We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hansar Bangkok Hotel to your Saves list
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Transfer
Ranked #14 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hansar Bangkok (Urban Suite) for 2 nights after a 10 night stay in Phuket. I really liked the central location and the style of the hotel. The room was great and very spacious with a separate living room and a large bathroom. A bonus was the free mini bar - just wish there would have been some diet / light drinks in there. We did request this but they never materialized.
Breakfast was good with both a buffet and a la carte included. We also utilized the outdoor pool and sun deck which was very nice. You have about 2 hours of sun in the mid morning before it disappears behind the sky scrapers. You are a short walk away from the sky train and all the shopping malls. Great base for exploring Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,778
    428
    91
    29
    18
See reviews for
326
1,137
193
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have only recently found this hotel after many trips to Bangkok and it will def be my hotel of choice when travelling back. The rooms were fantastic, spacious and very clean. The staff were great and very helpful and the location was great - very near all the shops.
Would def recommend this hotel to anyone whether on business or holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent-Griffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was an oasis in the bustling city of Bangkok. The room was huge, the bathroom was almost as big as the room. Location was very close to the sky train. Amazing value for money! Everything from our pick-up from the airport (the driver gave us an iPad to use during the drive back to the hotel), to the birthday cake they left in our room for my husband (I didn't tell them it was his birthday - they must have just realised when they took our passports on check-in) was just top-notch! Buffet breakfast was also excellent, and they even made a really good coffee! Such an amazing experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for two nights. However, every detail was perfect. The room was gorgeous (we had a suite), the staff were incredible and the breakfast was delicious. Check-in on arrival was exceptionally easy and we were made to feel very welcome. The concierge were also very helpful - in particular Oh, who patiently gave us a lesson in basic Thai phrases. Thank-you Oh! The staff all round could not have been more attentive from the breakfast waiters ad waitresses through to the pool attendant. The hotel is also in a good location: easy walking distance to Siam and right next to the Bangkok sky train. It is also reasonably priced. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linds26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Booked for two nights as part of our christmas holiday.
We both stay in hotels extensively all around Asia and Australia but this was by far the best we have ever stayed in. it just had the edge on every little thing!
So relaxing in the heart of bangkok
The room was a basic suite with breakfast, and it was huge.
It was really well designed with a huge bathroom, stone bath, two headed shower, two sinks a stone bath.
Huge range of products to use
An office, large kitchen
Great selection of beers and water to drink all included.
The pool was really nice with a bar
The breakfast was freshly made and good coffee. Even let you take them away for free to. They served egg Benedict which I would never normally eat in bangkok, but eggs were poached perfectly.
The concierge and reception spoke excellent English.
Free wifi throughout
I cant fault this hotel
By far the best value for money in bangkok
Recommend highly to anyone wanting to stay in bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lobs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Huge recommendations. Lovely large minimalist rooms. Fabulous cocktail happy hour. Great spa. Location close to sky train and shopping mall. Also not to expensive. We booked another hotel for our last couple of nights, expecting it to be the luxury place, and as soon as we arrived to our cramped suite wished we were back at hansar. We stayed in a studio which was great, the washing machine and kitchen are useful. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Even the basic studio is huge, but they seem to usually give upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a stylish, modern, professional, efficient and relaxing hotel then this is your place! It is located two minutes from the Sky train, which is a must given the horrendous traffic in Bangkok. It is located within walking distance to Siam and Paragon shopping mall (for those that can handle a 15-20 min walk in the heat). We were upgraded from the Edge suite to the Vertigo suite for our honeymoon and as expected, it was perfect. The rooms are incredibly quiet, spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast is delicious and service impeccable. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#2 of 823 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#20 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,970 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#18 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing