We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Judging by the number of amazing reviews that already exist, it wasn't a huge surprise to find out the this place was perfect. The hotel staff are extremely friendly, and everything exceeded all of my expectations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applepicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApichanS, General Manager at Sivatel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

July 22, 2014

Dear Applepicke,

Your praise is a great reward to everyone at Sivatel Bangkok.

We thank you also for your kind recommendation on us. Keeping on improving our products and services to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible, and even more, is truly our top priority.


Best regards,
Mr. Apichan Sivayathorn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Enjoyed lot at sivatel during my three nights stay..it was wonderful experience.

I would like to special thanks to JATTUPONG, his service was amazing, very helpful, would definitely recommend this hotel.

Thanks
Gaurav Sharma

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocksssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiewie0612, General Manager at Sivatel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Gaurav Sharma,

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Sivatel Bangkok.
Your kind words have been shared among our team and in particular Mr. Juttupong who made your stay a memorable one.

We thank you for your support and hope we can be at your service again soon.


Sincerely,

Mr. Apichan Sivayathorn,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here in April 2013 and came back to stay here again in June 2014. It was great to see familiar faces working as the bellman and waitress at the restaurant for breakfast (The Porch). I believe this continuity shows what a quality place this is that most of the staff have not changed. I was impressed with the accommodations for the World Cup matches this time around since there was not the World Cup during my last stay. Cafe Jardin on the 1st floor had a large screen on the wall that showed the matches (11pm, 1am, and 5am) and had a special on food and drinks. I enjoyed watching the USA vs Portugal match and others. The room was a 2 story loft with kitchen, 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms. The biggest change from last year is that the mall across the street was now open (Central Embassy). You can walk south on Wittayu Road (aka Wireless Road) and use the BTS skywalk to cross over to this mall without needed to worry about traffic as it is elevated and goes right into the 2nd level of the mall.

Room Tip: 26th floor has the 2 level suites which are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyKahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiewie0612, General Manager at Sivatel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Andy Kahn,

We are so delighted in welcoming you again at Sivatel Bangkok.

Thank you so much for a wonderful review that we have also shared among our associates.
Yes, many people are football (soccer) fans, especially Thais. At this time of response, we have already watched the final match and congratulate both teams from Germany and Argentina.

We do really hope to welcome you again whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.


Sincerely,

Mr. Apichan Sivayathorn,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We selected this hotel based on location and the trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed, the location is perfect, and close to all the main shopping centres, and with the BTS next door easy to get around.
Staff and service were 10/10, our room was lovely, although my only complaint was the shower does not drain, so there is always water left in the base.
I would also suggest a fresh fruit platter each day would be nice, after 3 days our banana were not great.
We had our son with us, so had an extra bed added, but because the rooms are so large, we had plenty of space, and still had our privacy, as the bed room is separate.
Breakfast had a large selection, I understand it has recently been changed, so there was a good variety of both Asian style & western foods., the hotel has obviously taken note after some of the feed back.
The pool area was lovely, and we enjoyed cooling each day after a day out shopping and exploring Bangkok.
A suggestion, regarding eating out, we ate twice in the cafe under the hotel, and had very nice meals, but it was expensive by Bangkok standards, over the road is the new Embassy shopping centre, it has an amazing food court in the basement, with a huge range of eating options, plus on the higher levels of this complex are some very up market restaurants, cafes, and coffee shops, which we unfortunately only discovered on our last night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Summary: Wow, wow, wow! This modern hotel offers a 5 star experience in every way, except for the breakfast buffet and pool area. The hotel staff are amongst the most friendly/helpful Thai people we have come across and could not have done more to please us. The hotel is located in the very safe Embassy District and a 3 minute walk from the nearest BTS (sky train). If you’re after a 5 star hotel without the price tag, this is the place for you!

Room: we stayed in room 1840, a one-bedroom Regal Suite, which is more like a HUGE apartment. The quality of the furnishings exceeded my expectations, the AC worked perfectly, the views from our windows were mesmerising and the bed / pillows were extremely comfortable. The three of us (me, wife and 16 month old baby) had so much space – a luxury in an Asian hotel. I have previously stayed at the Grand Hyatt in Bangkok and the SIvatel’s rooms are far, far better and bigger.

Service: 10/10 – could not fault any of the staff at all! When we went down for breakfast on our second morning, the waitress remembered that I take coffee whilst my wife drinks Earl Grey tea – this is the kind of service you expect but never receive. I was amazed to find a pillow menu available (you can choose from six different pillow types), and the turn down service provided a sweet little treat when you get back to your room.

Location: I don’t think you could do better! The major shopping malls (Central World, Siam Paragon, Terminal 21) are a 15-20 minute walk, or two stops on the BTS. There aren’t many local restaurants in the area, so you have to venture 10 minutes to Nana where that neighbourhood is teeming with restaurants, market stalls and local shops. Safety wasn’t an issue, and we stayed here during the 2014 military coup (in fact, you’d never know a coup was on).

Facilities: the breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing, as I’d like to see a bit more variety. Granted, there are 5 types of bread, three cereal types, loads of Asian and Indian hot dishes and an omelette station, but nothing was wow. The pool area is also very nice, as it sits on the 8th floor overlooking the UK Embassy but not overly spacious. Oddly, the hallways and elevators are not air-conditioned, so when stepping out from your room, you get hit in the face by a wall of heat and humidity. Room service is dirt cheap, as they only charge THB300 for a Pad Thai or a stir fry – super cheap for a hotel of this calibre!

Final word: I’d stay here again and will do so when we return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiewie0612, General Manager at Sivatel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Adam Z,

Thank you for your time sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay at Sivatel Bangkok .

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with family and the friendly services provided by our associates. Thank you for your kind feedback especially on our breakfast and kindly be informed that we have just launched a new menu selection to have good varieties of Asian, Western and Vegetarian food. We have asked for comments from guests and are happy to receive positive feedback.

Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mr. Apichan Sivayathorn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We over-nighted in Bangkok just to shop and this was perfect! There were about 7 malls, all in 10-15 min. by tuk-tuk or train. The hotel itself is very modern and a bit different, in a good way. We had two adjoining rooms that became a suite, so that was a bonus, to have the kids right next door.
The breakfast was a bit on the average side, I think meant more for business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed in a few different Bangkok hotels and the Sivatel is a brilliant middle of the road option that offers outstanding value for money for a 5 star option. My wife and I were very impressed with the level of service, cleanliness and attention to detail during our 3 night stay. Location is excellent for those not wanting to be too close to Siam (the busier end of the downtown area) and is conveniently located next to Phloen Chit BTS sky train station.

I don't have anything negative to say at all about our stay. It made our time in always crazy BKK very pleasant. Perhaps while not as fancy/luxuriously appointed as say the The Conrad, Lebua or Centara Grand, the Sivatel is equally good in service and much better value for money. Would absolutely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 891 in Bangkok
4,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $135 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing