We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just like being home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #34 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2011

absolutely one of the best hotel/apts ive stayed in during my several travels in thailand..
room was a fully furnished one bedroom apt...everything new and very very clean...housekeepers are very detailed in their cleaning..solid wood floors that were new and shining...i really enjoyed mt 10 day stay here and would reccommend it to anyone who wants luxury at a reasonable price

Room Tip: all rooms are new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 947 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stayed there for 11 nights. A really nice serviced apartment situated in a quiet street just off Rama 4 / Sathorn Nua. Just 1 min walk to 7-11, 5 mins to Lumpini MRT, 10 mins to Silom Road / Sala Daeng BTS. Though they have only limited rooms (total 28), all rooms are clean, comfortable and well equiped with everything you need. Staff was very helpful and faciliated all my needs. (They helped me calling for a meter taxi to the airport and the taxi was actually waiting for me at the carpark within 1 min after the call!!!)

Though not much choices for breakfast (only sandwiches, cereals, fruits, juices and tea/coffee), this has never been my concern especially that there are quite some other options around the area.

The gym is small with very limited equipments, but sufficient for normal workouts. They also have a laundry room where you can wash/dry your clothings at a very reasonable cost. Iron and ironing board are already provided in rooms.

For me, there's no downside of the place. However, for people like swimming/sun-tanning, it should be noted that there's no swimming pool or sundeck within the building.

Room Tip: Limited rooms only so better book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psyc6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We had a great deal on the price. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Separate bedroom and lounge- kitchen. Staff quickly attentive to slight air -con and bathroom ventilation problem which was then sorted. Breakfast light but adequate. Quiet at night. Close to local Sathorn pavement and quality restaurants, shopping and BTS /MRT. Very convenient for UK visa office and Lumphini Park.. Free wifi in room. No lobby or bar.
Enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Book early on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We liked to stay at Baan K.
Staff was friendly and helpfull.
The place is perfect because close to BTS and park, we only stayed for one night but next time we will definitlty come back.
We stayed in room 802. All the comfort you need is here ! kitchen is good, room has big screen tv and living room also...we appreciate the 24h internet connection !
i wish a long life to this hotel.
next time we will try the breakfast and gym that we didn't have time to try !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I stayed at Baan K for 7 nights and it I shall remember this hotel for the comfort and amenities it offered. It was close to the business district of Sathon and I used to be able to walk everyday to work. For far away places it is 2 mins walk from the Lumphini MRT(underground) and 5 mins from Sala Daeng BTS(sky train). One of the good things about its location is that its just away from the busy Silom road and not very far either. The hotel has some very good rooms. Mine had a small kitchenette and was fairly equipped. Me being vegetarian had to cook my own meals since there werent too many options available. F Y I, there is a 'Yum Saap' on the start of Silom road that does server vegetarian fare. The hotel doesnt have any room service though, which is a slight drawback. It does have an elevator entrance from the ground level as well which gives enough privacy. All-in-all, this place is definitely on the list of recommended hotels in Bangkok, even though it may be a fair distance away from Sukhumvit but then again, its excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shri_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

The location is good and well segregated from the noise and bustle.

Was told the hotel has been opened for 8 months ago. So a very new hotel with very minimal wear in the rooms. I stayed on room 704 and was suprised at how quiet it was. I absolutely adore it. I booked the studio but was bumped up to the one bedroom superior. It was 50sqm and boy was I impressed with the seperate living space from the bedroom! All rooms I was told was fitted with King sized bed. So those looking for seperate beds would do well to ask if this could possibly be arranged. A seperated dresser table and wardrobe cabinet with a side electric safe leading to the toilet was a good basic addition.

There was a balcony which looked really great, however the cleaning staff did not bother to clean on the and was really dusty and dirty. They focused well on the rest of the room but wished they had bothered to give a quick swipe.

Internet connection via WIFI was really dodgy and failed the 2 days I was there. Seems that there is the option of cable to laptop connection but I was surfing from my handheld.

The TV signal was rather bad, most of the channels were really of fuzzy quality.

The appliances worked well and the fridge was really powerful; my bottle of vodka freezed under 30mins.

Service staff at the counter were polite and helpful.

I did not try the breakfast but saw the spread was not wide but sufficent. There is this delivery service for food which came in the form of a huge selection of easily 1000dishes from the various touted establishments around town featuring all manners of japanese, thai, italian, indian etc... Price seems rather reasonable, would have been worth a try.

A 7/11 store is less then a minute walk away providing some easy access to stock up on some essentials.

Overall, I would definitely stay again if the price was maintained. I just check the price for the songkhran period and it has been jacked up to rather ridiculous levels.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheops75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I stay for 20 nights in room 802 a one bedroom superior and enjoy every day. Aldo the hotel was new the cleaning staf did a fantastic job to keep it new. Every day when i came back from my daily trips the room was spotless.The location was great for me personal needs and it was very handy to have a kitchenette. All staff where very helpfull and friendly. Beakfast was every morning the same wich i personal didnt mind it was always fresh. my only recommondation on that was to have for long stayers a nice cooked breakfast in the weekends. I would reccomend this hotel to every one, u get high class value for money. Again my thanks to staff and management

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#43 of 890 in Bangkok
450 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 890 in Bangkok
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 890 in Bangkok
690 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#54 of 890 in Bangkok
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing