We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well made”

Madame Tussauds Bangkok
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.58*
and up
Madame Tussauds Bangkok Admission Ticket
Ranked #44 of 558 things to do in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Madame Tussauds Bangkok has a revolutionary concept for wax attraction with special interactive features where you can touch, hug, play with and even kiss. Imagine answering the hotline phone in the Oval office with Obama, kicking football with Wayne Rooney and Steven Gerrard, or singing on stage with Justin Bieber, or posing closely with Wolverine and his legendary claws. Over 90 figures of international and Thai celebrities and all of the interactive features at Madame Tussauds Bangkok will definitely make your visit unique and unforgettable. Enjoy the fantastic fun at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, the 6th floor of Siam Discovery Centre.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Well made”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Must visit for those who haven't visited madamme tussauds. Very well made. It is located in Siam centre. Best way to travel . BTS to Siam. Do book your tickets online or directly to avail ongoing offers, they also provide early bird discount. So do check their website before visiting. One will take minimum 2 hours to see this attraction. Get your photos clicked. The was statues are splendid, minute attention to detail. They have also given the entire process of creating a wax statue and one can also get the replica of their hand done. It's definitely entertaining.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bhakti000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    723
    297
    35
    25
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was very excited to go there. When we landed in bangkok. ON that day we go to see the museum. We go there by taxi. Our taxi drive have a discount card so we got some discount to buy the ticket.There are two kinds of ticket one for local and one for foreigner. When i entered into the museum then i felt very happy. I took picture with many of my idol. There were too many people. Everyone try to take photo with their idols.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanjib_tj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Meet your idol!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Madam Tussauds is reachable by using skytrain, drop off at the Siam BTS station. There are 2 ticket pricing, one for resident of Thailand - cheaper and one for foreigner. You can enjoy a 40% discount when you purchased early bird ticket (enter the attraction before 12.00 PM but you can stay as long as you want in there) through online.

There was a crowd during our visit, although it was just 10.30 AM. So, I would advise you to proceed to another zone first to avoid the crowd. You can come back at any time to the earlier zones and snap photos with your idols or celebrities. Less crowd means less photo bombers.

Some figures were not around during our visit, i.e. Jackie Chan and Bruce Lee. But we had good time hanging around with other figures. There was in-house photographer for President Barrack Obama and Wolverine figures and it was free of charge. You can choose either to purchase or not to purchase the photo at the end of visit. Although there was a in-house photographer, we are allowed to use our own camera. Overall, it was amazing to have a close up look at the wax figures, they looked real!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JasonTMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for picture taking!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Details of the models were exceptional. Was in a wax museum when I was a kid but am able to appreciate it more now. Had fun taking pictures with my husband. :-)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingmamacebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Intriguing if you have never been to a wax museum before, once in a lifetime is enough!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Intriguing if you have never been to a wax museum before

If you have never been to a wax museum, I would recommend going, if you have already been, save your money, their probably all the same. This is the first time we have been to one so it was interested, and we spent about 1.5-2 hours here. It is costly, something around US$30-45 per person if I remember correctly. Many big cities around the world have the same one, but perhaps the wax figures may vary slightly.

Worth a visit one time in your life. Enjoy, and take as many pictures as possible, because again, one time is enough, and probably you won’t want to go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrunchyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing