We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Be Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #272 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 21, 2012

2nd time I stayed in this hotel since my last visit (1 year ago). Arrived in 14th December '12, didn't see a lot of guest around yet no body attended us with our luggages to the reception area. Quite disappointing, but the room that was assigned to us was within our expectation. They gave us a room on the high-floor facing the street as what I requested. The room was slightly bigger and has a better toilet compared to my first visit.
Few things that I feel that they could improve on. First is their Tuk-Tuk (shuttle) service. Apparently they only operated during the day, didn't see them running at night while we see another Hotel's shuttle operating the whole day until late at night.
Second is the house keeping. They didn't replenish our shower gel nor shampoo at all within our 4 nights stay! Third is the reception attitude. On the last day when we were checking out, we told them that we wanted to leave our luggages in Ramada since we were going to Hua Hin and we just want to travel with our bag pack. The receptionist spoke to the other guy in Thai and he responded with "Wow..." and he shook his head. It was rather snooty of them. The other minus point on the room is there was only 1 bed-side table. It could be great if they could have a coffee table as well.
The gym and swimming pool looks rather small compared to the pictures posted in the website.
One positive thing about this hotel is their breakfast buffet. It was quite nice and it has a lot of varieties to choose from. Second is the location which is just 3 minutes walking distance from the main Sukhumvit road.
Overall I think it was a rather ok experience and definitely it could have been better!

Room Tip: Always ask for room that facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beepbeepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Bangkok and chose this hotel for the location. Very convenient, 10 minute walk from Nana station. The hotel is clean. Rooms a decent size and a modern, clean bathroom. Great shower. We paid a little more to have breakfast included and it was worth it. Good selection, really appreciated the good coffee. We also ate one meal at the rooftop restaurant, overlooking the smallish pool. Service was reasonable and the food was decent. We chose their tapas, the best of our choices was the mini lamb burgers.

Concierge service was very helpful, help with our bags, for directions and arrangements to the airport.

The one downside was that the room cleaning is done quite late, we went out sightseeing and got back about 2pm, wanting to rest and clean up before heading back out for some shopping later In the evening. But our room had not been cleaned. So we put up our do not disturb sign while we were in the room. They did call around 4 or 5 but at that point we said not to bother, so we did not get a refresh of water.

Overall our experience was good, and very good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for the last 2 nights of our holiday. The room we stayed in was relatively small but very modern and clean. Our room looking onto the backs of buildings and fencing but we weren't in the room enough for this to bother us.

The location of this hotel is great. It is a 5 minute walk to the nearest overhead train station, Asoke, and from there everywhere is easy access within 15 minutes.

The swimming pool on the hotel roof wasn't what I expected as it is a salt water pool and very small. Although it says it is open until 10pm the bar surrounds the pool which put me off turning up in my bikini while others were dressed up. If you are staying here at the end of your holiday though I wouldn't let this put you off as we had definitely had enough pools during our two weeks and the bar around the pool is very relaxing.

I staff's English was very limited, giving the impression sometimes that they weren't very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Was very impressed with this hotel. Good location just a few minutes' walk down Sukhumvit Soi 10, very easy to get to the main road. The hotel itself is very modern and chic, with extremely comfortable beds and high-tech amenities in the room (although standard WiFi package is quite slow). Very good shower as well. The professionalism and helpfulness of the staff is another reason I will be returning here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights during the rainy season and the hotel wasn't too busy at that time which was great as no one like to be disturbed when sleeping (...). Spacious rooms with an elegant bathroom were highly appreciated. Don't stay at this hotel if you dislike modern style decorum - but very beautiful to my mind. Staff is friendly and can provide any information you want to know. Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the pool on the roof because of the bad weather but we will definitely... next time we come !

PS: location is also a top advantage (Sukhumvit) for enjoying the Bangkok night life.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here for 8 nights in November,the hotel is very nice ,all new and pretty high tech looking.
The room was big enough, nice comfy bed, nice bathroom, huge TV,big in room safe .Room service was fairly good too .I didnt eat or drink there but the rooftop bar looked pretty cool too,was busy when I had a look.
While travelling I was in the process of trying to sell my house in Oz,while in Bangkok I accepted an offer and one of the Duty Managers was very helpful,Amornrat (Tai),she helped me print out the paperwork ( 30+ pages ) Then she witnessed me signing, then she scanned and emailed them too me,awesome,and it was no trouble for her.Thank You .
The other staff members also helped me print out documents for chinese visa,no problems .
The location on Sukumvit Soi 10 was pretty good ,not far to Terminal 21,half way between Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy.Not far from Times Square.The only thing I didnt like was the Soi itself,nowhere really close to eat or any 7/11 etc,you have to walk back to Sukumvit,its not far but a pain if you just want a snack or a quick coffee,I am used to staying in Soi 11 where you just walk outside hotel and have many bars ,restaurants ,street food etc.
I would definately stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Rooms are modern and bathrooms nice. It's down an alley off beaten track so not a 'grand' hotel but if you are looking for a nice hotel that has good rooms then this is definitely a good choice. Breakfast wasn't included in ours so we paid and it was a good buffet (small selection but all the basics) and they do eggs etc for you. Staff attentive. One thing I will say is taxis in Bangkok are terrible. They never know where you are going and can't speak a word of English or read maps. We usually told them a bigger hotel or mall near by to get to our hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaps2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#143 of 885 in Bangkok
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 885 in Bangkok
2,676 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $49 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing