We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience, apart from water leaking problem in my room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #278 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good experience, apart from water leaking problem in my room”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had a good 3-night stay. Encountered some friendly staffs. The only stain I had was having the water leakage problem at the entrance of the room, right under the air con. It happened during my last night, called up the front desk and they immediately sent someone to fix it. It was all good for 15 minutes before water leaking again. Had to just put a towel on the dripping spot and went to bed as it was late. 1 of the lights was flickering which most probably caused by the water leaking. I was tired and didn't even bother to switch it off.

Checked out the next morning and asked if I could get any compensation or discount for my next stay, the staff looked busy and said "we don't have that, sorry". Well, I didn't make a fuss and was just trying my luck. All in all it was a good stay

p/s: The swimming pool is too small

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn_Luminous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Shawn_Luminious,

Selamat Pagi.......
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
I am truly sorry to hear about the water leak in your room. I am really happy that you had a good experienced at hotel.
Sampai jumpa lagi !!!!!!!!
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    663
    257
    77
    45
See reviews for
152
584
245
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked this hotel for 22 nights from 24 Jan - 15 Feb 2014. I never stay at this hotel. I am Thai but I am living in Holland. on 8 Jan I called around 17.45 pm.(Thai time) for asked about which best way from airport to hotel. The girl in the line talk not nice to me. her mood in bad mood and talking like i am annoying her. I called again for ask her name. Pimonwan ( Receptionist) is her name. then i complain to her that you are not match for this kind of job. She said she have many room waiting for check in. I told her doesn't matter. If you still working with guess u have to talk nice with every guesses. I will call again to her manager for ask him should to give more training course service to employee. and about our booking for 22 nights I will decide again because i still have time to cancel it. because now i feel grumpy very much but just because this girl (Pimonwan). But about the location and the room i still not see yet. I think I will visit for check it first on 14 Jan .Because we will arrive BKK on 12 Jan and first staying in Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri for 4 nights then fly to Chiangmai and continue to Phuket then back to BKK on 24 Jan and plane to staying many nights at this hotel. But now not sure yet..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Compass Hospitality

Helpful?
3 Thank Sirilak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sirilak S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
I am truly sorry to hear about the issue you had with Khun Pimonwan. I have taken the matter up personally. I hope you have received my email the day you wrote this review.

Look forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my wife over the course of Christmas. I like to utilise all the services at the hotels we visit. I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival, there was a Guest Executive, Ms. Rateeporn, available to show us to our room. We appreciated her efforts very much. The breakfast was good with a wide spread. Even though the crowd was over whelming on certain days, we were politely asked to wait and ushered to our seats when they were ready. We ordered room service as well which was delivered before half an hour on each account so that was good.

My wife and I used the in house spa to get a massage so that was relaxing. My wife left some gold in the room unlocked and the gold was never missing or misplaced. The house keeping staff would be very warm and greet us upon meeting us in the lobby. The front desk team were very friendly as well. We enjoyed the tuk tuk rides to the start of the street which was a complimentary service offered by the hotel.

We had the opportunity to meet the GM, Mr. Effendy, who was assisting his staff to clean tables during the breakfast period so it was nice to see him being involved in the running of the hotel from down up.

Good job guys. My wife and myself will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are better. We stayed in room 608
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTravel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear TravelTravel69,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Thank you also for mentioning my name and the staffs name in your review. At Galleria I always emphasize on TEAMWORK.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Bangkok after a long 18 hour journey and was happy to finally get to the hotel. The view over the 'non scalpel vasectomy centre' was no entirely what I expected but on the other hand I didn't go to Bangkok to look out of my hotel window. The location is beyond perfect with restaurants, sky train, markets and anything/everything you would need. The bar/pool area is also nice, with an interesting play list which kept me entertained on our day of relaxation by the pool. The breakfast was varied with fruits, cereal, toast, egg station to name but a few, all very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Bangkok if nothing but location alone.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maloni12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear maloni12,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Happy that you mentioned about our location, we are not far off from most shopping and entertainment outlets. But you still have that privacy in the hotel thinking you are in the middle of town.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great hotel. We stayed here for a couple of nights before Xmas. We arrived before check in but the staff were very helpful and let us store our bags and use the hotel facilities early, as they prepared our room as a priority.
Roof terrace bar and poolside are great addition. We didn't get chance to use the in-hotel masseuse, but she was very friendly. Breakfast was good and a mix of Thai and western fare.
The hotel offers a shuttle service to the end of the street and the where you can get the metro connections easily. Overall a great hotel to experience Bangkok from.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear coldyfish,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Service is very important in hospitality business and I am happy that you enjoyed it at Galleria.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel near Sukhumvit and its many attractions, this is perfect.
The hotel is nice. The staff a bit cold and not smiling too much but it's ok. The rooms are not too much of a 4* hotel. You can find better for the same money. However I think it's a good hotel to stay and i would consider it next time if there are good deals.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sguitar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear sguitar76,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Truly sorry to hear that you find our staff is a bit cold. Also thank you for appreciating our design and location.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Happy New Year

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked the premier hip room for an extra price and because they said it had a view and a 'rain' shower. The room had neither and the door to the bathroom broke upon arrival. A little frustrated because I paid for these things and didn't get them.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discostar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear discostar23,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Truly sorry to hear that you did not get what you paid for. Please contact me directly next time you are in Bangkok. I am also sorry to hear that you had been given a broken bathroom door but our Hip room do have a rain shower.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Happy New Year

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#145 of 858 in Bangkok
748 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#113 of 858 in Bangkok
788 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#98 of 858 in Bangkok
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the cities many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing