We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, near Australian Embassy and Visa service down the road.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #33 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Baan K is a nice little hotel, very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Supprisingly quite for it location, With some older buildings surrounding the hotel you feel like you are living the Thail dream when sitting eating Breakfast and watching the world pass by.
I would recommend this hotel to all as a nice place to stay. Keep up the good work and thank you for allowing us the experience of staying at Baan K .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our residence and location and thank you for recommending Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 936 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed in Baan K twice and like to stay there again when we visit Bangkok next time. It has a great loacation and very close to the sky. The rooms are perfect and always very clean. Furnished in high quality and with comfort. Very kind and helpful staff from doorman to the receptionists. We even changed our Bangkok visit dates to be able to stay in the hotel for a second time beceuse my husband didnt want to stay in any other place.

Room Tip: On each visit we have stayed in Suite rooms which were perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AylinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are so grateful to know that you even changed your Bangkok visit dates to be able to stay at Baan K for a second time!

Your satisfaction and compliments are our reward and we are so happy to welcome you back to Baan K again whenever you visit Bangkok. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. After a long flight from the UK on Christmas Day, we were welcomed with a lively cold traditional drink and an upgrade! The hotel was clean, and friendly. The room was huge, and facilities were great. The hotel receptionist was very helpful with directions and taxi's. hoping to go back to Thailand next year and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, décor and service standard. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again on your next visit.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed twice here, once in the One Bedroom Superior and once in the One Bedroom Executive. Both were superb value for the price paid. The One Bedroom Executive really made me feel like I had my own apartment in the heart of Bangkok.

Location was good, just a 10 minute walk from the Lumpini MRT station or Sala Daeng BTS station. If you find walking too much of a hassle, they also have a tuk tuk to ferry you to the BTS station in the morning.

The breakfast was fine, just some cereal, eggs and bread.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurntRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stays at Baan K Residence by Bliston.
We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stays and considered Baan K as a great place to stay in Bangkok. We are glad to hear that you feel like you had your own place in Bangkok while staying with us, because it is what we offer here at Baan K. The word ‘Baan’ is mean ‘Home’ – therefore Baan K is basically offer home like feeling plus the benefits of hotel services.

Thanks again for recommending our residence to other travelers on TripAdvisor website. Should you visit Bangkok again, please come back to stay at Baan K. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent my holidays in Thailand Feb/March 2013 and spent 4 nights in this residence. It was an excellent stay. Spacious apartments (a complimentary upgrade was a nice surprise), very well furnished in a modern style, very kind staff helping us with everything we asked. Good breakfast with many options and finally the location 10-15 minutes to the heart of Bangkok. I can truly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piotrek_box
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so glad to hear from your review that you had an excellent stay and satisfied with our room, location, and service standard. Thanks for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back to Baan K again, whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent two nights at this great hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment was very large, beautiful, modern. Good location near skytrain. We used complimentary tuk tuk. It was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nada37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are grateful to hear from your review that you satisfied with our residence and service standard. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stayed one night in a Superior bedroom, but I wish we could have stayed longer! Our room was not ready when we arrived at 2pm, but the staff was extremely accommodating (pulled out chairs for us to rest on and turned on the tv in the nice gym while we were waiting). We decided we wanted to do some exploring, and they quickly stored our luggage and assured us our rooms would be ready upon return. When we returned, we were so happy to see the beautiful room - there is no way we could have been mad! The clean & stylish room had lots of space (a huge walk-in closet) and included a kitchenette. The hotel is on a side street within walking distance from the Patpong Night Market and a convenient metro, and it is pretty small and tucked away, which was nice to come back to after a long day of heat, traffic, and crowds. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They helped us make dinner reservations, book cabs, showed us where to go via maps, and stored our luggage safely on our last day before our flight. I highly recommend this hotel for any type of traveler - excellent service & value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

First thing first, we apologize for the delayed room arrangement due to the high occupancy during that period, and thank you very much for understanding. We are so glad that you satisfied with our room, location and service standard.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 885 in Bangkok
1,398 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 885 in Bangkok
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#38 of 885 in Bangkok
439 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing