We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP Cityhotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #36 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TOP Cityhotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Room, Pool, Spa, Service, Centr-Pos., quiet-- all perfekt. Very helpfull Manager (one of us was sik)
Restaurant: no experienc. Pool: very long and nice arround. Rooms (separat Beddroom,)
Free Minibar !!! Cetral, near many shopping mals, etc.
Recommended !

Room Tip: all are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank octogermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,067
    505
    115
    37
    20
See reviews for
412
1,321
221
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at Hansar Bangkok twice this year. First time I was with a group of my besties on a hens trip, and second time I was with my husband. The location of the hotel is very good, walking distance to all the big shopping malls and skytrain is 2 minutes away. Breakfast is nice although it could have more selections of food, but still satisfying. The rooms are very spacious and the spa is lovely. Cafe Boca is good for afternoon snack or a quiet dinner, the food is very nice there.

Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful.

I will definitely choose to stay at Hansar Bangkok again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hansar Bangkok (Urban Suite) for 2 nights after a 10 night stay in Phuket. I really liked the central location and the style of the hotel. The room was great and very spacious with a separate living room and a large bathroom. A bonus was the free mini bar - just wish there would have been some diet / light drinks in there. We did request this but they never materialized.
Breakfast was good with both a buffet and a la carte included. We also utilized the outdoor pool and sun deck which was very nice. You have about 2 hours of sun in the mid morning before it disappears behind the sky scrapers. You are a short walk away from the sky train and all the shopping malls. Great base for exploring Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have only recently found this hotel after many trips to Bangkok and it will def be my hotel of choice when travelling back. The rooms were fantastic, spacious and very clean. The staff were great and very helpful and the location was great - very near all the shops.
Would def recommend this hotel to anyone whether on business or holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent-Griffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was an oasis in the bustling city of Bangkok. The room was huge, the bathroom was almost as big as the room. Location was very close to the sky train. Amazing value for money! Everything from our pick-up from the airport (the driver gave us an iPad to use during the drive back to the hotel), to the birthday cake they left in our room for my husband (I didn't tell them it was his birthday - they must have just realised when they took our passports on check-in) was just top-notch! Buffet breakfast was also excellent, and they even made a really good coffee! Such an amazing experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for two nights. However, every detail was perfect. The room was gorgeous (we had a suite), the staff were incredible and the breakfast was delicious. Check-in on arrival was exceptionally easy and we were made to feel very welcome. The concierge were also very helpful - in particular Oh, who patiently gave us a lesson in basic Thai phrases. Thank-you Oh! The staff all round could not have been more attentive from the breakfast waiters ad waitresses through to the pool attendant. The hotel is also in a good location: easy walking distance to Siam and right next to the Bangkok sky train. It is also reasonably priced. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linds26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Booked for two nights as part of our christmas holiday.
We both stay in hotels extensively all around Asia and Australia but this was by far the best we have ever stayed in. it just had the edge on every little thing!
So relaxing in the heart of bangkok
The room was a basic suite with breakfast, and it was huge.
It was really well designed with a huge bathroom, stone bath, two headed shower, two sinks a stone bath.
Huge range of products to use
An office, large kitchen
Great selection of beers and water to drink all included.
The pool was really nice with a bar
The breakfast was freshly made and good coffee. Even let you take them away for free to. They served egg Benedict which I would never normally eat in bangkok, but eggs were poached perfectly.
The concierge and reception spoke excellent English.
Free wifi throughout
I cant fault this hotel
By far the best value for money in bangkok
Recommend highly to anyone wanting to stay in bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lobs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing