We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #260 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Quality hotel, clean, funky, nicely decorated, most awesome shower. Took ages to check in, everyone was polite and helpful just seemed to take forever. Bar on the roof is beautiful, good cocktails as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good:
1) Indian food tasted better than Thai food at the lobby restaurant. That's mighty weird.
2) Staff was generally friendly except one of the porters who gave us a black face when we asked the same question more than a few times.
3) The one and only buggy was almost always there to ferry you through the soi. Not to other places tho.
4) Room was clean & spacious, and beds were comfy.
5) Wifi is free and at reasonable speed. Not fast enough to stream videos.
6) There is always someone at reception at night and the way up to the rooms are always being watched by them.
7) There's a little park nearby for your morning jog. Very nice sanctuary.

Bad:
1) Nowhere to place open luggage. They had 1 luggage foldable rack hidden in the wardrobe and if you have more than 1 luggage, you may have to place it on the floor and hop over it all time.
2) Nowhere to hang wet towels.
3) We had a blackout for about 1 minute and found out that in the case of blackout,the room's phone can't be used.
4) The rooftop lounge is an white elephant. Looks nice,under used,poor lighting,full of mozzies.
5) I hated this - The room was terribly hot when we entered. The airconditioning was so weak, the room was not cold at all even after an hour. We went out for food and back in 3-4 hours,the room was just mildly colder. We were all perspiring at 20 degreeC. Absolutely terrible considering the heat and humidity of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Either way you won't get a good view. But the smaller number will be facing someone's house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeJorgimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Fell in love wif the hotel after browsing the pictures n reviews @trip advisor. Was given a room with colour concept blue..but generously gave me a room wif red concept when i asked for a change :) the room was very clean n modern. The shower room was awesome! The best part was when when my boyfren n i went to the bar @Leap Frog (the rooftop bar) at night. I asked the staff to send a birthday cake to our table n surprise my boyfriend with a birthday song!!! One of them even helped to video that moment! Rewarded the staff wif some tips n its really worth it coz my boyfriend loved e surprise too :) the location of e hotel is good too as it gave me n my boyfriend the opportunity to go for a walk to the streets with plenty of cheap things to buy :)) will definitely stay in this hotel again :)))))

1  Thank shrekie13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here early December for three nights and had a great experience. The room and bed was comfortable and the modern bathroom with rain shower was much appreciated after a long day of travel and days out exploring. We loved the views and happy hour drinks on the rooftop. We made regular trips to Terminal 21(the mall) and enjoyed it's very affordable and variety of delicious food at the food court. The hotel has easy access to the Sky Train which can get you about anywhere you want to go and the foot massages at Lek Salon were Amazing and highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lovely ultra modern clean hotel, which in my opinion was EXCELLENT value for money. We have no complaints whatsoever about this hotel and i most certainly would make sure i stayed there if i was ever in Bangkok again! Rooms were ultra modern and had everything we needed, i did NOT feel they were too small as others have stated. Ours was a perfect size for the 2 of us. View was not much, just an old building but we did not spend a lot of time in the room anyway. Reception staff were friendly and helpfull. Rooftop pool and lounge were a nice touch from the hussle and bussle of Bangkok! Breakfast was fine, not super but still have no complaints. Location was good. Very short 5mins walk to sky train and subway, which enables you to get to most places in Bangkok! But plenty of shops, bars, restaurants, malls etc etc within walking distance anyway! All in all happy with our stay, would recommend to others and would definatly stay at again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A very dissapointing hotel with a rude duty manager. I went to my room after checking in. The glass wardrobe door was cracked and the room safe was missing. I therefore changed rooms. In this room there was other furniture missing. The bed was made up of beds pushed together and shoved in to the corner of the room. I stayed in the room over night and asked to change the next day. Whilst this was done the manageress was very rude in how she handled this. The final room was lovely. If you are willing to play roullette with what room you will get this could be the hotel for you. The location on Sukhumvit is excellent. Apart from the duty manager all other staff were great.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darnley2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was a great place to stay. It was clean and in a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. However the thing that made me want to write this review was the staff's amazing performance upon or arrival. We took the taxi from the official stand outside the airport but at the end of the trip ended up way overcharging us. We were not sure about the situation at first so paid the driver for the service. Then asked the hotel what the price should be. They informed us we got ripped off. Then they somehow tracked down the driver (who had already left) and got our money back for us. We couldn't believe it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericdc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#146 of 891 in Bangkok
811 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#103 of 891 in Bangkok
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#185 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $55 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing