We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveler rating
530
762
289
88
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
762
289
88
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadwelcome ice creamchill roomrooftop poolquiet soitrendy hotelasok stationtop floorsmall poolrain showerterminal shopping mallsoi cowboytuk tukstayed here for nightsrooms are niceupon checkcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We loved the staying in this hotel. It is located in the center of the city, close to Asok and Nana BTS, very easy to get to different parts of Bangkok.The room is small, but cosy and clean with a free WI-FI, very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would love to come back to this hotel and definitely will advise my friends to choose it.

Room Tip: Location, clean rooms and good staff
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in October, the hotel has a great location. The transfers were a little steep, they charge 1,500. The staff were ok, we had a few questions for them but found that the level of English was very basic and at times they didn't understand our questions so we were left to our own devices. The rooms are smaller than we thought they'd be, we stayed in the superior chill, bathrooms are a good size - with a nice size shower. The Leap Frog restaurant is fantastic, food was excellent. The restaurant downstairs was good too. Good transportation links. We arranged a meter taxi to go to the airport of our return journey, it's was about 800 baht, we went in several toll roads which brought the price up, apparently that's the quickest way, others say it's about 200 baht, not sure about that as the base price on the meter was about 500. If you're looking for somewhere basic to just stay for a few nights then this is the place, but pay a bit more and you can get something better. We didn't get breakfast but there is a fantastic bakery in the shopping mall called Terminal 21, it's in the basement, can't remember the name, but it's the only one there with a coffee shop inside. It's phenomenal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leila221984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for four nights in a superior chill room. A lovely hotel, great decor, excellent bathrooms (particularly the rain shower!) and the staff were very helpful. The rooftop pool is amazing and a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The only negative is that we had an early checkout and needed a taxi to the airport. As everyone knows the taxi drivers hate putting on their meters and try and charge 500THB for an airport journey, which by the meter is only about 200THB. We asked the hotel for a taxi with meter, but when we got in and the driver took off without the meter on, we asked him to turn it on, but he refused. It was 5am and we had a plane to catch, so we managed to negotiate him down to 400THB. We would have got out if it wasn't for the circumstances, which they know of course. It's not really the hotels fault, but the use of some kind of reputable taxi company by a 4 star hotel is surely not too much to ask. We would definitely stay at the hotel again, but be more careful before jumping in a taxi!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cslimings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in Ramada encore bangkok for two nights .lovely location,refreshing rooms with great amenities ,excellent staff and service makes this hotel truely special.very good value for money !we stayed in a standard room ,size was small yet well designed rooms considering travellers needs.terrace restaurant is situated next to the pool and serves some good food.our breakfast wasnt included .for an extra 350 bt you can have buffet b/f which is a good deal.overall comfartable stay with great location close to nana station and sukumvit city centre.i highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return bk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Both my husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during the beginning of November.
Since the hotel is new, the room is clean with the modern chic look, and yet not too small.
The bed and pillows are very comfortable and soft. Very clean as well.
We have no complaints about this hotel.

The only drawback is the walk from BTS Nana to the hotel, that will take you about 8-10mins and the road is quite narrow with cars coming from both sides of the road that you have to be careful. You may also take the walk form Chuvit garden that provides you a short cut thru the park and you could enjoy abit of the park.

From BTS Nana to other station is very convenient.

We would recommend this hotel to travelers that willing to walk a bit of distance with a reasonable price and clean room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ong_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews