We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #44 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Had heard a lot of hype about the Hansar and was keen to stay here on my next trip to Bangkok. Great location with the Ratchadamri train station at the end of the street with easy connections to the other main line @ Siam. The hotel didn't disappoint either .... great suites, love the indoor atriums with the climbing wall garden (very clever), the most comfortable bed I've found in any hotel to date. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an Urban Suite, which was perfect, with the separate living area and enormous bathroom/dressi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,677 - 1,683 of 2,956 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

the location of the hotel could not be better- your down a quiet street and yet 10 to 15 min walk to central world mall- which is huge & walking distance to the excellent skytrain & one stop off to the malls of siam & the skytrain is also very handy for other areas of the city of interest (like the w/e market for instance)- the room itself is very roomy- the bed comfy and the bathroom gorgeous. The staff were very helpful & accommodating - the breakfast buffet had a great selection too & nice cool outdoor seating is also possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaz300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A great boutique hotel with good access to train station and onwards to all attractions. Concierge very helpful in giving directions and advice. Very well appointed and comfortable rooms. Excellent spa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in a studio suite overlooking the golf course recently and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and a good base if you don't mind just a little bit of exercise to get some food or shopping. The sliding door to thr bathroom could've been fixed (kept sliding out) and the shower was really hard to get the right temperature.
The hotel were very accommodating in getting us an early room, which we really appreciated after arriving at the hotel at 7.30am. Our room was ready by 9.30am. The staff are all lovely and very helpful. The added bonus for us was the washer/dryer and detergent in the room, so we didn't have to go looking for a laundromat every few days.
It's about 100m to the Ratchadamri BTS, which makes it great when you need to travel around the city. If you need to swap to the MRT, you just need to catch it one station down to Sala Daeng. It's then about a 1km walk (10min) to Central world shopping centre or 1 BTS station to Siam Paragon or Siam centre (prob 20min walk).
The best thing for us, however, was it was just 10min to walk to all the street food stalls outside the Big C supermarket in the morning and then outside Central World in the evening. It's more than enough to make you skip breakfast (or just have some fruit)! Other close food options if you want local Thia food is the Amarin Plaza food court (great coconut ice cream), Central world food court or Siam Paragon food court. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etravel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it! Great suite with lots of space for both of us to relax and spread out. The hotel threw in free drinks each night for 1 hour and had a good cigar selection which we enjoyed on the balcony outside the bar. The breakfast was ok and we didn't dine in the restaurant for dinner so can't comment. Pool area was good for an inner city hotel and we enjoyed a few sun downers here as well. The concierge was very sweet and helpful however his recommendations for restaurants were terrible the complete opposite of what the Hansar seems to be about. The place he sent us was very obviously a commission restaurant where they send tour groups. We would definitely stay here again but do our research online for restaurants next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liberachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been to bangkok many times and wasn't looking forward to it until I reach Hotel.
The room was clean and layout very modern. Their work table was very functional. The sofa very comfortable and best of all the plants beside the door is so relaxing. Breakfast was also very nice. Location was quite central. Service was good overall but they should have someone help talk to taxi driver as we gave them address of restaurant and did not get there until 2 hrs later. Driver brought us to the area but did not know which lane the restaurant at. Room service very good and we had a good stay. Definitely stay there again.Checking out took longer than we expected even after we told them to prepare bill an hour ahead. Well designed hotel worthy of repeated visits.

Room Tip: urban corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

6 nights at the Hansar Hotel have been very relaxing and enjoyable. A small boutique Hotel situated on a side road, about 200 metres from a major road and 800 metres from Central World shopping centre, it is remarkably quite and calm.
Staying in the urban suite, a lovely room with a separate sitting area and a huge bathroom. The interior features a wall of vertical plants - nice but plastic pots take away from the overall affect.
Lovely pool and reception area. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - not a great selection, but staff were good. Great beds and great linen. Loud air-conditioning !

Room Tip: Try for executive club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narellew186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 889 in Bangkok
4,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $167 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing