We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a bargain ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #28 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a bargain ...”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

... especially after we got an upgrade. Comfortable; spotlessly clean; huge suites at moderate prices; helpful, friendly staff; close to two rapid transit stations that take you to the river, and therefore most of the tourists sites, very quickly. There is a freee shuttle from the hotel to the stations, but it is hardly necessary. Finding the Baan K made our stay effortless.
If you want to be picky, the breakfast is mediocre, but there are dozens of street stalls and some good restaurants within a leasurely 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure having you here.

We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks & experiences from your recent stayed with us. We glad you enjoyed your stay and happy with our room, location and services.

At Baan K Residence by Bliston, you can feel at home. We provide a peaceful living experience at the heart of Bangkok. Baan K is easy access by sky-train and subway which makes the whole city within reach. Especially, as you’ve already mentioned, the room rates are reasonable, suitable for either business or leisure travelers.

We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    259
    35
    4
    2
See reviews for
120
443
108
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed at Baan K on two different occassions in February 2012. First in a studio and then in a one bedroom suite. Both were large, comfortable and felt very homely. The staff here are fantastic. Friendly, professional and always willing to help if needed. As others have mentioned some taxi drivers struggle with the address at first but will find it. Just look up for the HSBC building and head there! For such a busy city it's amazing to stay in a place that is so quiet! Great having a balcony but you only get the view standing in a certain spot. Not a big problem but would be so much better with a view from the room. Thanks to all for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks & tips regarding your recent stayed at Baan K.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and impressed with our modern & spacious accommodation, location, and the service provided by our staff. At Baan K Residence by Bliston, our staff trying the best to make sure our guests return home with the best experienced possible.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st fraimbault france
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have just stayed 2 nights here as a stopover to Sydney. This is a new hotel and so is all clean and fresh and gleaming. Great rooms all modern with huge bed and brilliant storage. The staff are fantastic, from booking taxis to advice they are smiling and welcoming. get reception to write the address in thai as it was easier when dealing with the taxi drivers. Would say the only thing that could be improved on would be the breakfast as it is ok but could be improved on a bit. Over all though you could not find a better place to stay as it is near everything but is lovely quiet and calm......

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandafell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us. We delight to hear that you satisfied with our accommodation and service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.
Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomsk, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The spacious rooms are divided into zones for work, rest and sleep. Rooms are equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay for the long term. Staff is very friendly and well organized.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChunarevaAnastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedbacks from your recent stayed at the Baan K Residence by Bliston. We much appreciated the kind words you said about us. Your though are important to us, and we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and satisfied with our accommodation and service standard.

Whenever you happen to visit Bangkok again, please consider returning stay at the Baan K Residence. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed just one night, but great location because it was quiet, but within walking distance of night market, train, and some restaurants. Room spacious and clean with a little kitchenette if one was staying for longer. Staff was great - friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. A little hard to find since new and not a big hotel on a big road, but only took our cab a couple extra minutes. Great for the price for family of 3.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTChimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you.

We glad to hear that you happy with our accommodation, location, room rates and of course the service. All staff here, at Baan K Residence by Bliston are always strive to make your stay a memorable experience.

If you have chances to visit Bangkok again. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Baan K. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful and Sunshine Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We were nine friends out to explore Vietnam, Cambodia and Bangkok.
Generally we found the staff at all the hotels we stayed in during our Indo-China tour to be extremely helpful, charming and courteous.
Baan K Residence is well located within walking distance of Sala Daeng, the sky train station. The night market is almost co-located with this train station. Indra market, another good shopping complex is a few kilometers away. There are numerous street food stalls around the Baan. These offer extremely cheap but tasty cuisine. A few upmarket restaurants are also found nearby.
In Baan K, we stayed in three studio rooms and two superior rooms. The studio rooms are not only cheaper but more compact at the same time quite spacious. If we happen to go again to Bangkok, we shall opt for the studio accommodation. Overall, our assessment of the rooms was above the average. They were well furnished, with good linen, clean and comfortable. I wish a complimentary basket of fresh fruit was also provided like other hotels in this region. .

The Buffet breakfast was requires improvement.

Baan K offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Opt for Studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston filled your trip with the light & warm of hospitality. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed staying in our spacious accommodations (Studio Room 40 sqm and One Bedroom Superior Suite 50 sqm), convenient location, room rates and the service provided by our staff. Customers’ though are always important to us, we appreciated all compliments and comments, we will take your suggestions regards the breakfast and complimentary fruits basket to be considered.

Whenever you happen to visit Bangkok again, please consider returning stay at the Baan K Residence. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here for nearly 2 months whilst on a business trip. Here is our review:

Room
The brilliant thing about this hotel is that each room is more like an apartment. We stayed in the 1 bed executive unit on the top floor. We had a separate area for work complete with a full desk, computer chair and a lamp. A lounge/dining area with a big leather sofa, huge flat screen TV, DVD player, surround sound unit, coffee table and a small dining table with place settings for two people. A fully equipped kitchen with a 2 point counter top stove, full size refrigerator with a separate freezer unit, microwave oven, kettle and a full size sink and plenty of cupboards and shelves for food storage. The kitchen comes complete with plates, bowls, cups, glasses, cutlery, pans, pots etc. The bedroom was large with another flat screen TV, a separate air conditioning unit, bed side tables/lamps and rugs. We also had a walk in wardrobe area separated by sliding doors that was spacious enough to hang 2/3 suitcases worth of clothes. Also in the wardrobe area was a dressing table complete with a drawer, a very big mirror with a light switch, and a hair dryer. There is also a wooden basket to place dirty clothes for washing. In general the apartment had enough cupboards, drawers and shelves for us to completely unpack 4 suitcases. The view from the top floor is very beautiful at night. It really was like moving from home to home.

Location
There is a 7/11 store about a minute walk away from the hotel. Lumpini park which is very nice is also about a 5 minute walk. HSBC bank is about 3 minute walk away, and inside there is a Starbucks, Mr Shake bubble tea and some other cafes. The hotel offers a free shuttle to nearby Silom MRT and Sala daeng BTS stations which is very convenient. The nearest shopping mall is the Life Centre, about 5 minute walk away and inside there are an array of beauty/cosmetic centres all offering weight loss/hair removal/makeup/nails and other services. Also inside the Life Centre there is a Fitness First on the very top floor which offers a free 3 day pass, and also a yoga centre which offers a free taster class. In the Life Centre there is a Starbucks, L'occitane, Boots (exactly like boots in the UK), and some other cafes.

Staff
The staff are very friendly, courteous and really do help with any request. The cleaners also do a fantastic job and come everyday in the afternoon to clean and tidy the apartment.

Other points:
There is a small gym, with free weights (upto 12kg) , a running machine, cross trainer, and a bike. In the gym there is a TV, air conditioning, and a sofa.
There are 2 washing machines and 2 dryers for clothes on the ground floor by the gym.
Breakfast is served each morning although we did not make use of it since we had a fully equipped kitchen.

We had a perfect stay at Baan K and were impressed with hotel grounds, the quality of furnishings and of course the pleasant attentive staff. We would definitely recommend Baan K residence to our friends and family and would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and come with a full kitchen, we stayed in 804.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to say thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation during your business trip in Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to having you here. Thanks for letting us serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality.

We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks and experiences from your nearly two months stay at Baan K. You’ve explained it all very well and very clearly. At Baan K, we always strive to make your stay a memorable experience and customer’s satisfaction is our reward.

We have no more word to express, rather than to ‘Thank you’ again for all your kind words. Whenever you happen to visit Bangkok again, please consider returning stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We, the staff and management at Baan K are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#33 of 866 in Bangkok
428 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 866 in Bangkok
594 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 866 in Bangkok
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing