkok's new and best valued hotel situated in the prime Sukhumvit business district of Bangkok, hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the BTS sky train and MRT subway, connecting guest to various attractions and business centers in Bangkok. The hotel is also within 15 minutes distance to drive or walk to business and culture centers, international hospitals, foreign embassies, restaurants, nightlife, entertainment, and best shopping centers. Indulges your leisure and lifestyle experience on 1,000 sqm. Of indoor and outdoor space. Swimming pool is available on 4th floor, free wifi. Rooms from 33-88 square meters, designed for comfort and luxury, featuring teak Asian colors and advanced technology connecting everything from your TV to your Ipod or laptop. All touches of modern luxury and comfort are in place for travelers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Mandison Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mandison Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing