We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, superb service rooms, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #35 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, superb service rooms, service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

First visit to the Hansar and we were delighted with the service, the upgraded room and the stay. Great location for shopping and close to skytrain so very convenient. Food at breakfast and the room service first rate and recommended.
Special menrtion to Kie and Oh on the front concierge desk who were particularly helpful. The manager came out especially to speak to us on our check out and asked if everything was ok, a nice to touch. We will definately be coming back here on our next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,092
    513
    118
    37
    20
See reviews for
422
1,336
221
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

From the moment we checked in at Hansar we have been amazed every day because of the service, gorgeous rooms, the food, the pool, the spa. Everything.

We immediately felt at home here and it´s all because of the amazing staff. Nothing is impossible for them. They even visited me at the hospital when I became sick! They are the kind of people you would like have around you all the time because everything gets so much happier :-)

Yes, this is really the most wonderful hotel I have ever stayed at (have been staying here both when in business and leisure). Their sense for details are nothing but impressive. From the lightening in the rooms, their choice of hair dryer (normally I have to bring my own since the hotels often offer really bad ones but Hansar choose nothing but the best), the newly roasted coffee beans they are brewing the coffee on (never older than 1 week!), the food in the cafe and restaurant, the staff. I could make this list very long.

This is the kind of hotel experience I would like everyone I know could experience. I definitely have found a second home here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abecita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

My last stay in Bangkok was in Peninsula last year and have already commented it as the best hotel we have stayed, because of its wonderful service and relaxing swimming pool.
This time, we would like to stay in a more convenient location for our 4-day stay in Bangkok during Easter. So, we have chosen the package offer with Hansar, which is slightly cheaper than the other 5-star hotels in Siam/Chitlom and with rank1 comment.
Our first 3-night stay with studio suite is wonderful. The room is perfect with a balcony overseeing the golf course. We enjoy the spa with bath salt provided after a day trip from Ayutthaya and, the washing machine helps a lot. In our last night stay back from Hua Hin, we have been upgraded to Urban Suite which is another excellent experience.
Agreed with earlier comments that Hansar's service may still have rooms to improve which may worth 4.5 if Peninsula can only be 5. But overall, with its excellent location, it really worth 5 points - another best hotel I have stayed.

Room Tip: A luxurious and relaing hotel in centre of BKK
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the Hansar starting April 11 with our two teenage daughters (15 & 17)

* Reception
Arriving early (8.30 am) at the hotel, we were warmly welcomed, got upgrades for both rooms without even asking (forget the exact room type) and were shown to our rooms within minutes.

* Rooms
Given the descriptions made by prior reviewers, we can only confirm that they are really great with lovely bathroooms.

* Breakfast
Just wat you need before a long day visiting the city.

* Pool
Yes, a little small but hey, this is a city hotel isn't it.

* Bar
We tried a few cocktails and they were well prepared.

* Spa
As we had received a 40% discount voucher when checking in, we offered ourselves (all 4) a 1h massage which was really what we needed after 14h of travel from Europe. The Spa is very classy, elegant and the staff really know how to make you relax.

* Songkran
We were invite by the hotel to assist (with the hotel owners and staff) the celebration of the Thai New Year (Songkran) at the poolside . It was unique and really felt genuine.
A very nice experience.

We will certainly return to Thailand next year and stay at the Hansar when in Bangkok.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed there for three nights. We booked the hotel which included a round trip airport transfer. Our visit to Bangkok was amazing from start to finish. On arrival, the pick-up was punctual, the ride in the BMW was smooth and efficient. Check in was pleasant. A welcome drink would have been pleasant but we overlooked this as we were upgraded from the urban suite to the much larger vertigo suite without any fuss. The room was amazing- the best city centre room we have experience for the money we paid. Vie bar was a relaxing place to start the evening. We only had our breakfasts at the hotel as we chose to have Thai food for lunch our main meals. The Spice Market in the Four Seasons next door was great!
Location was great. The hotel was about 100 meters from the main road on a cul du sac, so hardly any traffic noise. The BTS station was 5 minutes walk away, so getting anywhere was easy. You will need the concierge to call you a taxi which may take a minute or two.
We enjoyed our stay and will certainly recommend Hansar to our friends.
Service could have been a bit more polished but as this hotel is new and not part of a big chain, it may take them another month or two to match the grander chain like The Oriental.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank styloqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

My four nights at the Hansar in April were some of my most luxurious, comfortable, greatest nights at a hotel in quite a while. The Hansar and its staff were ready for any question, request, or challenge- scheduling difficulties, billing questions, need for a bandaid, suggestion for food, luggage storage, room change, and on and on. I was never made to feel like I was an inconvenience or a problem, and that was actually rare during my 18 nights in Thailand. I'm not a needy traveler, but with language difficulties and just general needs during my trip, the Hansar's staff was definitely the most accommodating and sincere.

And for the hotel itself- the design is purely luxurious and wonderful. Amazingly gorgeous and impeccably designed rooms, with silk everywhere. Sheets and beds were divine, bathrooms very well outfitted, views were great, and the complimentary minibar was a very nice touch. I loved the pool and gym area too, and if you get a chance, check out the rooftop- what a treat!

I loved the Hansar and would absolutely recommend it for basically anyone. I will check out their other property if time permits, and will be on the lookout for any new endeavors in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookMeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Having read the reviews on TripAdvisor before we booked this hotel, we were really looking forward to our visit, we stayed for 5 nights last week.

Our overall opinion of the hotel was mixed.

We had a Vertigo suite which was amazing, great views over the Bangkok Sports Ground, amazing bathroom, and bedroom up some steps and with great views again from the windows. It is probably the best room we have ever stayed in (even better then Mandarin Orientals we usually stay in).

The free minibar was also a nice touch, with free water, beer, chocolate etc - perfect when you have just come back from a day in busy Bangkok and want a quick drink to cool down.

The swimming pool was very well attended and lovely views, although not much sun, because of its location on the 8th floor, and noisy due to nearby building work. The gym was also excellent for a hotel gym, very well equipped.

We ate in the hotel once or twice, both at lunchtime and evening, food was excellent, particularly the Thai dishes. However, wine prices and the bar generally were very expensive which put me off a bit. Breakfast was ok, all the things you'd expect but nothing special.

The biggest disappointment for us was the service we received.
Generally, the staff serving food/drinks at both breakfast & dinner in bar did not seem as enthusiastic as in other hotels, and didn't make us feel very welcome. We found this very unusual, as everywhere else we had received excellent service.
However, the biggest issue for us was checking in. We arrived at the hotel between 3pm and 4pm, and we were told our room was not quite ready. We were given a drink while we waited at the front desk, but then after many phonecalls & discussion, we were told they only had a room for us on the smoking floor (we booked non-smoking), but would instead upgrade us to a room with a balcony and view of sports club - as long as we were happy with the smell of the room. We went up to the room, smell was fine, but I reminded them I had booked a Vertigo suite, and was again told this was an upgrade.

After having been left in the room, I looked on the internet and realised that the room was not the Vertigo suite I had booked, but was instead a Studio Suite, which is around half the price of the vertigo suite. I went back to reception & asked them to move us - they were very apologetic, and said it was a mistake on their computer, and moved us. However, it wasted a lot of our time on the first day, and left us with a bad impression as we felt we had been misled about the room we were given first time, as it was clearly a significant downgrade.

On a more positive note, the concierge staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble and really helpful.

In summary, great rooms and very nice hotel - but the service needs to improve before we would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
54 Thank SarahTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing