We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #38 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at Hansar for 3 nights (27 - 30 June 2013). This is a small hotel with less than 100 rooms and is located close to Ratchadamri BTS (less than 2 mins walk).

The rooms are big, nice and very clean.

Housekeeping staff were attentive. When I returned to the room after a hot afternoon, I noticed a bucket of ice on the table. Drinks in the mini bar were complimentary. There was always enough drinking waters (2 in the fridge, 2 beside the bed and 2 on the bathroom vanity).

The Concierge staffs were extremely friendly (they are the first people I met when I checked in). In particular, I would like to commend Ping for always have a big smile to brighten your day.

Hansar is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin_Lim_Kieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,091
    512
    118
    37
    20
See reviews for
422
1,334
221
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oz
Level Contributor
189 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Located in the quiet soi Mahad Lek Luang 2, the Hansar is just a minute's walk to the BTS Rachadamri skytrain station.

Lumpini Park is a few more minutes' walk away - nice green park to relax in if you desire some peace and harmony, yet you are right in Bangkok's high end shopping district, featuring Central Chidlom, Gaysorn Plaza, Central World and Siam Paragon.

Absolute value for money - where can you find a 5+ star hotel for less than AUD$130 a night.

All rooms are 'suites' and the Urban suite is a massive 71sqm with a work table (internet point/international power plugs), a lounge room and a separate bedroom (very nice king size bed) with large ensuite featuring double vanity / toilet / shower and bath.

Housekeeping is wonderful - a free mini bar that is refilled daily. Bottled water is always available at no cost. Wifi worked very well (free and fast).

The Hansar sets the standard and it will become the preferred hotel when next in Bangkok.

The only thing that really lets down this hotel is the breakfast service.

There is not enough room for all guests inside so ended up outside 4 days out of 7.

Also, in trying to provide a personalised service where your coffee/tea and b/f order is taken, the outcome is not great. The Hansar does not appear to have tea and coffee in large pots, ready to pour, Each cup is individually made and this either took forever or the tea/coffee order comes out wrong. 5 days out of 7 had to wait more than 15 minutes for tea/coffee. 2 of the days had to asked two or three times before receiving tea/coffee which meant that one had finished eating breakfast well before tea/coffee came. This is singularly the most annoying aspect of staying at the Hansar hotel and needs improvement. I did leave this same written comment with Management on checkout.

If the Hansar can fix this, it will be the best value hotel in Bangkok, and I would have given the hotel a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hansar for three nights at the end of our honeymoon. We chose to stay in a "vertigo suite" - it was huge, very comfortable, and had an incredible view of the city. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with providing recommendations for dinner, making reservations for us, and arranging a private tour to the sights we wanted to visit. The hotel pool is awesome and was a great place to relax and unwind after our long days of sightseeing. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel's location, either - just a short walk to the Central World shopping mall, and an even shorter walk to the Rajdamri BTS station. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skrishnan516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at the Hansar Bangkok for 2 nights and was very glad I picked this hotel. Its location is the best, steps away from the sky train and several malls + restaurants. Loved the service, especially Oh's. Extremely clean and amazing rooms, free mini bar snacks and beverages, delicious breakfast, warm towels by the pool, reasonable price. Really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Echicadef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hansar during wet season a couple of days ago and I must sat the hotel was awesome. It was well located near the shopping precinct and public transport. The breakfast was awesome. The rooms were awesome. The mini bar was free. And a special mention to the guys at the door Bo and Sung (?) who always greeted us with a great smile and hello - or "sawasdee"! If I was ever to travel back to Thailand, it's where I would stay again!

Room Tip: Perhaps choose one with a view to the street rather than towards the other buildings surrounding the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann6574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Yet another fantastic boutique hotel in Bangkok, situated very close to Siam shopping district (1 stop away on BTS or walking distance if you don't mind the heat) and very close to the Skytrain line, this modern Thai gem is truly unique. Award winning architecture with dark, brooding textures and classic fine timbers the design is very attractive to the eye. Very unique room and suit layouts also make this an enjoyable place to rest your head - speaking of which, the beds are like falling into one giant white, fluffy cloud - insomniac's will struggle to complain in this hotel. An excellent spa, and inviting bar round off what is surely a top-stay in Thailand. Finally, the staff really are a feature of Hansar with the three guys (Oh, McNum and Ping) at the Concierge desk a good example of the quality of staff at the hotel. Hyper-efficient and incredibly eager to please, these three guys really helped make any task, journey or booking a breeze.

Finally the feature to end all others would have to be the hotel Spa - you may never leave the hotel!

We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crouchie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

we spent 3 lovely nights at Hansar recently and loved the service and location. The happy hour cocktails were really good, as was the breakfast and service at the spa.

Huge rooms with many amenities. Great location close to the Rajdamri station.

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing