We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as they say” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #24 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“As good as they say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed for two nights in the begining of april 2012, we picked the hotel from its good reviews here on Tripadvisor so our expectations were high and we where not let down. We arrived early, around half past nine in the morning, and as checkin is not until noon we had to wait for our room(we where given the option to check in early for a fee but we opted not to). The staff where very friendly and let us sit on the veranda and have breakfast and use the wi-fi while we where waiting, good gesture!
While on the subject, the breakfast is not in any way fantastic, some bread, coffee, tuna sandwiches, a few different fruitjuices, fresh fruit... Nothing spectacular but enough to get you started.
Once our room was ready we checked in and went to our room, a standard room that was big, clean and well equiped with large flat screen TV, DVD player, soundsystem, fridge, micro. The bed was big and comfy and the bathroom ok.
The place is a bit hard to find, we where three people including the taxidriver looking for the sign as we came down the street and we still drove past it... Public transport(skytrain) is about ten minutes away by fot, but the lovely Lumpini Park is only a few minutes away, nice place if you want a break from the busy streetlife of Bangkok.
The receptionist told us when we arrieved to "not think of us as an hotel, but as a home", a bit of a cliche, but I feel there is some truth in it...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bah69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for coming and experienced Baan K for yourself, after read the reviews on Tripadvisor website.

We delight to hear that Baan K didn’t let you down and we are just what you expected. As many of our guests have said, ‘What you see from the website is what you get’ and you know that. We glad you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation and service.

Regarding the breakfast, As we are a mid-size hotel, we serve minimal choices for breakfast though good quality products. Basically, there are coffee, tea, fruit juice, milk, cereal, toast, sandwich and fresh fruits. We apologize if there was something lacking while you staying with us.

For the location, we know it’s a bit tricky as we are not on the main road and substreets (Soi) in Bangkok easily make you confuse but once you know where we are, you will definitely find it really easy and convenient to go around.

At Baan K Residence, our staff are trying their best to make sure our guests get the best experience possible. If you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider coming back to stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    247
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
111
426
106
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bremen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We booked two rooms, one suite and one studio for the three of us (my wife, mother-in-law, and me). When we arrived, we were upgraded to an executive suite, which was very nice. Both the studio and the suite were kept very clean. In general, the staff was very helpful and would give us good advice for traveling around the city.
Thanks to the other reviewers, we knew to print out a map to the hotel at home. It really seems like most taxi drivers do not even know the road this hotel is located at. A map helped a lot, best also print out the "Map & Location" page from their website. More than one taxi driver called ahead by mobile. A ride from the airport was about 280 THB plus tolls (70 THB total) and airport charge (50 THB).
We were walking around all day exploring the city and were exhausted well before 10pm, so we didn't run into the limitation of the reception closing then. Security people were there the times we went to see Bangkok at night. The sleep experience was good, although double glazing for the windows would have blocked the city noise a lot better. However, we didn't mind that, it was usually not very loud, and we were used to it from home. People who are a bit more sensitive may be disturbed though.
Great food is not hard to come by in Bangkok, so we didn't miss a restaurant in the hotel. There seem to be multiple high class residences in the neighborhood, and it was relatively lively during the day. We didn't have a problem finding the sky train station on foot, but we didn't like walking around the neighborhood at night. Most streets around the hotel were pretty deserted at night, although there was a restaurant in the same street that seemed to be very popular with the locals for dinner. For three people, the taxis are even cheaper than the sky train, so we always took the taxi straight to the hotel. By the way, always insist on using the meter, and get out to catch another if the driver refuses. All taxis the hotel called for us always turned on the meter without asking.

To be precise, here are the pros and cons:
Pros:
+ Great rooms for a budget
+ What you see is what you get, as others said, the pictures are accurate
+ Very friendly and helpful staff
+ Free Wifi and free breakfast
+ Very clean and all appliances (AC, etc) worked without problems
+ Very clean and spacious bathroom, water pressure was decent
+ Very nice and big full kitchen in executive suite
+ Firm but very comfortable beds
+ Safe box in the room
+ English language TV channels, including movies

Cons:
- Hard to find for seemingly all taxi drivers, but easily fixed by carrying a map or the business card of the hotel
- Limited breakfast selection, alternating the sandwiches from tuna to ham is the only variety day to day
- At night, the neighborhood is a bit sketchy and empty
- No safety latch on the door
- No double glazing on the windows

Room Tip: The top floor has the best views over Lumpini Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston full filled your trip in Thailand with the warmth hospitality. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks and tips regarding your recent stayed at Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Executive Suite (80 sqm) and Studio Apartment (40 sqm). We glad you satisfied with the hotel accommodation, service, and location.

At Baan K, our Guest service officers are standby until 10 pm but there are 24 hours security offers and engineering officers who can also help to serve you during the night time.

At Baan K Residence, our staff are trying their best to make sure our guests get the best experience possible. If you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider coming back to stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

The room is well kept and maintained, not to mention the huge space you will get for the room. But one thing to note is that the room doesn't have a latch lock which might make you a little insecure at night. The free breakfast is good addition but could be better with some local Thai selection. The staffs are generally friendly and helpful. The location is somehow central but not that easy to locate even for the local taxi drivers. Had a good experience staying at this hotel. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced staying at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We appreciated that you letting us full filled your holidays with the warmth hospitality.

We delight to know that you had a good experience staying at Baan K, and satisfied with our spacious accommodation, service standard and location. Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast selection.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Our staff would be more than happy to welcome you back at any time.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Agree with other reviews, photos give a good indication of what to expect - and we weren't disappointed.

The location was a little tricky to find, by the time we found the hotel (after walking up and down Sathorn Rd a few times) it was around 11pm and there was someone waiting for us which was great.

The room is very spacious with a fantastic shower (both hand-held and rainwater-style) and bathroom. The small kitchen was extremely useful to have, as was the extra couch so that you don't have to watch TV from bed! An interesting thing was that you are able to view the CCTV at reception on one of the TV channels - useful for seeing when breakfast is ready!

Breakfast was limited in selection, but staff were accommodating and food was continually topped up.

Only downside was that there was no pool and in the humidity of BKK, a pool would have been perfect after a long days walking! However, staff mentioned that there was another nearby Bliston-run hotel with a pool which we could use for free and they also offered a tuk-tuk. We would have taken them up on this offer but we ran out of time.

Overall, a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced from your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We delight to hear that you agreed with other positive reviews and to know that Baan K has delivered all you expected.

We glad you satisfied with our service standard, accommodation, and location. We much appreciated that you recommending us to others travelers.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again. (and hope you manage to try out the pool in our hotel chain next time!) Our staff would be more than happy to welcome you back here.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Many times I have heard people say that the photos of a place are nothing like the accommodation. The photos of Baan K really do the place justice. The room is a home from home with hair dyer, ironing board, cooking facilities, TV and DVD. The location of the hotel is excellent - just 5 minute walk from the Lumpini MRT station and the same to Lumpini Park. The breakfast which is included is a simple continental breakfast of toast, fruit and cereal. 
I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a good accommodation. 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bevmezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We delight to hear that you weren’t disappointed with our hotel, and appraised that the actual place is just like photos on the website.

We glad to know that you also satisfied with the location, mod-con amenities in the room, and breakfast quality. Thank you very much for recommending Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website and your thought of returning stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston is much appreciated.

We, the management and staff at Baan K are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very highly recommended, amazing value for money, studio is huge with designated lounge area, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Even had pots and pans for cooking should you wish to. Staff were very friendly too. Keep up the good work! Can improve slightly on variety of food for breakfast, location is slightly far from tourist spots although easily accessible by skytrain about 15 mins walk away (hotel tuk-tuk available for those who do not wish to walk!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Muffinfactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while in Bangkok. We appreciated you highly recommended us on TripAdvisor website.

Baan K Residence is located in the peaceful Soi Sathorn 2. There’s approximately 5 minutes walk to subway station and 10 minutes walk to skytrain station. As you mentioned, the hotel tuk tuk shuttle service is free of charge, if you prefer.

Should you return to Bangkok again in the future, please do not forget us! The staff and management at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I will write this review as pros and cons.

Pros

Very comfortable and spacious1 bedroom room with living area and small kitchenette.

Very comfortable beds.

Extremely clean, well kept bathrooms, airconditioning that works!

Decent value for the rate charged. (I paid 2200 baht)

Free wifi

CONS

I personally did not think it was greatly located, as the sky train is a good 15 mins walk.

Even Silom road andpatpong which is the closest shopping is a 15 min walk.

Lumpini mrt is very close but nowadays honestly the skytrain I think gets used much more.

Negligable Breakfast, fruit, 2 cereals, only white bread, tea coffe and juice

No view from any room.

No active reception after 10pm.

However, i would be much more sold on the place if it wasnt in Thailand, which is the lap of luxury for very little money.

For as little as 700 baht more I was getting hotels like the lebua tower on last minute hotel sites, but I wanted to try a boutique hotel as one stays in five stars all the time.
I concluded that thailand is definitely the wrong place to do that as the luxury versus value u get here , you get no where else in the world so it is stupid to sacrifice that.

Would reccommend staying here is a large spacious room is a priority over anything else, and even then would try to find something little more central like in the Siam area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lm1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks and comments from your recent stayed with us.

We delight to hear that you satisfied with our spacious accommodation, bedding, and room rates. We also learned that you were not satisfied with some issues and we would like to use this chance to explain it as follow;

For the location, Baan K Residence is located in the heart of Bangkok’s business and shopping district on Silom/Sathorn road, in a peaceful Soi Sathorn 2. There’s approximately 5 minutes walk to subway station and 10 minutes walk to skytrain station. The hotel tuk tuk shuttle service is also free of charge, if you prefer.

We would like to apologize about our breakfast that not meeting your expectations. As we are a mid-size hotel, we serve minimal choices for breakfast though good quality products.

The view, unfortunately you couldn’t enjoy the beautiful view of the Lumpini park due to your room is on the low floor, please note to book a room on higher floor and you will never disappoint for the greenery view from Baan K.

Guest service officers at Baan K are standby until 10 pm but there are 24 hours security offers and engineering service who can also help to serve you during the night time.
By the way, thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor website.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#43 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#54 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing