We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #264 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The night time view from the rooftop pool and restaurant was fantastic!!! The room itself was very comfortable and clean. It is a very short walk off Sukhumvit road where there are plenty of markets and very closeto Terminal 21 Shopping Centre!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Dan B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
The team is definitely happy that you found the place like home.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, from checking in two checking out was great, from the breakfast selection in morning what more could you ask two start the day what a spread, I dinned most nights up stairs in the leap frog restaurant food fantastic. and for me the most important fact about my stay was the staff, what a lovely friendly bunch of people love two you all Mr Daren Glew take care see ya next year

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear darren g,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words. Our rates compared to the facilities is definatelly value for our guest. Our F&B is also not overpriced.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't regret it enough! The nightamare began from check-in! We requested non-smoking, king bed room-but they didn't have any available upon check in and checked us into a smoking room which in most hotels may be passable but here it stank of cigarettes through n through! We requested a change of room at which the front desk attendant (who was a complete jerk!) argued that we has requested a smoking room and ao got that! I was so flabbergasted since neither me nor my husband smoke abs my hubby is asthmatic so we would avoid smoking even 2nd hand and our booking confirmation clearly states non-smoking room-but he argued on and tried to resist the change. At one point when my husband and i suggested checking out if he couldnt change our room-this guy started calculating our bill and shoved the calculator in my face aa if to leave asap without even trying to find us another room! We complained to the manager on duty about this attitude and situation and were shifted to a new room where the bathroom plumbing problems caused the whole room to stink-upon requesting to change this room the manager needed proof of foul smell! The porter with us was witness but not good enough for the manager-so after personally confirming the same our room was changed to a double bed room and ofcourse no surprise the room wasn't clean-there were old tissue papers and bottle seals lying under the bed! At this point we were too tired to complain and just endured it!
Next I'll turn to the restaurant at the roof top-there was a promotion going on whereby every wednesday is ladies night and so you could get 1 free drink if you purchased one at the bar and additionally there was a 25% discount on food. But when we finished drinking and dining and asked for our bill, we did not receive any of the concessions until I asked for it!! The hotel bar and restaurant was more than happy to charge us full price and keep us in the dark about their own offer!
Finally the apparent tuktuk service available at the hotel to take u to the nearest BTS station point blank refused to drop us saying it's very close by so we should just walk it!!!
Bangkok has always been one of our fav holiday destinations but sadly this hotel will give thailand's hospitality a bad name! If despite reading this review you want to take your chances with this hotel-I wish you all the luck! There are inevitably much better hotels for the same value in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehreen_shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear mehreen_shan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Sorry that you did not enjoyed our hospitality. I am truly sorry.

With regards to the Tuk-Tuk Madam, there are 2 type of license given and ours is only along the Soi but not the main road. BTS is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We drop our guest at the front of the Soi and it takes 2 minutes to walk to Nana or Asoke station.

No excuse that I can give since you did not get your non-smoking room but we were running a very high occupancy the week you were staying with us.

I have taken the restaurant issue with the manager concern, sorry again about the matter.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I will handle your reservation personally.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived here after a long flight, to great service and a quick check in. The hotel is themed is a modern 'boutique' style and has a central location in Sukhumvit down a small street. It would be a bit hard to find getting there by yourself. Overall we had a great stay here, the rooms are nicely decorated with an amazing bathroom(probably the best bathroom we saw in 5 weeks of Thailand) and a cool rooftop pool and bar overlooking the Bangkok skyline. Only negatives would be the small gym and smaller room compared to other places we stayed. The buffet breakfast is also definitely worth attending.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r65474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear r65474,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good choice for Sukhumvit. About 200 yards from the Sukhumvit thoroughfare , far enough to experience calm amongst the bustling area. This is summed up by its pool area which is more like a cool rooftop bar, with 'chill pool' and seats you can stretch out on. Beers a bit pricey due this ambience presumably.

Rooms, relatively small, but modern, well fitted and clean.
Corridors a touch eighties in decor, and maybe trying too hard, yet cool, quiet and quick to navigate.

Great place

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clicelillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Clicelille,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October. Hotel is in a great location for sukhumvit road, granted it is down a side street however this makes it lovely and quiet to sleep on a night. They do have a golf buggy that will ferry you to the end of the street if you can't be bothered to walk.
We had a chill room, room was quite small with twin beds and not a lot of room to move about. However we were only there for 3 nights and didn't find this too much of a problem, had we been there longer it might have started to grate!! Rooms were clean and had everything you needed for the stay, the free water every day was very welcome. Bathroom was more spacious and shower was fantastic.
Breakfast was buffett and was of a good standard with plenty of options.
I loved the feel of the hotel very modern and chic and very colorful. One of my favourite things was the rooftop pool area. 1. It was lovely to have a pool after a long sweaty day in Bangkok 2. The views were stunning especially on the evenings and the cocktails were great!! Lovely place to start the evening.
Would recommend if you want to be central but not on main street for a bit of peace

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northeastbabe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear northeastbabe61,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went there when it was still called Ramada Encore.. I got a great deal directly through the hotel..
It's centrally located, 5-7 mins walk from the 2 station in the vicinity, providing direct connectivity to 2 lines.. They have a prompt cart which ferries people from the main road to the hotel. There are a couple of malls within 5 mins walk..

It's located in a narrow street off the main road, but is a nice property, with not many fancy amenities. There's a pool on the top floor which I noticed on the last day.

Staff is great... One of the guy's came to our room to explain all the places worth visiting in Bangkok and the tours they can offer..
We were on our honeymoon and had intimated them in advance of our arrival. They had nicely done our room, kept the AC ON.. and decorated the room with a small welcome cake... Small things but add a lot to the experience...

The rooms were small yet very luxurious and comfortable..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Galleria10, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Virtualme_13,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,811 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#144 of 891 in Bangkok
816 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#190 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $55 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing