We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Bad Place to Stay At All”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #286 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Place to Stay At All”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Pros: Good location. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Pleasant rooftop patio. Really good breakfast buffet...though not lavish and cornucopial compared to those hotel buffets that make your eyes pop out of their sockets, the Galleria 10 BB offers good quality and good tasting food, with many healthy options. The Thai dishes are surprisingly excellent, and there's a decent selection of cheeses and breads, which was a BIG plus for me. The rooms have nice bathrooms with really good showers, and Thank God a toilet hose, which is essential to Thais and many expats, but for some reason some Thai hotels don't have them. Con: The air conditioning. It was always too cold. The thermostat didn't work. Closing the vents - or at least trying to - didn't work. So we kept turning it on and off, on and off...sometimes in the middle of the night.

Everything else - no serious complaints, no high praise. Plenty good enough, but at the same time nothing extraordinary. A decent place to stay for the price. You don't get more than you pay for, but you certainly don't get less.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Kyoozoocanada,

Thank you for your review.

I hope to see you again in the near future. I will check your thermostat in the room as mentioned in your review.

Have a good week.

Where chic meets cool..............

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    650
    254
    75
    45
See reviews for
147
571
242
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice during my trip. The location is good: 5min walking distance from bts stations asok and nana, and from mrt station sukhumvit.
Nice small rooftopool and spa (massages with street prices). Breakfast buffet is quite nice: eggs, warm food, fruits, yogurts, warm wafels, etc.
Clean big modern rooms and nice rainshower.
Complementary water and toileteries every day were refilled. There were also hair dryer, mini bar, fridge, coffee and tea with water boiler for free, safe. I didn't need to use electricity adapter, all works without it. Wifi is for free in the hotel(in the room and at the pool as well). The staff is pretty friendly and helpful. We left our suitcases for 2 days in the security room to not take it with us on a short trip to Cambodia.

However the airco in my first room was working too hard even on the lowest program it was ice cold, thus had to sleep without airco, what was definatelly too hot. In the second room all worked perfectly.

Around the hotel you can find different type of restaurants (next to nana) or take a metro to Siam, where is plenty of nice restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Kristina B,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for mentioning our location and distance to a lot of interesting places around the hotel. Our price compared to the hotel surrounding us is very attractive. We survey and give our customers the best value.

I am sorry to hear about the air con issue in your first room.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

For the price, this hotel is great. The rooms are very modern, clean and well-designed. The staff is amazing, upon check-in they serve you ice cream (a nice refreshment in the hot, humid Thai summer). Staff also helped us find proper, metered taxis upon checkout.

The rooftop pool isn't the "best" in Thailand, but it's really very nice. The rooftop usually isn't that crowded, and going up there for happy hour to watch the sunset is really divine (one of my best memories in Bangkok). Hotel also has a small gym and, although I didn't have the breakfast, it was decently priced and looked great.

Location is in downtown Thailand and near the red-light district. Very close to two skytrain stops, making in city travel comfortable and easy.

Definite recommend, I will return

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mary H,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for mentioning our fantastic staff in your review. Leapfrog can be considered one of the best rooftop bar around Sukhumvit. A nice place to chill.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield,UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is an ideal place to stay in sukumvit..five minutes walk from many of the areas highlights..soi 11, soi 4, soi 7 etc, terminal 21. Others such as the emporium are within reasonable walking distance.
The sky train is also 5 mins away.
The hotel is modern and clean with nice , friendly staff. Rooms are pleasant enough and the air con in mine worked well.
The 8th floor bar and pool area , whilst small, is lovely with good views and comfortable chairs. It also gets the sun all day akthough you can find shade also. There is a small gym and massage room . Massages are very reasonable for a hotel..300 baht.
There is also a restaurant and bar downstairs where you can have a breakfast buffet . Again, the prices seemed very good for a hotel.Main meals from 200 baht.
Definitely one to consider if staying in sukumvit! !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakefield_UKGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Wakefield_UKGeoff,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for mentioning our location and distance to a lot of interesting places around the hotel. Our Food & Beverage prices are very reasonable,we also give out 20-30% discount coupons upon arrival.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

A great all round hotel for somebody enjoying their first visit to Bangkok.

Galleria 10 comes highly rated for its location, comfort and the quality of the accommodation. A great boutique find, Galleria 10 oozes sex appeal and a young, modern vibe that runs from the moody entrance, vibrant check-in, dark and arty corridors and right up to the beautiful top-deck Leap Frog bar. Whilst the roof pool and bar are small, it is very relaxed, friendly and offers great panoramic views of the local area.

We found the rooms spacious, clean and very comfortable with the better of our groups two rooms being the higher and smoke free option (non-smokers, avoid smoking rooms at all costs). The location is ideal for Asok or Nana BTS stations and from here you can reach anywhere in Bangkok. On foot, you have many option for bars, restaurants and entertainment with Soi 11 being the best for bars and rooftop spots in the local area (the nearby Sofitel also has a stunning bar, great for watching the sunset and with BOGOF drinks 6-7!).

We would highly recommend Galleria 10 to friends who would like a smaller, boutique hotel, those who would enjoy a more relaxed option in a busy city or as a great start to a Thai adventure. The road to Galleria 10 is on the quiet and not so 'up in your face' as the local sois and Sukhumvit itself, which is a great relief when heading back from a busy day in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go for a higher level room. Non smokers - avoid smoking rooms at all costs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlversuslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear cdjl,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you in praising the hotel and staffs. Looking forward for your next visit.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was beyond impressed with this hotel! We stayed here overnight in Bangkok before catching a train to Butterworth, and this was our choice as we wanted to stay somewhere comfortable. Galleria 10 Hotel definitely provided that, and exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly, and we loved the welcome icecreams! Location is fantastic - only a short stroll to many restaurants, markets and the Terminal 21 Shopping Centre. I would definitely stay here again next time I come to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shexbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear shexbeaver,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you in praising the hotel and staffs. Looking forward for your next visit.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

It was a grand hotel both the interior and the exterior. The room was immaculate and clean but don't expect great views as it was built in between some buildings along a road. It has a wonderful sky bar with a cosy layout for you to hang around at night. 5 mins walk to Ashok BTS Station and Terminal 21 shopping mall. there are many eateries and pubs nearby too.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevoCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear StevoCCC,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you again for complimenting our exterior and interior design. Leapfrog is really a cool place to hang out especially in the evening,our price are very competitive for in house guest cause we provide discounts coupons.

Where chic meets cool........................

Have a nice day ahead.

Regards,

Affendy B Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#141 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#192 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the cities many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing