We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #260 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is cosy. The rooms are comfortable and service is good. Excellent breakfast. Also they have buffet lunch which is very good. The price is quite reasonable compared to other hotels in the same league.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great little hotel down Soi 10. Rooms were spotless and modern, service was efficient and smiley and the value for money was fantastic! Hotels in Bangkok generally are good value for money but this small hotel has everything the bigger ones do at about a third of the price. Great place if you're just stopping through.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank ACF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Me and a mate were traveling to see Bangkok for a couple of days. Very glad we chose this hotel. Alright location as compared to the big names which are right on sukhumvit, this is a 5 min walk down in one of the lanes. But the overwhelming quality of good service, smiling people and quality good rooms and facilities made it a great choice. Every penny worth the price and even a hefty tip!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdawg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I am a fan of walking. And Ramada Encore is walking distance from Sukhumvit road and the the BTS station Asok. Close to Terminal 21 shopping mall and some pretty good restaurants as well. I have to say I really liked the room and the staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assadkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great hotel, somewhat small rooms but with outdoor patio. Modern but comfortable decor and the location cant be beat. It is a 2-3 min. walk from sukhamvit rd but it's also away from all the noise and traffic but still 5 min walk to Nana BTS station. Room matched photos exactly, I didn't eat in the hotel due to the variety of choices nearby for much less but if buffets are your thing it looked fairly good.

Room Tip: request a room with an outdoor patio, if not it may seem a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidabrownjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great little hotel in Soi 10. Short walk up to Sukhumvit (or they have a shuttle), walkable to Nana and Asok. Rooms very modern, great bathrooms, excellent service. Soi 10 is great as there are no bars etc., so is quiet, and would also be ideal for families with young children. Really nice staff, it really makes a difference. One point; limited parking if you are coming by car.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ururoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in April 2012.

This hotel was very modern but in a weird location down a side street.

Upon check-in, we were greeted with ice cream cones and then directed to our room. The room is nice and everything looks exactly like the advertised photos (just dont attempt to look out your windows, ours lead to an alleyway with trash strewn about).

The service was good enough however I would highly advise against booking any tours through the hotel. We found that the outside travel agents (they are everywhere) were much cheaper (up to 50% cheaper) than the prices the hotel was charging for the same tours.

Breakfast is not included and is fairly expensive compared with the local cheap eats so we did not eat inside the hotel.

I would stay here again

Room Tip: Don't book your tours through the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollowMeThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#145 of 891 in Bangkok
812 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#185 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $55 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing