We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
673
281
37
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
281
37
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parktuk tukwalk in wardrobeliving roomfree upgradesilom mrtmetro stationminute walkbusiness districtpatpong night marketserviced apartmentsmall kitchenlaundry servicedefinitely stay here againstayed here for nightsexecutive roombig room
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 997 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Baan K Residence for three nights in the middle of our two week holiday and it was exactly what we were after. Following our arrival by taxi from Suvarnabhumi Airport we were greeted by the friendly front desk and security staff. Check-in was efficient and we were kindly assisted with our bags to our room. We stayed in the studio room which was more than large enough for the two of us. It had everything we needed with a comfy bed, small kitchenette with a nice sized fridge, plenty of wardrobe space and a large, clean bathroom. The room even contained a small couch with an LCD TV and stereo system.

The hotel also contains some valuable amenities. This includes not only a laundry service but access to washing machines and dryers if you wish to do them yourself (much cheaper if you are on a budget). The hotel has a small gym with basic weights and cardio equipment. I am unable to comment on the breakfast as we decided not to get the included breakfast and made use of the small kitchenette each morning.

We found the location of the hotel to be fine for what we wanted to do, which was to leave the hotel in the morning after breakfast and return in the evening after dinner. However some people may find it a little far from major sights if you would like to return regularly to your hotel. The hotel is located within walking distance to two MRT stations (5 mins to Lumpini, 15 mins to Silom) and to one BTS station (15 mins to Sala Daeng), which gives you access to the majority of the city. The hotel is also located near Lumpini Park, which is ideal for a morning run along the running/walking track with the locals.

In summary, I would highly recommend Baan K Residence to nearly anyone. The spacious and clean rooms would allow a comfortable stay for any length of time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenKrumeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Your feedbacks on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated.

We are truly glad to know that you satisfied with your recent stayed at Baan K whether in term of the service, the room, in-room amenities, facilities, and location. Especially thanks for recommending Baan K to the fellow travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Baan K, whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got more than i asked with the huge room with a full blown home theatre system, a kitchen, huge bedroom, and bathroom. And all of it extremely clean and nicely put together.
The room was superb. and the staff was also polite and helpful even at 2am at night.
But the location is no good if you are in bangkok for pleasure and only for few days.
Its stuck inside a sick little street and nothing good is in easy walking distance. I mean restaurants, bars, etc.
However otherwise its very centrally located and by taxi its very close to all good places of interest.
Stay here if you are in the city for business and need a nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aayushgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities and the service. Regarding the location - Baan K is peacefully located in a small road in the middle of business and tourist distract, nearby the Lumpini Park. The road is full of street food stalls, restaurants, convenient stores, etc. There are a lot of things to see and do within walking distant. Baan K is also located in between both public transportations; Skytrain and Subway stations which lead you to many attractions of Bangkok.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staff and management at Baan K are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I checked in at Baan K Residence managed by Bliston and I like the atmosphere and location.
Staff is extremely helpful and giving info regarding whatever I asked for.

The place located in a small soi, I would say it is between Silom and Sathorn.
The location is in the small soi therefore it is pretty tranquil even it sits in the business area.

Getting out of the residence is not difficult, the complimentary tuk tuk of the residence shall take you to nearest BTS station like Saladaeng at Silom. However, this residence's tuk tuk operates from morning till afternoon only.

Breakfast buffet available in limited choice but for me, it is not a big deal.
There is a small cafe with good coffee/ juices and light snack, no restaurants in the residence.

Overall, I quite like the place, the price, the space and etc.
Fitness is also available but front desk receptionist is not for 24 hours service, only to the night.
The bed is super comfy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aomy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly grateful to hear from your review that you like the place, the price, and the space at Baan K Residence. We are a small local hotel but we are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience.

Baan K Residence is looking forward to welcoming you to our residence again soon!

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Writing this review while still staying in the hotel really.

Anyway great little hotel. We arrived from a rather long journey of public transport from the airport to the hotel. We arrived about 9pm to the hotel and was greeted warmly from the the security/bell boy. The receptionist was very quick and clear with his explanation of the conditions yet polite. He informed us we received a free upgrade for some reason we didnt really catch but obviously we are happy with it. The security already carried our bags to the lift and to our rooms. We didnt really have any questions as its not our first trip to Bangkok.

Upon entering the room, I realised it is huge! A living room, a small kitchenette and a massive -king size bed, walk-in closet and ample bathroom was more than enough for 2. Exceptionally clean and modern, with power points all over the room (Thailand power points type though).

The breakfast was simple and great. I didnt use the gym but the pictures on their website are accurate for a simple workout. My only gripe with the hotel was that its about 10mins from Lumphini MRT Station, and 10mins is pretty far for a 40 degrees Celsius BKK. It was bearable so just get ready for it. Taxi drivers also wouldnt know the hotel as it is small and new so I just mentioned Sathorn Road, Sofitel @ Sathorn and we got close enough really.

Otherwise, fantastic hotel as service was great, bed was always inviting and staff always welcoming no matter the time. Would recommend for those who wants a gem hidden in bangkok and just escape in beautiful modern Thai service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBudFromSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We much appreciated that you take the time to share your experiences about Baan K to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We are so happy to know that our accommodation and service are measured up to your expectations in many ways. We are a mid-size hotel, yet local brand but we are trying our best to deliver the best service to our guests. Thank you for your generous feedbacks.

Enjoy Bangkok and Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I find Baan K is a non pretentious service residence with good service from its staff, most amenities are provided but do not expect it to be a full blown hotel. To read the in-depth review of my first hand experience of this hotel please go to http://isaacloo.wordpress.com/2013/03/27/baan-k-by-bliston-bangkok-insight/

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isaac976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We’ve visited your blog and we are truly appreciated that you take the time to share your experiences and photos regarding your recent stayed at Baan K.

We are so glad that our accommodation, location, and service are measured up to your expectations. We are a mid-sized hotel, local brand, but we are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience.

Thanks for the comment about the air-con, our standard is to set as 25 degree but you can readjust the temperature if you wish (please ask our receptionist). For the key and the shower heat, we will take your comment for consideration for the future improvement.
All in all, thank you very much and hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews