We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #621 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 22, 2011

it's o.k. to stay for one night. But it"s a little bit overpriced. We paid THB 1200 - booking on agoda - including breakfast and airport transfer.
The road(soi) was still slightly flooded. The room was o.k., but soap and shower utensils were missing, and a little repairwork on the floor was just covered by putting a chair on it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

Not sure of the rave reviews that the Chaba got previous to mine, but then again a great wine to one person is just OK to another. As mentioned in other reviews you get a free ride to and from the airport (somewhat normal for airport hotels) but you should know that the Chaba is nothing more than an "average" low end motel/hotel. It is located down a back alley/street that floods with heavy rains making walking somewhere a challenge. There is a McD and a few other eateries about 10-15 minutes away, but not much more nearby. The room, sheets and towels were clean but the bathroom shower is a instant on/off heater that is next to the toilet (no shower stall) and our floor did not drain well, thus we sloshed through the water every time we needed to use the bathroom. The room has a good a/c and modest TV. Bottom line: If you are going to be at the airport nearly a day then consider doubling the price and going over to the Best Western Amaranth (highly recommended) but, for a 6-8 hours layover then the Chaba is OK.

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more and get the deluxe King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

they drive you from/to the airport for free. service is excellent. i came with my folding bike. later i emailed them if they could still save my carton because i could not find any other carton in thailand. they kept it together with my favorite shirt that i forgot in my room.
there are plenty of western restaurants just 100 meters to the left on the main street in a mall. thai food is excellent and available anywhere.
chaba has a small scenic garden by the canal where you can eat your breakfast.
on request they also cook for you delicious thai food during the day
rooms are functional and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I am still travelling and i just make a review about Singapore...Bangkok this time.....So....this hotel is quite convenient, easy to reach (there is a shuttle service at gate 4, free but just for 2 times)and very calm. It's in a small road next to the highway in Lat Krabang, 10 minutes by car from the airport. It's perfect for stopovers without spending too much . The area is not very nice for the evening , absolutely not, but there is a mall in 5 minutes walking and a MCdonalds if you want. Even if (like I did) yoiu want to visit Bangkok you just ask a taxi at the counter and they will drop you at Lat Krabang train station (2 minutes by car) , from there reaching Bangkok just takes 20 minutes. What can I say...no great expectations..exactly what I wanted...clean, easy to reach, not far away from link to the city. One last thing....watch out for the road, you can easily find some remaining flooding.....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is very near airport, around 10 minutes.

Staff here are nice, courteous and helpful. They have free wifi internet and free roundtrip airport transfer.

If you are arriving late at airport, this is a good place to stay for the night.

Nothing special with this place. But considering the low price, it is okay to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazhimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This hotel is clean and convenient to the airport and does have food options nearby. All standard rooms are on the 3rd floor (no elevator) and the room they put me in had construction going on right overhead (i.e. could see man clinging to the building with a drill outside my window). When I complained to the front desk he just giggled and told me to go shopping.

Room Tip: All standard rooms are on the 3rd floor and this hotel has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj2sink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Booked through Agoda, everything went smoothly: from the airport pick up (despite a one hour delay in the arrival time), to the spotless clean room (fantastic bedding), breakfast in the tiny but nice garden and staff friendliness.
The place is specially quiet even if close to a busy highway, few other guesthouse are closer and make the anti-noise wall.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kro007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0 mi away
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#716 of 890 in Bangkok
617 reviews
0 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#341 of 890 in Bangkok
654 reviews
0 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#336 of 890 in Bangkok
690 reviews
0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#327 of 890 in Bangkok
620 reviews
0 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#710 of 890 in Bangkok
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 40/4 Soi Ladkrabang 22, Onnuch-Ladkrabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #621 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $27 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaba Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing