We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shiny spanky new, great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #26 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“shiny spanky new, great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Extremely well located, just a few minutes-walk from major shopping centres. Both skytrain lines are easily accessible, too. The hotel itself is a new development, with brand new features, fresh design, and interesting architecture. Just loved the personal "green wall" feature in the room (full of live plants). Modestly good food in the bar area, also try the spicy martini (beware, very hot, but delicious). Gym area is very well equipped, the pool is good. Overall a great Bangkok experience, a bit of peace and quiet in the middle of the city.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyikoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,952
    475
    99
    34
    19
See reviews for
377
1,246
208
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel downtown near Erawan Shrine, MBK, Siam Square has terrific suites. The pictured Vertigo Suite is a steal for its space and bed comfort. Great staff and restaurants. Overall a good bet for a quieter and equally luxurious hotel.

Room Tip: Vertigo Suite is 3 rooms. The bed is set into the floor and is rather amazingly comfortable. The bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Its a great hotel tucked between the Four Seasons and St. Regis, about five minutes from BTS station. We were fortunate and got an upgrade to the Edge Suite, where the bed sort of juts off the room and gives you the feeling of being over the street with windows on the sides. Lovely room, very spacious. Staff were professional. Breakfast was included and had a good selection. The pool allowed for a few laps and the fitness center was sufficient. We will return.

Room Tip: some of the rooms look to adjacent condos, I think one side has more of a park view We had 14th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paprika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days. The hotel was just brilliant. We had a Urban suite and there was heaps of room. The housekeeping do an excellent job. And nothing is too much trouble. We had availability to Executive hour at the bar from 5.30 -7.30 , which we took full advantage of most nights. We ate several times at the restaurant, and the food was really good quality and reasonably priced.
Breakfast is plentiful and a good range.
It's a 10 min walk to most major shopping areas. We also used BTS and it was very easy and quick to use. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Use the BTS. Just so quick and cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fanbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is just amazing. Good location near a BST station and many dept stores. room was actually a studio with all the facilities you may need. very confy king size bed with a soft topper: we slept on a cloud!! Minibar is free of charge. They have a large pool open till 10pm. Service was just perfect. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent rooms, excellent location!

Having been to Bangkok many, many times over the years this is my first stay at Hansar Bangkok and it is a brilliant property.

The location is Rajdamri Road (behind St Regis/ Four Seasons Hotel) and is just a few minutes walk from Ratchadamri BTS station. The skytrain is a fantastic way to get around the busy Bangkok roads.

The hotel itself is well thought out and the rooms are brilliantly designed and extremely comfortable. I really liked the whole flow of the room from the moment you step in through the doors it opens up into a large living area and the sliding doors leading to the bedroom and the huge en-suite bathroom area. Nice touch is the free mini bar with free tea/coffee and soft drinks and snacks. The huge bed and luxury linens are so comfortable that you just want to lay there and not leave the room.

Our suite overlooked the atrium with a vertical garden which made it look even more open and spacious. Electric blinds could be closed so you could shut out the glare of the sun lamps for the plants. The vertical garden was planted with what we thought were great looking plants and upon closer inspection through the glass wall some of the plants were fake but the illusion of a healthy green space was a good idea!

Staff were friendly and efficient and were most helpful. The restaurant manager remembered that I liked their eggs benedict during my first day at breakfast and he basically had this served to me fresh each day when I sat down without me uttering a word (plus cafe latte!)

Definitely recommend this boutique hotel for comfort of rooms and friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This review is long overdue, as I have stayed at the Hansar in Bangkok so many times. Simply put, this hotel sets the standard in Bangkok, and frankly most cities I have stayed in.

The location is great - central but on a side street so nice and quiet.

The restaurant is fabulous, easily beating many "celebrity" restaurants in Bangkok.

The service is impeccable, friendly, informal, with all requests met, efficiently and with a smile .

The rooms are beautiful, with a very large bathroom, separate living and bedrooms, a free minibar, and great room service.

There are many good hotels in Bangkok, but this is the best of them.

Congratulations to the staff, and thanks for taking care of me so well.

Andy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#15 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,479 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#13 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing