We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #269 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved this hotel amazing staff, central to shopping and Asok or Nana BTS. Excellent breakfast loved the roof top pool / Bar / Restaurant of excellent standard. Check in / Check was speedy no waiting around.

Room Tip: close to BTS, rooms have have floor to ceiling windows, very quiet for busy Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartineTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our breakfast and rooftop pool.
Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at galleria 10 in Aug 2013, after a hectic trip to India.
The location of the hotel is really convenient being approx 250 mtrs from Sukhumvit Rd, but handy to the larger shopping malls and BTS (Asoke).

The hotel is modern in decor and the rooms are quite spacious and modern also. We had a quiet and comfortable stay atGalleria 10 utilising the well-designed rooftop pool area.

We have stayed in a number of hotels in the general Sukhumvit area but will stay at this hotel in future trips

Room Tip: Fifth floor room away from Soi 10 was quiet and restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav4226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Galleria 10 Bangkok.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A nice and clean modern and new hotel. Bed is comfortable and the toilet facilities are good.
Price is reasonable too. Near BTS and a short walk to Terminal 21. Hotel staff is friendly and professional. Hotel has a cafe but have not tried meals there as there are many nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Galleria 10 Bangkok.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at 10 Galleria Hotel on May 2013 for 3 nights.

This hotel room's new and modern decoration.

The location is very easy the take taxi, tuk tuk, and train. Very close to shopping mall.

The staff is very friendly.

The breakfast is god enough.

Good accommodation when you visit to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidOooHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Galleria 10 Bangkok.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and generally, it was a good experience. The hotel is new & modern. The beds were comfortable and we got a room with a decent view. Although the short walk to the main Sukhumvit road can be dark at night, we felt safe. The hotel actually provides a buggy service to the main road. From the main road, we can go to either the nana or asok bts which is about the same distance or a 5-7 min walk. It is also convenient to walk to the Sukhumvit MRT which is beside the asok bts. We used the MRT to go to Chatuchak market (Kamphaeng Phet MRT station) and to the airport link station at Makkasan (Phetchaburi MRT station). Terminal 21 which is a nice mall right beside the asok bts has a nice food court with really reasonable prices. We got some pork noodles there for THB25! Couldn't believe my eyes at first. Our only gripe at the hotel was the same breakfast served everyday. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryOh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We have discussed your concerns about breakfast with the chef and are looking into others options.
Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I fall in love with the room. It's much better than some of the 5 star hotel rooms i stayed before. The room is very clean and spacious. Bathroom and toilet also spacious. Fantastic interior design and nice ambiance lighting. The bed is so comfortable. Everyone in this hotel is so friendly.

Check in and check out is amazingly efficient.

Amazing hotel and amazing room and amazing service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kryptonite123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in the Galleria 10 for 2 nights when we first arrived in Bangkok. After a 14 hr flight it was a perfect hotel to be greeted with. The staff are extremely helpful and very welcoming upon arrival.
The rooms were exceptional and of a very high standard with an extremely comfortable bed! The hotel is located in the Sukhuvit Road district which is where a lot of the nicer hotels are, and the area has plenty of nice bars and restaurants. It is a little distance from the main attractions such as the Grand Palace etc but its very easy to jump in a cab which takes about 20mins. The hotel pool is small, but very nice and has an great bar located next to it. The only bad experience we had at the hotel was when using the restaurant. We ordered food, waited an hour and still nothing was delivered, when asked where the food was the staff denied all knowledge of taking the order.
I’d definitely recommend staying at this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat S, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I’ve also noted your concerns about the food and have discussed the matter with the Restaurant Manager to ensure an immediate improvement of the attentiveness of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Affendy Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#146 of 887 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 887 in Bangkok
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#189 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $58 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing