We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but a reason there are such huge discounts available”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #272 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Comfortable rooms and a wonderful location but a generic hotel experience otherwise. We found that two lights in the room didn't work, the air conditioning clunked every few hours loudly enough to wake us several times during the night and when we attempted happy hour at the rooftop bar one evening we were informed that we couldn't order because there were no available tables. When we went downstairs instead we discovered there was no corresponding happy hour and my over-priced red wine was weirdly served chilled. The reception desk was perfunctory and impersonal but efficient and helpful. It is slightly odd that they hold a deposit for the room of 1000 baht, given their target market. However, the rooms were kept to a very high standard of cleanliness, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. A hotel worth the discounted prices available online but certainly not worth the full listed price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel just a few minute walk from the main road, as this was not disturb by the usual Bangkok jam sound pollution, clean bathroom, love the hip design, love the international plus a little local taste of breakfast, will stay again for my next Bangkok trip

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Situated on Sukhumvit Soi 10 this very modern style hotel is situated in a very quiet area. The hotel has very good facilaties. For me only a couple of things i was dissapointed with was the swimming pool (more like a big bath) & no balcony. Overall tho this hotel is very clean, stylish & very good value for the price. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel has many positive aspects as it is in a central location close to both Ashok and Nana sky train stations yet it is nested on a quiet street away from the noise of the main Street , the rooms have Internet , safe deposit, iron, fridge, tea/coffee , good sized flat screen TV, beds are comfortable , air condition is efficient , the decor is modern and the rooms are clean on the negative side there is no slippers or bath robes in the rooms and the towels are getting old and it is time for them to be replaced ..... Yet the price of the room was not expensive as I made my booking through booking.com and stayed in a deluxe room and paid 15000 Bat for 8 nights, my package did not include breakfast which I did not regret as the breakfast buffet is nothing special.

The TV had a good range of channels with German, French , Chinese , American and Arabic channels yet CNN was not available and there is no TV guide so you have to go channel by channel till you find the channel you like.

My room 421 , had a view of the building next door yet the sun was able to get through into my room once I opened the curtains .

The hotel has a small swimming pool on the roof so if you are a pool person then this hotel will not meet your expectations.

I was able to book 2 sightseeing tours with the hotel front desk and they have a wide range of sightseeing tours covering Bangkok area , the front desk employees were able to communicate in English and the booking of the trips was not complicated at all.

Finally as my review said good hotel with great location .......

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khaledismail72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Given the rate I paid I was surprised how nice and comfortable the hotel was. It is conveniently located; just a 3 minute walk to Sukhumvit and another 3-4 minutes to the Sky Train. It also offers an on-demand shuttle to Sukhumvit.

Staff is helpful and competent, breakfast buffet is better than average.

All in all a great value and nice place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connector_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this boutique hotel. It was clean, comfortable and had friendly staff. The breakfast had good selection and I would highly recommend their happy hour lunch throughout the week, it was cheap & delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaila1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed for two nights. As a 4.5 star hotel it was a pleasant stay, although there is definitely room for improvement. It is of walking distance to BTS Nana station, and also only 10-15 mins by foot to Terminal 21 mall as well as MTR Sukhumvit station, very convenient location. You need room key to activate the elevator so security is not an issue.

The Deluxe Chill room is reasonably small but fairly clean, cozy with stylish interior design. There are 2 complementary bottles of water (no instructions though, I read it from online reviews). They don't provide tooth brush, toothpaste or slippers, and to my surprise, when I got there my room didn't have any bath towel or face towel. They brought the towels as soon as I called anyway. There was no TV guide either, I had to change channel one by one to find out myself.

Hotel is not by the main road so it's quiet, there is no view but my room got plenty of sunshine. Personally I would have preferred the mattress and pillows to be firmer but no complaints. I did have some issues with the shower head holder, which kept turning around when I tried to get higher water pressure. My booking included breakfast buffet and it's quite nice.

Staffs are friendly and helpful, they also helped get a taxi for me when I left. But the drive told me he would not use meter after I got on. I don't know if it was because I didn't specify my request, but would be better if staffs checked with me beforehand. It was also a bit weird that they held 1,000 baht on my credit card at check-in, I think a 4.5 star hotel could do better than that to show they trust customers.

I am still happy that I chose Galleria 10 Bangkok, it sets a quite good benchmark for my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lleyton_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#143 of 885 in Bangkok
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 885 in Bangkok
2,674 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $49 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing