We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #20 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My friend & I stayed her for three nights last weekend upon our arrival in Bangkok. I can honestly say it was a truly pleasant experience right from the beginning. We were greeted by friendly and professional staff, taken to a hotel room that looked to be brand new, had it's own separate loungeroom with widescreen TV and a kitchen with fridge and all necessary amenities.
After our three night stay, the hotel staff organised a taxi to pick us up first thing in the morning to take us to the airport to head south.
To top it all off, it was one of the cheapest hotels I have ever stayed in and if it had been in Sydney, I would safely say the price would have been quadrupled.
Thank you so much to Baan K Residence for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok.

We truly impress that you taking the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us. We delight to know that you had a pleasant time during your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, room rate and especially the service provided by our staff. Your thoughts are important to us, and we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

Last but not least, whenever you come to visit Bangkok – we hope you return stay with us again. Welcome back to Baan K Residence by Bliston at anytime!
Best Regards,

Have a Blissful Day in Sydney!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    251
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
433
107
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It was our first time in Bangkok and we stayed at Baan K as a base for our exploration of the city. There were so many strengths to staying here, the location was great, central to all our needs and most imporatntly near the sky train. The rooms were to a high standard, clean and bright. The staff were very friendly advising us were to go and what to see. I would definately stay here again. All you need for a city stay. What a brilliant find.

Room Tip: The penthouse suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. Thanks for letting us fulfill your trip with the light & warmth of hospitality.

We truly delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the service provided by our staff. Thanks for your kind words. Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we hope you return stay with us and let us serve you again.

Have a nice & sunshine day in London!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here for three nights upon arriving in Bangkok. Baan K was very close to Lumpini Park and the Metro station. We were in a modern 40sqm apartment that was very well appointed at a reasonable price. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi was useful and the free continental breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate you take the time to share your kind feedback on your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Studio 40sqm and everything seem to meet your expectation.

We really hope you return stay with us whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok.
The management and staff of Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montréal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stay in the hotel in december 2011. Went back there 3 times during our stay in Thailand. We booked a superior room each time. The staff is number 1, A+++ grade,, from the recption, to the kitchen, to the cleaning. They were all very nice and helpful. they helped us to book puppet theater tickets, bus tickets, kept our luggage in the storage room while we were away and were there for all our little needs. Really great. Rooms very clean, we were once upgraded to an executive, which was very nice from them. Rooms spacious, comfortable, beds too, a lot of windows so a lot of natural light. Area quiet, near the Lumphini park, very nice. Not too far from metro or Skytrain (8ms walking) and if you don't want to walk you can ask for the hotel tuk-tuk which is free (tip not included) . Drugstore, ATM and 7-11 nearby, some restaurants and outside food stalls too. Nice breakfast, toasts, cereals, fruits and little sandwiches. We appreicated it every morning in a nice area on the porch of the hotel. Very good value. Will recommend it anytime. And once again to all the staff of the Baan K Thank you so much for all your kindness and help. We had a wonderful stay and it's mostly beacause of you. Patrcia B, Montreal

Room Tip: We had an Executive on the 5th floor, Very spacious with big balcony. Then a superior on the 4th, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpat201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciate that you take the time to share your kind feedback and nice photos from your recent stayed with us.

We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the rooms, location, and service from our staff. All of us at Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you indeed for your kind words, thanks for giving us moral support to keep trying even harder to provide the best possible service to our customers.

Whenever you come to visit Bangkok, please think about us! We really hope to have a chance to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Have a nice and sunshine day in Canada!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Really nice place. Comfortable bed and all the mod cons and a very good price considering the set up. Shame we only stayed for a stop over before flying home as it would've been nice to stay over.

Room Tip: Don't bother eating at the rooftop restaurant hotel opposite- the Banyan Tree. It's got a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from Bangkok! Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We glad you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation. We delight to hear that everything has met your expectation.

If you have chances to visit Bangkok again, we hope you return stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a nice & sunshine day in London!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in early December 2011. Like many other reviewers, we were also upgraded to a bigger room and it was lovely. The room was really clean with very modern decor and a huge balcony (which had good views over Bangkok). The hotel staff were very helpful when we asked them for advice and the free Tuk Tuk service to the local SkyTrain station was handy. The breakfast was pretty basic, but more than enough to get your day started!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality. We appreciate you take the time to share feedback on your recent stayed with us, and we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

If you have chance to visit Bangkok again, we would like you to return stay with us.
We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a nice & sunshine day in England!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed there for a night in a 1 bedroom apartment.
Everything is clean and comfortable.
Didn't use the kitchen because food in Thailand is too cheap to cook.
Spent the time in the living room and the bedroom and both was very comfortable.
There's a 7-11 round the corner which was useful.
Breakfast lacks variety but was hearty enough.
Definitely would return and would choose it over a hotel stay.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom if money isn't an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongXin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for selecting Baan K residence by Bliston for your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok.

We appreciated that you take the time to share your feedback / photo from your resent stayed with us. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in our modern & spacious one bedroom suites. Baan K Residence by Bliston is a mid-size hotel at heart of the city which surrounding by convenience stores, restaurants, greenery Lumpini Park, shopping centers and much more!

If you have chances to travel to Bangkok again, we hope you return stay with us.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Have a blissful day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 859 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing