We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value, great location and genuinely lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #285 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value, great location and genuinely lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night at the end of our Thailand trip and it was a truly relaxing stay. The location is set just back from sukhumvit road but very short walking distance to the trains/ hustle and bustle. Rooms big and clean and very comfy bed. Shower is powerful, best shower in 3 weeks! Fantastic good value buffet lunch and we very much enjoyed our tapas and 2 for 1 drinks at the leapfrog restaurant in the roof. Would highly recommend this hotel, we actually prefer it to a 5* hotel which was twice the price which we stayed in at the beginning of our trip!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilly198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    651
    254
    75
    45
See reviews for
148
571
242
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is recently refurbished and offers all the basics this category of hotel requires. Rooms (including the bathroom) are well appointed and although slightly on the smaller side the business desk, and free high speed wifi and hard wired internet make up for it.

Bed and linens were fantastic, as were the maintenance staff. I locked my safe and within minutes the politest and most efficient maintence worker I have come across had the safe sorted out.

Reception procedures on check out are quite strange and I am not sure they are aware of international hotel standards.

All in all you get a great clean, modern room with decent service Sukhumvit Soi 10, which offers reasonable access to all Bangkok has to offer. As mentioned in the title if you don't pay full price this place is a good deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really liked staying here for a short stay.near the bts and great to go shopping in siam paragon!staff were friendly.wifi was great,good room service.very cool and modern and clean. Going back next week. I would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nessvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is a good bet for a short stay in Bangkok. We stayed here for two night before moving south and were happy with our experience. Hotel staff were friendly and able to help with any request however their English was not the best which at times made communicating quite difficult.

We arrived early in the morning after a very long taxi drive in horrendous traffic and despite asking for an early check-in we were told that our room would not be ready for an hour and a half they offered us a coffee and breakfast buffet which we accepted due to hunger and as they made it sound as if this was complimentary. It wasn't and we had to pay, just a note if you are in a similar position. Though, the breakfast is recommended it has a large selection from fresh pastries and bread to cocopops, waffles and full English style fried breakfast. It also had fruit options and even noodles for particularly hungry people.

The room was a fair size and nicely decorated, the shower was fantastic and was very powerful and clean. On the roof was a pool/jacuzzi which though we didn't use did look nice and there was a nice seating area overlooking the city. The restaurant looked good as well but again we did not try.

The hotel is in Sukhumvit which seemed a nice enough part of Bangkok but we spent most of our time at Khao San Road which offered a younger and more lively vibe which isn't available in Sukhumvit. The traffic is very bad in Bangkok and if this is a destination that you would want to see then it might be better to get a closer hotel as walking isn't really an option in the heat and taxi rides take literally an hour.

Room Tip: Standard room was good considering price. Would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Based on trip advisors reviews on this hotel,I decided to stay here.
Even though its located down an alley the tuk tuk service was efficient,they took us to the main road where we walked towards the bts to move around.After getting around bangkok and knowing most location,I cannot imagine staying anywhere else on my next visit.
Upon checking out ,staff returned my earrings that I left behind.
Staff were very service orientated and efficient .
My husband commented the airconditioning I our room was too efficient :))

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andie3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Couldn't find a better place to stay than here. Staff were friendly and helpful. I will certainly go back since the room is comfy and clean. Nice décor and adds a great experience in Bangkok. I will certainly like to go back there on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The property is well located, 5 mins walk to the BTS train line (stops Nana or Asoke) which can take you to the major shopping malls or a little further the river. The rooms were satisfactory and we welcomed the free bottled water everyday. Unfortunately the food was a let down; we ordered room service, and the chicken wings were not cooked. They did take it off the bill in the end.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#140 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the cities many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing