We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #41 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classy Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Definitely a first rate hotel in Bangkok, only got to stay one night as a stopover but would have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone. My room was upgraded to Edge Suite, as i had mentioned the Tripadvisor upgrade [of course subject to availability]. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. The hotel staff friendly, helpful and professional. All facilities were first class and breakfast was solid, and up to boutique standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brockalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,115
    519
    120
    38
    21
See reviews for
425
1,349
227
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
200 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The room in hansar is beautiful! Very big, with a huge living room and bathroom! The service in the hotel is very good, the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is great, with international and asian food. The food is perfect. The location is an important thing here, very close to bangkoc green line. Three things that were strange to a small luxury hotel: in the first day we dont have soup bar in the toilet. Second, the bed is not big enough for a 1.80 m person. Third, the hotel is not small. Its a many rooms hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victor28brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
485 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a wonderful surprise after checking into the Hansar Boutique Hotel! It is a very tastefully done facility with amazing breakfasts restaurants (Eve is rated number 62 out of 6082 in Bangkok)! Our room or I should say suite was a whopping 823 square feet with a sumptuous bathroom area.
Timothy, the Food and Beverage Manager, is a soft spoken but giant in the industry here, overseeing all of the dining venues within the hotel.
We absolutely recommend the Hansar as a special place for your touring base in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed in the Hansar for a total of 3 nights and had a wonderful time. What a beautiful place and very close to all the major shopping attractions. Love this place and will definitely be back. The suites are really spacious and modern and I loved the bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked Hansar for a two night stay in Bangkok based on positive reviews on Tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint.

Every aspect of the property was excellent from the quality of service, to the decor and design, to the large suite-style room, to the wonderfully sumptuous bed, the large, modern, high quality bathroom and the great location. The complimentary in-room drinks and snacks was a nice touch too. The pool area was stylish and the gym well equipped.

Overall the hotel has a chic, boutique feel and the staff are attentive and friendly.

Breakfast was excellent, the only downside was that we didn't get to indulge on our final morning as our flight was an early one...ah well, there's always next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAnnaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came to Bangkok from Krabi and Phi Phi where we stayed in a couple of dumpy places. The last thing we wanted to do was stay in a dumpy place in a big city with lots of traffic, noise and pollution. A friend recommended Hansar and that made our Bangkok trip. This place is a very affordable for a high class hotel. It's right next to the public train system so one can quickly get anywhere. It's also very centrally located as it's in the middle of a very nice, quite part of town.

I'm not a big fan of big cities so when all the noise, people and terrible smells got to me, it was refreshing to come back to this stylish, comfortable hotel. There is a great pool and fitness center that shouldn't be missed.

One more thing...the beds were glorious. We had the best night of sleep in 10 days. We loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic hotel. Although it's not a small (tiny) hotel, it has a boutique feel to it. A lot of wood and open air corridors make it feel fresh. Very spacious rooms.

Surprisingly big swimming pool which you can have a moderately decent swim in. Maybe 20 or 25 metres?

Great staff including Aod, Tum and Plair.

I've stayed here twice now and look forward to returning.


Thank you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing