We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Ranked #273 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 2, 2011

New hotel at Soi 10. Modern decor, super comfy beds and helpful staff. Had a bit of problem with the water pressure and hot water, but other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Dear Janepoo
Thank you for making our hotel your preferred hotel in Bangkok and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with our hotel facilities and services.
I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at opm@galleriatenbangkok.com should you require further assistance.

Warm regards;

Kittipong Wongwan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,555)
There are newer reviews for Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is new, in great condition. I knew that the rooms would be small, based on other reviews, but was pleasantly surprised by the innovative design making the rooms appear larger. I booked "superior" over "standard", supposedly because, I believed, the "superior" rooms were on the upper floors, but when we checked in, they initially put us on the second floor. The swimming pool isn't quite ready, but management told me they are expecting it to be so soon. The golf cart to Sukhumvit Road was a very nice touch by the hotel, though the walk isn't so far. It's also close to the Skytrain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pettifog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel ambience is perfect for young ppl. The hip design and contrasting colours are so sharp and great for phototaking! Service was great. I had some takeaway from dinner and requested room service to reheat it. They are so friendly and replace my food on some food looking plates, making it like a new dishes! The location is just few station from Siam! Totally worth the money!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SSWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Dear SSWY
Thank you for making our hotel your preferred hotel in Bangkok and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with our hotel facilities and services.
I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at opm@galleriatenbangkok.com should you require further assistance.

Warm regards;

Kittipong Wongwan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Quiet little place in Sukhomvit 10, not near the streets. Though a bit far, i love the cute tuk tuk that can ferry you to the main road. That was super convenient facility! Staff was also super helpful and twas quite a pleasant stay in this hotel. Hope the prices stay that rate ! Because if i come back to BKK, will surely stay here again!

P/S: LOVED the ice cream welcome. On such a hot day i was so glad to see the hotel staff bring me an ICE CREAM!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaiiKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Dear WaiiKwok
Thank you for making our hotel your preferred hotel in Bangkok and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with our hotel facilities and services.
I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at opm@galleriatenbangkok.com should you require further assistance.

Warm regards;

Kittipong Wongwan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Wonderful new hotel with adjoining rooms for family or friends. Security outstanding and service wionderful. Staff and manager exstremely helpful. Very clean and good location, close to grocery, street food, American food and shopping. Quiet park on the corner to relax. Orient yourself to area and location for easy cab drop off across the street, due to u-turn problems with Bangkok streets. Breakfast was excellent, 350 baht for adults and 250 for children - a litte pricey.
Will arrange airport transportation with taxi the hotel uses, you pay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lingylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Dear lingylu
Thank you for making our hotel your preferred hotel in Bangkok and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with our hotel facilities and services.
I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at opm@galleriatenbangkok.com should you require further assistance.

Warm regards;

Kittipong Wongwan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

At check in I've been asked for a credit card, I gave the same one I used for booking the room on the ramada web site and after the lady at front desk made a photocopy of the same been asked for a different card because they could not accept that one, I didn't have any other card with me for the trip so I informed the front desk lady of the same and been asked again for a different card (??????) at that I told her that since I have booked the room thru the web with a card and got accepted I dont see why should I give a different card at check in and only then I got checked in(10 min WAITING THAT COULD HAVE BEEN EASILY AVOIDED).
The elevator works only after shown the room key, needless to say we had to get the key programmed after every day since the elevator was not reading the key(more time loss).
On the 2 night the shower got clogged (new hotel?) called front desk but no answer, till next morning, apart from that the shower is very nice since i really like rain shower but unfortunately not enough water pressure for it to be enjoyable, hence not a good shower, ( I might add very dark light inside shower box)
Worst electrical set up i have ever seen, not enough plugs light switch very unfriendly, Free internet but very slow connection.
A/C is very noisy.
Good Minibar
Bangkok is full of very good Hotels small or big new or old and I'm sorry to say Ramada Encore is NOT one of them and I will not be Back nor suggest it to my friend

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ale1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sureerat, General Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments and apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have already contacted you through personal e-mail and look forward to welcoming you back at Encore Bangkok.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels in bangkok but i must say this was my best experience.Newly constructed and managed by an excellent staff,This hotel has everything perfectly balanced.I was really impressed by the innovative interiors.Since its still under construction.There is no swimming pool and a very small fitness center,Now that may annoy a few but overall it was an awesome experience for me.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armaan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Dear Armaan c
Thank you for making our hotel your preferred hotel in Bangkok and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with our hotel facilities and services.
I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at opm@galleriatenbangkok.com should you require further assistance.

Warm regards;

Kittipong Wongwan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#139 of 879 in Bangkok
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#91 of 879 in Bangkok
2,650 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 879 in Bangkok
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria 10 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Sukhumvit

Address: 21, Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#193 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $53 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the city's many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Galleria 10 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing