We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, spacious very new hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #36 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Pasadena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious very new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at the Hansar for two nights in mid Sept. Rooms were spacious - we had a small kitchenette with a stove, fridge, and basic utensils. Bathroom was big. There was a roomy sitting area and a desk. The bed was super comfy.

Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They spoke English, but sometimes a little hard to understand.

Pool was cool. Infinity edge looking over nearby buildings. Beautifully landscaped.

Overall a modern looking hotel, with comfortable amenities and a gracious staff. Very close to a sky train station, so location was good.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,067
    505
    115
    37
    20
See reviews for
412
1,321
221
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Booked Hansar for four nights on the basis of strong TA ratings and reviews. Wasn't disappointed as we found the hotel quite comfortable and well located. Urban Suite was spacious, well appointed, gorgeous bathroom as well, and exceedingly quiet with absolutely no street noise, which I find very important in busy, chaotic cities like Bangkok. Side street location just behind Four Seasons and St Regis and short walk to Sky Train was ideal. The other positive was an absolutely warm, professional staff throughout the entire property from doormen to restaurant and bar personnel to front office - the people could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Minor complaints include somewhat haphazard housekeeping - service was very late in the day, bathroom had no soap upon arrival, and no turn down service at night, which was a surprise. Also we didn't care for the indoor/outdoor design of the hallways to rooms. When you exit lift at your floor you are outdoors, which we found hot, humid and uncomfortable. Main courtyard design where most rooms are reminded us of a somewhat cheap motel design. But once you enter the rooms you forget about all of that. I also found their packages mind-bogglingly difficult to comprehend. There are so many specials, promotions, etc it is somewhat hard to keep track of. All of that aside, I would absolutely return as the property is luxurious, the service outstanding and the location is great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in Sept '11. I had already read the reviews on TA so had some high expectations - needless to say we were not disappointed. The staff were all fantastic, from the Concierge, bell boys to the front desk staff. Internet is free and works well all over the hotel. The gym has the latest life fitness machines with integrated lcd screens. Rooms are excellent, bathrooms, lighting is done extremely well. I especially liked the bathroom mirrors with in built lights. Bed is very comfortable with some of the softest pillows I have ever used. Oh, and the location is tops, about 100meters from the BTS station and right next to other hotels - 4 Seasons, Hyatt Erawan etc. Special mention to Nirun Champoo for helping my friends resolve a problem with their room rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikaeelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife and I loved our stay here in July of 2011. We stayed in an Edge Suite which was huge and well appointed. The service at the hotel was incredible from concierges to room service. They were consistently nice and helpful.

The location was also a plus. While not a pretty place with great views (or views of anything but other high-rises), it was central and close to the train. If you are in Bangkok and looking to see and do many things, I thought the location was ideal.

One thing to note is that we got a great deal (more than 50% off rack rate) on our stay via a deal website (Jetsetter) in the US. Therefore, it was a great value to us!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yashnshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a whirlwind business trip. Service, which was smiling but not intrusive and very competent was above standard for Bangkok. loved the rooms and the stunning tub! The room was large, free wifi and close to the sky train meant this was a great place to stay and the rate is well under its competitors.
Cany fault this offer and deserves its ranking

Room Tip: Studio is LARGE and super priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed there for 1 night in a vertigo suite (15th fl), which has nothing special except a nice bathroom. The furniture is nice and the free mini bar is a cool thing. I was expecting a really nice view and some kind of vertigo trick regarding to the name of the suite (which is supposed to be cantilevered) but none of that !
the hotel is tucked away on a shady side street behind the real luxury hotel (4 Seasons).
The hallways leading to the rooms remind me of a hospital.
I really do not understand how it gets to be #1 in bangkok
For over $450/night, it is clearly not a good value and there are much nicer and cheaper hotel than this one. Would not go back.

Room Tip: i would go for the Urban Suite or the Studio. Not worth splurging on the Vertigo Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1104 Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Modern, well located in the very centre of the city, with large & comfortable rooms, big and modern bathrooms, nice and refreshing swimming pool, good service and a great lounge bar for cocktails. It doesent get much better than this.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fm1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing