We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Encore Soi 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #276 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Winchester, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ramada Encore Soi 10”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Not a bad hotel just off of Sukhumvit Rd. I had a corner room and the only two major complaints, one is the shower, second is the lack of desk space. The shower had a broken slider and was a pain in the butt to keep in a fixed position. If the water pressure is set to high then the shower heard shoots up towards the ceiling, to low and things tend to trickle and shot straight to the deck. I traveled with a laptop and the small glass desk was minimal and a pain. Not much area left on dest for much else once laptop is in use. Not even desk drawers to hold accessories.

Minor inconvenience: 1-Wifi was lacking, 2-more hanging hooks in bathroom, 3-bigger room safe. The wifi was really slow so I went out and bought a mobile wifi unit and sim card and that fixed my internet problem. Bathroom had no wall hooks to hang towel of robe. Room safe was a bit small. Will hold an iPad size item but not a larger laptop like a Macbook.

The GOOD: Ramada Encore was clean and orderly. Room was always made up and in good order. Hotel security appears to be good. There are video cameras in all elevators and the elevators are access controlled, at least 4-5 video cameras on all floors. Emergency stairways were open, large and uncluttered. Reception staff was warm and receptive… minor language miscue but nothing a few minutes of readdressing didn't cure.
The Encore is approximately 200 meters off Sukhunmvit and not a bad walk to get to the clutter and noise of Sukhumvit. Soi 10 is narrow and can be a busy roadway with tuktuks and taxis streaming up and down the road. Soi 10 sits between two BTS platforms, Nana and Asok. Taxis/Tuktuk are easy to flag down but with the BTS so close,why deal with street traffic.

I would stay here again and really appreciated the location of this hotel. Getting around is easy and there was always a good cheap eats place nearby. Room price is nothing to complain about and staff was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkingMan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    671
    257
    77
    45
See reviews for
153
585
248
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is clean, modern and in a good location. Good hotel if you get a cheap deal i.e £50 a night. better hotels around if not. The rooftop bar is very nice. Recommended for a relaxing drink and swim. Some of the ladies at the reception are not the friendliest but overall would recommned this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anabellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I booked this hotel through agoda and had a pleasant stay there. The rooms are small and the bathroom door is semi transparent but that isn't a problem when you are a couple. The bathroom amenities includes even detergent and sewing kit. The staffs were friendly
The buffet breakfast had great choices. The hotel is quite inside from the main road so its a little wait for a taxi or there is a hotel cart which drops the guests close to the main road from 7 am to 7 or 8 pm but nothing after that. You have to carry an umbrella in case its raining. To sum it up, it was a great hotel with a decent price.

Room Tip: Road facing and high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RianaDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

What we liked best about Ramada Encore was its price. It's new, modern, clean, sleek and is ideally located by a major interchange of the skytrain. I quite liked the fact that it was situated off the main road down a little soi. Some people mention that because it's tucked away they felt creeped out; I never felt as if we were in a compromising position and it was nice to take a breather from the chaotic hustle of busy Bangkok. It's not a long walk to the main road either. This is a prime location if you're looking for nightlife--Soi Cowboy is just down the way. However, if you're looking for the feel of old Bangkok, you'd likely be better off staying closer to the river.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nphummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

2nd time I stayed in this hotel since my last visit (1 year ago). Arrived in 14th December '12, didn't see a lot of guest around yet no body attended us with our luggages to the reception area. Quite disappointing, but the room that was assigned to us was within our expectation. They gave us a room on the high-floor facing the street as what I requested. The room was slightly bigger and has a better toilet compared to my first visit.
Few things that I feel that they could improve on. First is their Tuk-Tuk (shuttle) service. Apparently they only operated during the day, didn't see them running at night while we see another Hotel's shuttle operating the whole day until late at night.
Second is the house keeping. They didn't replenish our shower gel nor shampoo at all within our 4 nights stay! Third is the reception attitude. On the last day when we were checking out, we told them that we wanted to leave our luggages in Ramada since we were going to Hua Hin and we just want to travel with our bag pack. The receptionist spoke to the other guy in Thai and he responded with "Wow..." and he shook his head. It was rather snooty of them. The other minus point on the room is there was only 1 bed-side table. It could be great if they could have a coffee table as well.
The gym and swimming pool looks rather small compared to the pictures posted in the website.
One positive thing about this hotel is their breakfast buffet. It was quite nice and it has a lot of varieties to choose from. Second is the location which is just 3 minutes walking distance from the main Sukhumvit road.
Overall I think it was a rather ok experience and definitely it could have been better!

Room Tip: Always ask for room that facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beepbeepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Bangkok and chose this hotel for the location. Very convenient, 10 minute walk from Nana station. The hotel is clean. Rooms a decent size and a modern, clean bathroom. Great shower. We paid a little more to have breakfast included and it was worth it. Good selection, really appreciated the good coffee. We also ate one meal at the rooftop restaurant, overlooking the smallish pool. Service was reasonable and the food was decent. We chose their tapas, the best of our choices was the mini lamb burgers.

Concierge service was very helpful, help with our bags, for directions and arrangements to the airport.

The one downside was that the room cleaning is done quite late, we went out sightseeing and got back about 2pm, wanting to rest and clean up before heading back out for some shopping later In the evening. But our room had not been cleaned. So we put up our do not disturb sign while we were in the room. They did call around 4 or 5 but at that point we said not to bother, so we did not get a refresh of water.

Overall our experience was good, and very good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for the last 2 nights of our holiday. The room we stayed in was relatively small but very modern and clean. Our room looking onto the backs of buildings and fencing but we weren't in the room enough for this to bother us.

The location of this hotel is great. It is a 5 minute walk to the nearest overhead train station, Asoke, and from there everywhere is easy access within 15 minutes.

The swimming pool on the hotel roof wasn't what I expected as it is a salt water pool and very small. Although it says it is open until 10pm the bar surrounds the pool which put me off turning up in my bikini while others were dressed up. If you are staying here at the end of your holiday though I wouldn't let this put you off as we had definitely had enough pools during our two weeks and the bar around the pool is very relaxing.

I staff's English was very limited, giving the impression sometimes that they weren't very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#140 of 862 in Bangkok
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 862 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#92 of 862 in Bangkok
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Property: Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#192 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing