We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hansar - most amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #41 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
New York City, New York
1 review
“Hansar - most amazing experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was on a trip to Bangkok with my sister and brother in law in March 2012. We had contemplated a number of hotels based on location and price. This couldnt have been a better choice! Excellent Service! It wasnt cheap but it was clean, beautiful, full service breakfast every morning, infinity pool, and concierge was extremely helpful. I would recommend this place in a heart beat!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank crewgrl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,158
    534
    124
    39
    22
See reviews for
441
1,371
236
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked the Hansar through Trip Advisor and got an upgrade from the Studio Suite to the Urban Suite. The Urban Suite was FANTASTIC. A separate bedroom, wonderful bath. We loved that the hotel is very GREEN. In addition, how many hotels do you get a complimentary mini bar -where they ask you for your preferences??? The breakfast was very good, and it was complimentary. We love the location. If you are familiar with Bangkok, it is just down from the Erewan shrine - so you are close to great malls. You are also steps away from the sky train - so it's quite possible to see a lot of Bangkok using public transportation. Do take a card from the hotel. It is new enough that some taxi drivers are not sure where it is. The staff are always helpful. The concierge arranged tickets for us to several events. The spa is very good.

We highly recommend this hotel for your next Bangkok stay.

Room Tip: if you can find an upgrade deal like we did - get the suite. It's luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

All rooms are large, modern suites, with kitchen and washer/dryer. Bathroom is enormous! Breakfast is a must. Service is top notch. McNum, Sam, Ping, and Park were all very helpful. Location is central, near the BTS station and several high end shopping centers. Value is unbeatable. This boutique hotel is beautifully chic, and a real retreat after a hectic day in Bangkok.
A couple of minor issues we encountered: our showerhead didn't work properly, front desk didn't answer when we tried to arrange a wake-up call.
Will definitely return!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyM_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great service, very hospitable, bedroom was amazing. Spa was super with good staff and clean and relaxing ambience. We enjoyed a massage and a facial each, followed by an incredible tasting menu by Chef Charles. It was amazing. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed her for two nights back in May. The hotel rooms are big, clean, well decorated, and the air conditioning is amazing. The location of the hotel is perfect, right down the street from the Skytrain which makes getting around very easy. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3WeeksAYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great hotel, Great Location and fantastic friendly staff. The only reason I don't award this hotel 5 out of 5 is the fact that they have let a few things slip in the décor. EG. In our room the bath tap, which was fixed to the floor, was very, very loose, there were cracked tiles and the wall coverings were peeling off.

On a positive side - the location is excellent, our room rate included a 20% discount on food and beverages. The cocktails at the pool bar are good (especially the Bloody Mary) - the all inclusive breakfast has a great choice and the Hotels Thai restaurant/cafe is very reasonably priced.

On the downside. The hotel bar looks fantastic- but in 4 days I never saw anyone in there - shame - they maybe want to do a little more promotion (like a managers invitation).

On the whole, great value, great location, great staff, good food - well worth including in your short list.

Room Tip: Book online - we got a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our experience at Hansar Bangkok was outstanding. At check-in, we were upgraded to the Vertigo Suite because it was my husband's birthday (yay). That suite was spacious, and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom had separate bathtub and shower and TWO sinks, great for couples. And, everything in the minibar is FREE, including snacks and beer!!!

In this area, you will find lots of great shopping (Siam Square, Central World, MBK, etc) as well as cafes and restaurants. Because of the popularity of the area, traffic can be pretty horrific (sometimes it's faster to walk than to take the taxi). Thank goodness there's a BTS (Ratchadamri station, next to St. Regis) within 2-minute walk from Hansar.

If you want a luxurious hotel without the hefty price tag, Hansar would be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YRLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 867 in Bangkok
1,976 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing