We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room, Service and very warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #42 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 22, 2012

+ suite room with reasonable price
+ Very welcome staff
+ Excellent Room with great indoor garden
+ Excellent big screen LED TV
+ Excellent Mini Bar Service
+ Excellent bed + pillow quality
+ Excellent bath room
+ Complimentary 60 minute oil massage ( Also Excellent )

~ Average breakfast
~ Average swimming pool

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,888)
There are newer reviews for Hansar Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,872 - 1,878 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hideous beyond belief. Horrid airless rooms.. no blackout curtains for part of it at night.. no insulation by doorway..1st room the air conditioning did not work.. rain shower than does not fully drain.. shower arm is connected but not enough pressure.. every time you switch no hot water.. Wireless does not work.. wired is very slow & intermittent.. breakfast below even Embassy Suites standard. No Plug and play.. what looks like porch is caged atrium plants with broken wet concrete floors.. can not access.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank lois-zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

my husband and i travel to bangkok at least once every year and have stayed at different hotels and locations. Hansar has been by far one of the best experiences with its location, service delivery, room design and amenities! The converciege staff is very helpful and not to mention friendly! In particular I want to commend Oh the concierge supervisor who is very proactively wit his recommentaions on destinations! Thanks OH for the great stay! We booked the Urban Suite with the room designed to have a clear divison of a bedroom, a living area and a working space. The bathroom is big and nicely laid out! Only suggestion i will make to the hotel (may be they already have) is the pillos may be a bit too fluffy for those who have a neck problem. be great if they could provide foam and down selections. qThe hotel also provided free wifi (stable and quick connection) and free daily replenishment of mini bar (singha beer including!).. great additions for customers to really enjoy the time at this relaxing hotel. Breakfasts came with a small though much adequate selection. good quality as well, the coffee is especially commendable! the only thing i would say may be on the downside is the pool - a compact one and not much sunshine. it is located on the 8f and surrounded by nearby buildings therefore difficult to attract the sunlight. other than that, this hotel is very well managed and well run, a great stay if you are looking for a special small luxury hotel experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShhConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. Had a great deal on the internet and booked for less than $150/night with everything included. Originally booked for urban suite and was upgraded to edge suite. They made a mistake in the beginning informing me that I reserved for studio and they upgraded me to urban. I told them no, I reserved for urban suite but they said no. I was upset but thought I'd review confirmation e-mail and then deal with it later.

When they gave me a welcome note I knew there was something wrong because it wasn't my name on it. I informed the staff and received a phone call 5 min later that they were mistaken (of course!) and told me that I indeed reserved for urban and was upgraded to edge suite.

One thing that irritated me was that they told me that we had to move to a different room (same edge suite though) the next day because the room we checked into was going to be renovated. Really? I'll never know.

I will not go into detail about the room and the amenities because previous reviewers had already mentioned thoroughly and the photos on the hotel website pretty much explains it all.
We looooved our room. Bedding was very comfortable and all the amenities you would need were equipped with.

Anyhow, everything about the hotel was great. It's right behind Four Seasons and St. Regis, a short walk to Rachadamri BTS and walking distance to Siam Paragon and Central World. Not to much activity around the hotel though-a small store and an Italian restaurant which I did not try, but on the map it seemed you would be able to walk to Soi Langsuan where some nice restaurants are located. If you want an instant access to shopping area then InterContinental can be the answer.

Glass door to the toilet did not bother us much because nobody really stares at you while you're in it :) And free minibar was a great benefit esp. if you have kids. They'll want something to eat at odd hours of the day. There were juice, soda, chips and cookies-enough to keep them satisfied.

I read some reviews about the bed frame not being so child-friendly but fortunately we had no problems at all.

They offered us an extra bed free of charge but the daybed was so big and comfortable we didn't need it. Kids loved the hotel too.

Only downside is the swimming pool. Not much sunlight towards the pool so the water is a bit cold so we didn't get to spend much time in it.

Breakfast was okay. Not a lot of selections but everything tasted very good. Eggs, bacon and sausages made to order and different Thai food every day (although a few). Coffee is excellent as well. They didn't charge extra for the kids breakfast either (considering some hotels do charge even when the kids are under 12)

Hansar will definitely be at the top of our list the next time we visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: Difference between urban suite and edge suite is the daybed. If you don't plan on spending a lot...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights In late June in one of their Urban Suites. The room's spacious and comfortable. Plenty of room to store ur belongings, one large working desk, two large flat screen TVs, rain shower, bath tub, separated WC, 2 basins. What I found rather nice is the rain forest wall garden at the entrance, ( the first in the world? )
The location of the hotel is rather unbeatable, circa 50 meters away from the sky train station, and 10 min walk to few large high end shopping malls. Most of the rooms i supposed facing surrounding buildings so virtually no city view unless ur room is facing the Bangkok royal sport club.One thing tho when it rains ,the street in front of the hotel most of the time flooded which make it almost impossible to walk without getting wet.
The gym is small but new and function well, the pool small but nice, often they organize private party or events there which rather inconvenient for other hotel guests to use the pool.
The buffet breakfast ain't the best in the city but enough to make u satisfied, the service usually great but here and there they could be indifferent and looked bored.
The hotel has no spa if I wasn't mistaken

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Bangkok royal sport club for better view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paull421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

A simply stunning hotel, all you would expect from 5* and more- beautiful design, effortless service and great food.

Only stayed for a couple of nights wouldn't think twice about staying again.

Fantastic!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happyh0liday5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is in a good location which is very relaxing and didn’t feel over crowded at any time (even during the buffet breakfast). The breakfast is excellent selection of salad, fresh fruit, juices , toast and i could not ask for more .please be carefull tuk tuk fellows
highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryondell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 879 in Bangkok
2,014 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $155 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing