We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room! I wish I can long stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #28 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Big room! I wish I can long stay!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was given an upgrade, the room is super spacious! Thank you! I like it. Very peaceful neighbourhood, no worries walking back to the apartment from silom area late at night. Near to Lumphini MRT but quite a distant from Silom MRT and Sala Daeng BTS.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edztasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.
Thanks for your review! We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our residence.
Whenever you visit Bangkok, we hope you will choose Baan K for your choice of accommodation.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    256
    35
    4
    2
See reviews for
118
440
107
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. Great location, easy to find street food. Very near to 7eleven. Walking distance to lumpini, friendly n helpful staff. Room is spacious. Check in n check out was efficient. Over all very happy with the stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deeyja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks a lot for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.
We are so glad to know that you considered Baan K as a “Great value” hotel in Bangkok and satisfied with Baan K in all aspects.
We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Feliu de Llobregat, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great value hotel. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely helpful. Conveniently located near Lumphini park and the metro station, it's an easy reach from everywhere. Breakfast could be a bit better, but it's more than enough nevertheless. For our next trip to BKK we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel_Alia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

We are delighted to know that you satisfied with our residence and service. Thank you for your comment about the breakfast. We are working to improve it to meet our guests’ expectations as much as possible.

We appreciated your thought of returning stay at Baan K for your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very bright, attractive, well-designed studio unit. Good location for transport system, stores and park. Good Wi-Fi. Looked like it would also be a good place for a longer stay, including the kitchen facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundthenextcorner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks a lot for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.
We are so glad to know that you satisfied with our residence in all aspects. We do serve both short and long stay guests.
If you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhulunbuy, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great for family accomodation lots of room and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was a bit of a let down would like to have hot food, would stay there again and recommend to family and friends when staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stayed at Baan K. We are sorry that our breakfast is not up to your expectations. Kindly note that we do serve hot foods, fruits and beverages daily. Our breakfast line may not be as variety as other big hotels, but we use high quality products and offer vary choices of food for everyone. Anyhow, we are working to improve it to meet our guests’ expectations as much as possible.

Thank you again for recommending Baan K to your family and friends. We hope to welcome them and yourself to our residence in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The room is great, very well laid out, spacious and clean with a well thought out and decent size bathroom. The free wifi was very useful as was the self service laundry room on the second floor. A big plus is the excellent helpful front desk staff . It was also convenient enough to go to the MRT station although it was a much lengthier walk to the BTS. However their free tuk tuk service comes in handy for this. Unfortunately, the leather sofa in the living room is not comfortable but given all the plus points, this is only a minor complaint. We would definitely come back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sook H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as the choice of accommodation in Bangkok for your family.

We are grateful to hear from your review that you enjoyed your stay at Baan K and satisfied with the design of our room, facilities, services, and the convenient location.

We hope you will pick Baan K again the next time you are in Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in November and found the place to be very good. The staff were very helpful and kind, the rooms and public areas are spotless and the hotel is well situated away from the rowdy nightlife but very close to some excellent restaurants and pubs.
The only fault I found with the experience was the charge for any 'extras'. An extra charge for extra blankets and wifi in the rooms was only available to two users. For someone traveling with kids, both of these things were a bit of a pain and left a slightly bad impression.
All in all though, a good stay in a good area for a good price.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kjmoore76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

We are so glad to hear from your review that you satisfied with our hotel, our staff and the convenient location. Regarding about the extra charge for extra item that you’ve mentioned, as the standard set up in each room is suitable for 2 persons therefore if you need to stay for more than 2 persons – there will be a charge. (children under the age of 12 years old can stay for free, but there is a charge for extra beddings / breakfast, if required) About the internet, our standard is to provide 2 sets of password per room. Anyhow, the guests can request for more password with our guest service officer without any extra charge. We apologize if these kind of things made you have a bad impression about us. We hope you understand our point.

Should you return to Bangkok again in the future, we hope you will choose Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 863 in Bangkok
1,276 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 863 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#34 of 863 in Bangkok
420 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 863 in Bangkok
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing