We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #24 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time there. We were upgraded as soon as we arrived. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good despite what other reviews say. It's not like a 5 star hotel, but still quite good.
Service was great. Special thanks to Mr. Long who went above and beyond the call of duty to help us.
Would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavi_1983_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stayed at Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know that our room and service were above and beyond your expectation. If you visit Bangkok in the future, please come back to stay at Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    247
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
111
426
106
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two separate nights on our holiday on route to our final destination. Agree with the comments below. Near the skytrain ( just make sure you get off at the right stop!) and in a good location.

It was just what we needed. Wonderfully comfortable bed, clean, huge apartment with ample space to spread out, a tv in the bedroom and one in the lounge area which made watching a movie an enjoyable experience. The kitchen and fridge were an added bonus to make cups of tea and keep water cool. Wifi in your room all worked fine.

The location was good as it was either walking distance or a quick taxi ride to anywhere we wanted to go.

The staff couldn't do enough to ensure our stay, although brief was memorable; from organising our taxi to recommending places to go and eat.

The bonus for us, is it is a four minute walk to the Banyan Tree, where you can enjoy roof top drinks in an amazing roof top bar. Highly recommended.

Our only comment is that the breakfast was a bit basic and not great quality, cereals, processed meat, toast, eggs, fruit and highly concentrated fruit juices which were too sweet. But other than this we had a great stay here and wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capitanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciate your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website. We are truly delighted to know that Baan K is your cup of tea; and you satisfied with our room, in-room amenities, location and service. Thank you for your comment about the breakfast, we will keep it for future improvement.

All in all, thank you very much for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stayed at our residence. Please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here twice, both times were upgraded to suite :)
All the staff were very polite and most helpful, special thanks to receptionists Helen and Long and the "trainee" who cannot do enough for you.
Have a massage in your room, very special for 400 Baht.
Close to Subway and Skytrain, very quiet area on Weekends and make sure to visit Lumpini Park to see the lizards :)
Breakfast was adequate but would recommend eating out on the street anyway cheap and soooo good :)
Great Value accommodation, very clean and safe.

Regards

Phil & Sue

Room Tip: Ask for high up and rear of building as front lower rooms can suffer form street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Khun Phil & Khun Sue,

We would like to thank you for always choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

It’s really nice to know how much you satisfied with Baan K. We glad that everything was meeting your expectation.

We, the staff and management at Baan K are hoping to have a chance to welcome both of you back to our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were stayed 2 nights and 2 days in this hotel and it was perfect.
Personnal are very pleasant and professional. All the Staff speak english and take time to explain where are goods restaurants, metro station, rails station... Baan K Residence is located at only 10 minutes walk to Silom (metro station).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank bobletueur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are delighted to know that our product and service are measured up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back to Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

My partner and I stayed in Baan K for 5 nights. As previously, there was a promotion and we were given a free upgrade to a one bedroom studio and it really made a very good bargain for us. The room was big and very comfortable, it gave us a very homely feeling which we don't really feel that we were overseas. Everything about the room was perfect with the exception of the water heater. As it will turned cold very quickly. But the staff fixed the issue as soon as we sounded our concern to them. The room was not noisy and didn't hear much of the traffic outside. Staff there are really very polite and helpful and during our stay I made a request to them to decor the room as it was my partner's birthday. They agreed without any hesitation and even go extra mile by helping me to buy a cake! Thank you Helen, it is really very nice of you. Overall, the experience with Baan k was really great, we enjoyed staying there and we would definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunset79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for sharing your experiences and photos regarding your recent stayed in our residence.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy about our residence, service, and our little help for your partner’s birthday plan. Thanks for recommending us to your friends. We confident that our product and service would make them love Baan K, like you do.

If you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in July, 2012. We were pleasantly surprised with our appartement, it was spacious and well equiped. It is also very affordable. The staff is very professional and helpful, they provide excellent tips. Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank touriste2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your husband while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated your kind comments on TripAdvisor website, regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

We are truly delighted to know how much you satisfied with our residence. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I loved this place it is a service appartment sort of thing which is required for the family. I could stay only for 2 days but I would like to stay for few more days next time. The location is gud . The rooms r very neat and tidy. Overall a great experience being there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grnk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our residence. Baan K is suitable for either families, couples, or individual travelers seeking from a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#43 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#54 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing