We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel to stay in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Ranked #154 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Hotel to stay in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Tulip Mandison suites, the rooms were large and very nicely done up, neat and clean and stylish. Bathrooms were excellent, Breakfast was great! Overall a good hotel stay and reasonable too. For a short stay this is a great place to be.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Radhika C.,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, Bangkok.

I am pleased to note that you have had a very enjoyable stay with us. I will share your kind compliments to our team as it is always very encouraging for them to know that guests are having pleasant experience with us.

Thank you for your positive rating for your overall experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    294
    104
    20
    18
See reviews for
138
294
80
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

got this hotel through an online deal and the hotel gave us a free upgrade to the residence suite. really appreciated the gesture of the hotel management. The residence suite was equipped with a washing machine that has the dryer option as well and that was really handy to have. Lighting in room was a little dim and tv channel selections were limited.

Hotel lobby was located on level 4 and most of the contact with hotel staff was with the concierge located on street level. Breakfast was disappointing with limited choices.

Had free wifi but it kept getting disconnected and logging in for about more than 5 times in about 1-2 hours of usage was quite painful.

The hotel was difficult to locate if you don't know the area well and it was close to a 15 minute walk to Asok BTS station under the blazing bangkok sun. Free Tuk tuk shuttle was available from the hotel to the BTS station which was handy but not from the station back to the hotel.

Had an unpleasant experience with the concierge when we wanted to catch the tuk tuk shuttle to the BTS station. Was told by one of the concierge staff to wait as the tuk tuk has just sent someone to the BTS. We waited for about 10mins at the lift lobby only to realised that the tuk tuk was back in the hotel without being informed. We asked the concierge staff again if the tuk tuk is ready to send us to the station and the staff asked with a frustrated tone which room number are we in (we weren't asked for our room numbers each time we took the shuttle service until this incident) and told us to wait in the tuk tuk. We sat in the tuk tuk for close to 10mins under the hot sun (feeling dumb and that we were imposing on the hotel for the shuttle service) and when we were about to get off and walk to the BTS ourselves, Then the concierge staff came and sent us to the BTS. When he dropped us, we could still feel that imposition. The only smile and welcoming feeling we got was only after we gave a 20 baht tip (which he totally doesn't deserve when we are treated like tt).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phyllisphua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Phillisphua,


Thank you for your valued patronage to select us as a preferred hotel during your Bangkok visit.

I have noted for your feedback and apologize for the unpleasantness that you experienced.

We offer TUK TUK service on call for short distance transportation both pick up and drop off. I personally apologize and embarrass about the non-behave associate was unable to achieve service standards. These are definitely not the sequences of service we strive to obtain, the corrective action and training have been taken.

I do hope for opportunity to welcome you back again. If there is anything I can be further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The rude unhelpful staff at this dysfunctional hotel have the idea that you are staying there for their own pleasure for the guest. After a long road trip from southern Thailand through grid lock traffic to arrive at the hotel and be told the room type we booked was not available was a bad start. The booking made through agoda was for a deluxe room with king size bed. We were told by the reception that deluxe rooms only had twin beds and that’s what our booking was for, there was no mention of this on the agoda booking which gave the option of bed type. It was our problem. But if we checked back the next day a room with a king size bed could be available. We were understandable very confused. After breakfast the next day we did and told to pack our bags, which we did. We were told to come back later and later we were told to come back at 2.00 pm which we did to be told to come back in another 30 minutes at which point we asked to see the duty manager as we had now waited around all day on the whim of the reception staff to no result. To be told again that opur booing was for a deluxe room that only has twin beds. We were told that there was no duty manager and there was no one responsible to hear about our problem. Having ruind our day, in disgust we decided to give up and go out to lunch as it was now nearly 4.00 pm. During lunch some distance from the hotel we received a phone saying that they had moved us to another room.

It was not our problem but a problem between agoda and the hotel.

There was also a long list of annoying aspects, including the internet not working, TV not working, (Poor selection of channels), no hot water flow in the bathroom basin, toilet seat not fixed, bathroom bad smell due to stagnet water trapped behind bath, bathroom door not closing properly, lift door not working properly, no air conditioning in the public areas, no one in attendance at ground floor when we arrived or when we wanted a lift to the corner in the Tuk Tuk service, and a very ordinary buffet breakfast with pushy staff including the manager who admonished us for bringing mugs from the room and bringing our own tea bags, insisting on thrusting our egg order on us which got cold will we finished our fruit, to make life easier for her. The waiter repositioning my chair every time I got up to get something so he could feel better about furniture placement. Again you just got the feeling that you were imposing and not welcome at all.

Having spent 9 years traveling around Thailand staying at many and varied places of accommodation we are accustomed to expectations not to be met. This is part of the package and no real problem. But in this case its not getting the room that we paid for it was the nasty attitude and total lack of being treated like a valued guest that was the issue

Try staying at any of the Amari properties, promotion room prices about the same, and experience how it should be done.

We will not trouble this hotel again, or any other properties in the chain, as there are many other places to stay in Bangkok who value their guests patronage.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel there are many good options in Bangkok with beautiful helpful smiling Thais
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yumidesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear yumidesign,

Thank you for your kind patronage choosing Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, Bangkok for your recent stay.

Words cannot express how truly sorry we are for the anxiety, frustration and inconvenience that we caused. I apologize that I have no chance to recover during your stay and prior to your departure.

We value your feedback, it is vital for us to know how our guests perceive our hotel to enable us to continue to improve our services and facilities.

We look forward for another opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality. If I can be any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

just spend one night there (deluxe type) during the weekend, hotel fully booked, if you want double bed you need to book in advance. i was waiting for 30 mins to get room i want. room size is just ok, not that big, curtain can block the day light quite well. bed and pillows are fine. a bit noisy when people talking in hallway. Internet connection is very weak, i got disconnected a lot.
small bath tub and complicate shower system. bathroom size is ok. room is a bit dark, and does not have enough power socket. check under the night stand if you need to plug something in.
Not enough bellboy, i need to carry my own stuffs to the room and it took them 20 mins to come to my room when check out. I asked for a bottle opener and it took them at least 20 mins to bring that to my room as well. clearly this hotel does not have enough staff to provide 4 stars service.
breakfast is very simple and limited in choice.
Lobby is located on 4th floor, hiding away when you walk in, swimming pool in front of lobby.
*note for pictures* i was standing at one spot (entrance) to shoot 3 pictures showing different part of the room.

Room Tip: Lobby is on 4th floor, so i suggest you choose higher floor than 6th to avoid noises from pool and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear nina r,

Thank you for your kind patronage choosing us. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest during your last visit to Bangkok!

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. It is feedback of this nature that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your comments and we do hope that you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

The Golden Tulip Mandison Suites is located at the far end of Soi 20, Sukhumvit. Rooms are clean with a modern minimalistic design. The hotel reception is located on level 4 together with the swimming pool and restaurant. A small gym is located on level 3. A complimentary hotel tuk-tuk is available to take guests to the Asok BTS train station but this service is only one way. Breakfast was simple with nothing exciting to talk about. A 7-Eleven store is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and there are numerous restaurants nearby.

I slept well at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable indeed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear HKONE,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, Bangkok.

I am pleased to note that you have had a very enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your positive rating for your overall experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again when travel brings you back to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

in the heart of sukhumvit i.e the city centre. Its in a lane in Sukhumvit 20 which is a 5 min walk from the main road. We had 3 rooms of which 2 were on the 14th and 15th floors. The top 2 floor rooms were excellent. Stay as high as possible for the view. In the lane of the hotel only, are many restaurants which have really good food. You can also get adjoining rooms with a dooe inbetween if you are with family. Service is upto the mark. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. If you face any problem there just inform reception and its solved promptly.

Malls are also close by but u need to take a taxi. its about 10-15 minutes from most of the famous malls. The train station is also a 5 minute walk away.

There are 3 massage parlours in the same lane so u dont need to go too far for them. One is right behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get the top floors for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purav00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Purav00,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

We are passionate about every guest leaving with wonderful experience. I am pleased to note that our staff also enjoyed making your stay as memorable as possible. I will certainly share your kind compliments with them as it is always very encouraging for the team to know that guests are having nice stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, Bangkok again.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

My husband and I (26 & 27) stayed in an Executive Suite for 3 nights.

The Golden Tulip Mandison Suites is a very well presented hotel. It is spotlessly clean, has a modern and sophisticated design and, as it is only a few months old, it's in good nick.

The staff are very friendly and obliging, although the transfer we had pre-arranged did not meet us at the airport so we wasted about half an hour looking for the driver and asking around until we gave up and lined up for a taxi. Not fun at midnight after a 9 hour flight. The staff were very apologetic but it was definitely not a good start.

The location of the hotel is great. It's in a relatively quiet street off Sukhumvit Road (about a 10 minute walk to Sukhumvit Road) and there are tons of restaurants and bars nearby. There is also a 7 Eleven about 100 m down the street.

I have a few minor annoyances, however. The shower is above the bath and we could not work out for the life of us how to switch the water to flow from the shower instead of the tap and the hotel did not have a guest information book to refer to. Also, I called the Reception desk a few times to request a wake up call (no alarm clock in the room) and my call went unanswered.

Overall, Golden Tulip Mandison Suites is good value and we had a pleasant stay, and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Bangkok for a short period.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmorAmor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrattanaP, General Manager at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear AmorAmor85,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, Bangkok. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We apologize once again for the minor unpleasant experience about transportation and wake up call request. Please rest assure the corrective action will be taken.

Thank you very much for your wonderful and encouraging feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
Prattana Pimpila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#160 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#137 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Property: Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Address: 70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mandison Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites - Thailand, Bangkok's new and best valued hotel situated in the prime Sukhumvit business district of Bangkok, hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the BTS sky train and MRT subway, connecting guest to various attractions and business centers in Bangkok. The hotel is also within 15 minutes distance to drive or walk to business and culture centers, international hospitals, foreign embassies, restaurants, nightlife, entertainment, and best shopping centers. Indulges your leisure and lifestyle experience on 1,000 sqm. Of indoor and outdoor space. Swimming pool is available on 4th floor, free wifi. Rooms from 33-88 square meters, designed for comfort and luxury, featuring teak Asian colors and advanced technology connecting everything from your TV to your Ipod or laptop. All touches of modern luxury and comfort are in place for travelers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Mandison Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mandison Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing