We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Can fault anything!! Best start to our holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #41 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Can fault anything!! Best start to our holiday.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Booked for two nights as part of our christmas holiday.
We both stay in hotels extensively all around Asia and Australia but this was by far the best we have ever stayed in. it just had the edge on every little thing!
So relaxing in the heart of bangkok
The room was a basic suite with breakfast, and it was huge.
It was really well designed with a huge bathroom, stone bath, two headed shower, two sinks a stone bath.
Huge range of products to use
An office, large kitchen
Great selection of beers and water to drink all included.
The pool was really nice with a bar
The breakfast was freshly made and good coffee. Even let you take them away for free to. They served egg Benedict which I would never normally eat in bangkok, but eggs were poached perfectly.
The concierge and reception spoke excellent English.
Free wifi throughout
I cant fault this hotel
By far the best value for money in bangkok
Recommend highly to anyone wanting to stay in bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lobs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,158
    534
    124
    39
    22
See reviews for
441
1,371
236
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Huge recommendations. Lovely large minimalist rooms. Fabulous cocktail happy hour. Great spa. Location close to sky train and shopping mall. Also not to expensive. We booked another hotel for our last couple of nights, expecting it to be the luxury place, and as soon as we arrived to our cramped suite wished we were back at hansar. We stayed in a studio which was great, the washing machine and kitchen are useful. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Even the basic studio is huge, but they seem to usually give upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a stylish, modern, professional, efficient and relaxing hotel then this is your place! It is located two minutes from the Sky train, which is a must given the horrendous traffic in Bangkok. It is located within walking distance to Siam and Paragon shopping mall (for those that can handle a 15-20 min walk in the heat). We were upgraded from the Edge suite to the Vertigo suite for our honeymoon and as expected, it was perfect. The rooms are incredibly quiet, spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast is delicious and service impeccable. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was thining a lot which hotel to chosse and decided to spend a little extra and go to Hansar. I did not regretted it is is amazing luxury.
we loved every detail in the room, even the mirrors are super expensive.
Breakfast was nice and the location is great, few minutes from the btw. go there and you will feel like a superstar

Room Tip: rooms only have double beds if that bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank istiferi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We chose Hansar because their studio rooms have a kitchenette which was handy with our 3 month old baby. There were lots of positives including the free drinks, great location and the friendly staff. Unfortunately the service doesn't compare with the Four Seasons next door, the Oriental or the Peninsula but for the price it's a pretty good deal. I would return with our baby but will stay somewhere else when alone with my wife.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel. This is not my first review nor I hope will it be the last. This hotel is a gem! Pure and simple. The problem with the reviews like so many others is that this hotel is getting busier and busier and prices have started to inch higher...but it is fabulous. I normally stay in an Urban Suite and today they upgraded me to Edge Suite which adds an auxiliary seating area.
The sliding door between bedroom which is functional and not over sized makes way to a large living area. Flat screens on both sides. Desk with office supplies ....even spare wires for odd smart phones. These guys really have it together and I would be quite happy staying here endlessly.
I think today is probably the tenth time if not more that I have been here. The BTS is at the end of the street and one station away connects you to the main east west shopping axis. Alternatively walk 5 minutes and you will be in the heart of it right at Central World shopping and office areas.
If there was a model on how to run a small luxury hotel this is it. Superb on every level. Comfort cleanliness and luxury.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsenal14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here when it first opened and recently came back. Service has really fallen. The hotel is beautiful and in regards to value and location is a great choice and I would strongly recommend it. If you are looking for somewhere to stay for a vacation in Bangkok I recommend you do not stay here. If you come here for work than absolutely

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KaspXhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 866 in Bangkok
1,972 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing