We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel during our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #33 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We have been traveling with 2,5 years old child and we have stayed in this hotel 2 times during our trip to Thailand - 4 days in total. Each time we have received a room upgrade - which was very nice surprised :)
Rooms were clean, comfortable and really big with kitchenette. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
For us location was also great - not very close to places like Great Palace, but SkyTrain or Metro line is just 5 minutes walking distance.
Only tiny minus was breakfast menu - each day the same with very limited selection, but in such city like Bangkok it is not a problem at all :)

We will definitely back to this hotel !

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aro1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 936 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

We felt very comfortable there, in rooms was everything we need, stylish interior,
nice polite staff, quite street, convenient arrangement, only Baan K the next time!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugeniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

The hotel is new, so all the appliences are in perfect condition. Room was clean. I also enjoied minimalistic room design. They upgraded me from standart room to executive studio. The studio is very spacious (80 sq m), with big balcony and even a wardrobe. Really nice, though I had nothing to put in it but my wetsuit and fins )))
Staff perfomance was exellent. They speak English very well. Since I'm not very good at English, I experienced problems understanding Thaiglish during most part of my holiday, but not there. Receptionists were very helpful: advised me restaurants, spa and everything I've asked for, called taxi, so I had no need to go look for it in the street.
Location is very convinient. It's a quite place (a bit difficult to find, but not a big problem, since you can call the reception and they will explain everything to taxi driver), but close to everything. Lumpini park is 2 min walk, it's a very good place for jogging. Lumpini MRT - 5 min. Silom MRT/Sala Daeng BTS - 10 min. Night market - 5 min walk. Shopping area - 2 BTS stops from Sala Daeng BTS. 7/11 just a fgew steps away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValeriaB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

It's a nice and very clean hotel. It's a bit of a walk to the BTS but MRT very near. We got upgraded because they forgot to pick us up at the airport. A bit anoying but a taxi is cheaper anyway. At the most Bt 400 incl. Toll.

Breakfast is not as it should/could be. I rather pay €5,- per night more to get a decent breakfast buffet. Everything is fresh but there isn't much of a choice.

Free WiFi even works great, they use a crappy code to log-in but you'll only need to type it once.

The free upgrade was pretty nice we had room 801. With a nice city view and two big flatscreen tv's and a kitchen.
The only real downside was the miscommunication for our airport pickup. I had confirmed it and they confirmed back but not in there usual way, so it got lost in their mailbox. At first the lady wasn't really helping us but after she saw the confirmation mail. She really helped us out.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1981michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I have stayed now 2 times in the last 10 days in this apartment hotel and I have to say it is one of the best I have ever been in.
Beat most 4-5 star hotel hands down

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splinter49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Very new building, kind of opposite Banyan tree down a small side street. 4 minutes to lumphini station and 10 minutes walk to silom.

I paid 1500 baht per night, for the price it was excellent..good service, free wifi in room, very nice large room with kitchenette, flatscreen, and decent bathroom. Very good mattress too.
A little tricky to find, so get a map bf you get there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billposter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This hotel was the best value of money , lovely new chic boutique style.The room was well designed and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel in walking distance to a convenience store and MRT.

We would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prapassorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 885 in Bangkok
1,396 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 885 in Bangkok
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#37 of 885 in Bangkok
439 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing