We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #265 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 4, 2013

There's nothing really wrong with this hotel if you are here for a few days and want to be centrally located on Sukhumvit. The rooms are comfortable enough (but felt very small).

However, I have stayed at other hotels pretty nearby which were much better in terms of things like room size, views, bathrooms, customer service, etc for considerably less money (eg. Boss Suites in Soi 4, Solo 2 in Soi 2.

Location is OK - about 3/4 mins walk or so down Soi 10 and fairly close to Nana Skytrain. I booked this hotel mistakenly thinking it was more or less next to Asok station which it isn't (my fault for not looking at a map). I think the hotel is more expensive than others nearby of a similar standard. Rooftop pool is tiny, but quite nice to sit up there with a (fairly overpriced) drink. Views from the room were non existent. Public areas of the hotel were very nice. Front desk staff didn't seem quite as friendly as the other places I mentioned, but no complaints against them.

As I said, the hotel is nice enough, but I wouldn't stay there again unless they significantly reduced the cost.

Room Tip: I was on a fairly low floor but there really wasn't any point having a window. Awful view. Might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable for an extended stay and even though there was a language barrier there was no problem. The food too was good , though there was limited options available for an international traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

hotel is in good location. havent tested the food as im not sure its halal or not. room cozy. however the rate is a bit expensive. ensure to double check your booking price or rate. hotel nearby to nana station. around nana you can find halal restoran.

Thank mich811118
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent the first 3nights of our holiday at the Ramada Encore and absolutely loved it.

Very modern hotel with lovely comfortable beds, great showers and a little roof top pool for cooling down in after a long day sightseeing.

Location is good, tucked down a soi off the main Sukhumvit road, but only 3minutes to all the action, and a further few minutes to the BTS, where you can get to most of the cities attractions.

Staff were helpful and friendly, and the free ice cream on arrival was a nice touch. Roof top bar was pleasant but the drinks really pricy for bangkok standards.

Would absolutely recommend staying here, such good value at £40 a night, can't complain at all!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Ramada Encore Hotel is now called Galleria 10 Hotel! Stayed there for 2 nights with a friend and we found it was the perfect place for us. The hotel itself is quite new and you can tell from furniture or floor decking that nothing was outworn. It is very modern and stylish designed with cool lighting effects at night. The staff was totally friendly and helpful, we were greeted with pink ice cream - same colour like the hotel decor which was a really nice touch.

The rooms are spacious enough and absolutely clean. The bathroom is amazing! Rain shower and again - very modern with lots of translucent glass, really beautiful.

Will defo stay there again if we are in BKK for few nights!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spatzmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I usually stay at the Ramada Encore when in Bangkok because it's five minutes from the elevated train line, close to two of my favourite restaurants - Suda and Cabbages & Condoms, and handy for many of the places I want to visit. It also has a nice rooftop swimming pool, gym, and free wifi. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the place is quiet. They have a large dining room, but it often seems empty - perhaps this is because there are so many other, fantastic eating options nearby.

Room Tip: We had a twin-bedded room 605, which was quiet and well appointed. Would book that room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am former Bangkok resident that now lives in Hua Hin. I still have to be up in the big city about three times a month for business reasons. The Encore is one of a handful of hotels in the Sukhumvit area I find myself using regularly. A very tidy hotel with a boutique feel. They offer 24 hour dining which is a must for me. The rates on the discount booking sites are totally reasonable. The fitness and pool area is quite adequate. The buffet in the main lobby offers great value for money. The rooms are small but very comfortable. The great thing about Soi 10 is that it has a residential feel but provides access to all that lower Sukhumvit and Bangkok has to offer. It is one of my favorite hotels at the price point.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#137 of 889 in Bangkok
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,742 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#189 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $59 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing