We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect hotel in Bangkok!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #41 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The Perfect hotel in Bangkok!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was our favorite hotel of this vacation! I can not wait to return to Bangkok and stay at Hansar. It is amazing. The staff are helpful and kind and no detail has been missed.

We were upgraded at check in. We also mentioned to Candy who checked us in that it was our anniversary and the next evening there was a cake and roses in our room with a Happy Anniversary message. Wow! Candy wasn’t the only staff member who went above and beyond to make our stay great. We also loved the extremely polite and helpful hostess called Nice, who works in the Vue Bar downstairs.

The location is perfect- near the sky train and the Siam Center. You do need to use the sky train to get to most places. When you arrive at the airport- be sure to have a map or information about where the hotel is- because it is new not all taxi drivers know it. You can tell them it is behind the Four Seasons and that is probably enough information.
Unless you are traveling alone- it is cheaper to take a taxi (300 - 400BHT depending on traffic) rather than public transportaion (also faster) from the airport.

The room was huge and had the most comfortable bed I have ever been in. The bathroom had a great shower and bath. There were 2 sinks and plenty of counter space.

The breakfast was incredible. There is plenty of selection and great service.

Our favorite part of this place was the live entertainment in the Vue Bar each night. The piano player arrives around 6ish and then around 7 the rest of the band shows up - the voice of the piano player and main singer were well above the normal standard for bar music. We couldn’t believe how empty the place was considering the talent of those perfomring. Also amazing, but not cheap, is the Hansar Martini - possibly the best drink I have ever had. They had extended happy hour (buy one get one free) deals for hotel guests.

I suggest booking directly with the hotel to possibly get extra deals.

Stay here- you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,115
    519
    120
    38
    21
See reviews for
425
1,349
227
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Hansar Bangkok is arguably the best hotel that I have stayed at in Asia, Europe or the US. I just returned from a trip to Bangkok and staying at the Hansar was the highlight of my trip. Location is great, in one of the nicest areas of the city a block from the sky train. Service and amenities are as good as it gets, I felt like I took home a gift bag with all of the cool toiletries they have in the room, not to mention that the mini bar is all free and refilled daily! When we came back from dinner there was even a tray of fresh fruits waiting for us. We only had a basic room, but felt like we got luxury treatment.

What I liked most about the hotel though was the style and innovative design. As soon as you walk into the hotel you feel like you have escaped the hectic city and entered a serene retreat in the mountains. There was artwork from local designers and tribal villages in the room and around the hotel which made our stay feel much more authentic than staying at a chain hotel. If there is a room available, I would definitely recommend staying at the Hansar, it seems to be the hot Bangkok hotel at the moment and it definitely lived up to the positive reviews I read on this site before I visited.

Room Tip: Since the Hansar is a high rise all of the rooms have great views regardless of what direction you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Booked this hotel (as part of an overall around Thailand trip) based upon the other reviews on TA. But what's the big deal....? The hotel is new and so the rooms are fine, but nothing special. Tucked down a side alley, the only convenience is that it's near the train.... but a substantial walk in the heat & rain to go anywhere else.
Service was average.... had to wait far too long to check-in, and bags took an eternity to reach the room. Phone service through Guest Services was also a challenge.....
The hotel is not bad, but after the reviews it left us disappointed, for this was just an average experience......

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
209 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Everything that has been written about this property is true. I've stayed at the Mandarin in Bangkok, but now I have found a new place to stay, especially with a better price.

# Our 1 bedroom was fantastic, huge bathroom, huge tub. Comfortable bed. A "den" area. Stocked fridge that was free. Washer and drier (tip, after you dry your clothes, you have to wait 3 mins before opening it). I could not have been more satisfied by the room.

# Pool: Very relaxing. However water is cold. But the bar is great, esp during happy hour.

# Gym: Incredibly modern. Only problem I had was the staff was so attentive, they basically were standing behind me the entire time, which was awkward.

# Breakfast: Perfect choices of both western and asian foods. Excellent french press coffee.

# Location: A 5 min walk to the BTS. Really not much in the immediate area aside from hotels. A good 10-15 min walk to Lumpini Park, which is good for a nice run when the air is tolerable.

# Staff: Very accommodating. The manager went out of his way to be sure we were satisfied. We checked out at noon, but had a late night bus at 10pm. He told us to leave our bags with the front desk, and when we came back for them, offered us to us the spa area to wash up before our trip. Outstanding.

Overall, I love this place and with a price much better than the other five star properties. We want to live here, seriously. Well deserved #1 on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seafoodben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

There was nothing I could fault with this hotel. Great location and very spacious rooms

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazza281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, Cornwall
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Given that has no grounds around it and is right in the heart of a large Asian city, this is a nice hotel. It comprises about twenty floors of steel and glass construction and so, for those inclined to vertigo, it's slightly unnerving moving close to the outer skin of one's bedroom.

Rooms, however, are airy, clean and spacious and, on upper floors, views are extensive. Whether there's anything worth seeing is a personal choice. Public spaces are likewise airy and comfortable, and an unusual and attractive swimming pool is situated on the sixth floor. It is unusual because one side also comprises the outer skin of the building; one hopes that it does not spring a leak!

Bar and dining areas are pleasant and comfortable, and the standards of cuisine high. Staff are attentive and obliging. For guests, internet access is readily available and is free. The hotel will also arrange airport transfer for a fee - worth the extra cost if your aircraft lands at some ungodly hour.

At US$215 per night (GBP135), this is plainly not the cheapest option; at the same time, it is not outlandishly expensive.

If I were revisiting Bangkok, I'd certainly be quite content to return to this hotel for a couple of nights. It merits commendation.

Rupert Wyndham

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flashmen4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Fantastic hotel and amazing service. The room was Perfect and very spacious. Staff sometimes forget things like tea that i ordered and asking for restaurant recommendations, but they forget you asked and you have to ask again 1 hour later. I would definitely recommend to friends and family:)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexinaGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing