We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Hotels.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Travelocity$40
Trip.com$31
Orbitz.com$40
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
219
136
45
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
136
45
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 406 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Best place to stay in Bangkok for the price, comfort, and location period. Max is the man and his girls Ka and Rea are the best. Hard to find a place like this traveling these days. They treat you like friends from the start. Thank You for letting us stay at your place and all the good advice about Bangkok. Travel Well

Room tip: Better book any room early as people like me tell you how good it is and now more people will want to stay there but MHC deserves this review.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this guesthouse.
Met by a kindly old gentleman by the name of Max, his age was hard to figure but over 60 at a guess.
The rooms all have an aviation theme name and there are models of long ago aircraft decorating the entrance, so my guess is that Max must have been a Bold pilot in his younger years, before he lost the 'B'.
The rooms are clean if basic, everything works, I got a good nights sleep.
The guesthouse is close to the BTS but you can walk down to the more interesting Soi's.
Worth the money.

Room tip: Tell the owner he looks young, sure to give you the best room in the house!
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Last month,we stayed 5 nights at the MHC - 2 at the start of the trip and 3 at the end, and on both occasions we had a great stay. MHC is very clean, Max and Ka and the Filipino maids are very friendly and helpful.
Our 13 year old daughter is quite fussy when it comes to hotel rooms but she loved it there.
Ka really went out of her way to help us get Chiang Mai overnight train tickets to Bangkok. She booked them over the phone and then went to the train station to pay for them. Without her doing this we wouldn't have got them as Dec is peak season and tickets were sold out.
Great location - a 3 minute walk to the BTS line.
We'll definitely be back, maybe next Dec who knows.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHCGuesthouseMgmt, Owner at Sarnn Sukhumvit 28, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Mike, Ka and I would like to say thank you for your kind review. It was a great pleasure to help you. As you have experienced the MHC is far more than just a guesthouse offering a bed and bathroom. We proud ourselves in the help we offer our guest. From the time you book I send my guest full information how to get from the airport to us, the cheapest way without getting ripped of by a taximan. We try to help all our guest with their travel requirements and sight seeing tours. These are some of the things that makes the MHC unique. Nothing is ever to much trouble for us. Thanks for your boost Mike. your kindness will inspire us to continue to make our small guesthouse the best in the world. May GOD bless you Sir. Hope to see you again soon. Max & Ka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

For a central spot on home base for exploring Bangkok Thailand. A short walk to public transportation connecting to most all the great sights in the Bangkok area.
Rooms are European size, not needing to charge for wasted space, fine for sleeping and such. Complimentary coffee and or tea in the PUB also. Complimentary internet has a strong signal. Has a homey feel when you walk the stares to and from your room. No pool to swim in. Just go and enjoy Bangkok's treasures.
Staff is very friendly and accommodating, speaking in easy to understand English. They speak Thai also, so if you need a note written in Thai, for taxi, hospital, or what ever, just ask them.
Almost next door is a local restaurant serving up good and affordable Thai food for less than a couple US dollars a plate.
I have no problem recommending the "MHC Guesthouse". Dennis S.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I had an overnight flight into Bangkok in July 2012. We received wonderful directions from Max, the owner, about how to reach the MHC Guesthouse using either a taxi or public transportation.It was very easy to get to the guesthouse using the Bangkok subway system. Since it was very early in the morning when we arrived at the guesthouse, we are able to leave our luggage there and explore Bangkok.The room was fine. A far better room than those available on Khaosan Road and at a better price too. The guesthouse is conveniently located on a quiet soi off of Sukhumvit. We were exhausted from two overnight flights and slept well. When we checked out, the staff was extremely helpful in giving us directions to where we were heading. I found the aviation theme of the lobby very interesting. We appreciated how welcomed the staff made us feel and all the information that Max emailed to us about Bangkok. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauracheaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews