We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few different displays second time round” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madame Tussauds Bangkok

Madame Tussauds Bangkok
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.75*
and up
Madame Tussauds Bangkok Admission Ticket
Ranked #45 of 524 things to do in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Madame Tussauds Bangkok has a revolutionary concept for wax attraction with special interactive features where you can touch, hug, play with and even kiss. Imagine answering the hotline phone in the Oval office with Obama, kicking football with Wayne Rooney and Steven Gerrard, or singing on stage with Justin Bieber, or posing closely with Wolverine and his legendary claws. Over 90 figures of international and Thai celebrities and all of the interactive features at Madame Tussauds Bangkok will definitely make your visit unique and unforgettable. Enjoy the fantastic fun at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, the 6th floor of Siam Discovery Centre.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
410 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 547 helpful votes
“A few different displays second time round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our second visit here as we were with friends and family who had not been before. I am not sure what we paid but whatever it was it was worth it as we had so much fun in there.

Most of the wax figures are fantastic and very lifelike but there are a few that are terrible, like Julia Roberts and Angelina Jolie. You can touch the wax figures, take photos with them and some even have little props like hats, glasses and capes etc you can put on.

We really enjoyed Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum, a fun way to spend a couple of hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiamOceanWorld, Manager at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear valued Visitor,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages Madame Tussauds Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the suggestions from your recent visit.

We are glad to know you had a great time, your comments of the quality of some wax figures will be brought to a consideration among Management team for future development plan.

Thank you very much for your time sharing the review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    684
    280
    32
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's expensive for what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

It's a good half day activity, but at 800b pp it's a bit steep for what you get. It's got the great wax people, and they are as real looking as the ones in London. But it's a lot smaller.... Worth a look if you're over the temples and elephants and just want to include it in your shopping day to break up the shops.
Buy ticket from tour companies and other discount desks - you can get it for 700-740

Helpful?
Thank Orangestallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“With Stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Love the Place.. many of Famous person in this Place, including our First Indonesian President. it takes around one hour in here.. so much fun with my kids.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank J2Hartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The experience was alright, this madame tussauds located inside the mall on the third floor ( i think). The price quite expensive where you can see less stars compare the one on US. There are some Asian stars which we don't know, and the overall experience just okay. The walkaway too short, in my opinion is not the best way to spend your day in Bangkok.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Asian collection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice collection of Asia famous people, and a smattering of international stars, scientists and politicians.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tants_bsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing