We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #58 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed pre new years - 27th - 30th December 2013, booked two duplex suites between eight of us. Very spacious rooms, a mini kitchenette with a fridge and microwave (no sinks) seating area, double bedroom with en suite and balcony downstairs and a large double room with ensuite upstairs. Great views from our rooms on the 26th floor, unique check in at the 17th floor sky lobby. Good friendly staff (could improve their language skills to an extent).

Breakfast was good by the pool side. Didnt really have many other choices for restaurants.

Location - walking distance (2-3 minutes) to BTS at phloenchit and the regular stores around there. about a 20 minute walk to the siam paragon etc, 7-10 minutes to nana with the whole arabian market.

Would stay there again if needed to be in the area.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to the duplex rooms then they are definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 4 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. We had a fabulous room, and found the staff very helpful and pleasant. The only problem was the noise from building close by, which the hotel apologised for. The service was great, they couldn't have been more helpful or professional. We were unfamiliar with the electronic method of asking for the room to be cleaned, so if you're staying there, press the switch, but they were willing to clean it at any time.
It is very close to the sky train which was great, and within walking distance of some lovely markets, restaurants and bars in the Sukumvit Road region, while in the opposite direction were some very high-end shopping centres. We felt completely safe walking around at any time of night, and using the sky train and taxis. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Chose a room high up, away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stopped here for one night on arrival in Bangkok. Arrived before advertised check in time but we were able to check in and access our room without problem. Room was fantastic with a great view of the city.

Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. Right next to Sky Train station, so hotel is very easy to get to using train & sky train and costs about £1.50 each in total for whole journey.

Plenty of bars/clubs and shopping places within walking distance or a couple of stops on sky train.

Only low point was food was only average. Would expect better from a hotel of this high standard.

Pool is freezing too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had an amazing time at this hotel. The rooms were huge & the bathroom even bigger. The Tub was to die for. My husband & I will surely re-visit. The flower decoration & the chocolates on our last night stay as sweet. Also the free coffee in the lobby is amazing for coffee lovers like myself it is a super treat. The staff was sweet & polite. The pillow selection helped since I could not sleep properly on the ones that were already in the room. Amazing location close to the train station which made is extremely easy to comute & all the malls are in a row beside the hotel so you dont even need to use the train. Overall i would give a 10 on 10.

In my hasbands words' money worth spent every penny'.

Khushnuma Pestonji, India.

Room Tip: Even if your room is facing the construction there is no noise which can be heard inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khushnuma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was in Bangkok recently and stayed at Sivatel. The room was big and spacious and clean. The staff friendly, polite and accommodating. The breakfast was just scrumptious (try the omelette). Location wise it is super near the skytrain which is awesome. Love this place, would definitely recommend it to people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholasoxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in December for business and was very impressed. The staff were very helpful and polite on arrival. We got to sit and relax while they checked us in. They also brought us a nice cold drink and arranged for free later check out on our day of departure.

The rooms were huge with everything you could need. There was a little entrance bit with the mini bar then the lounge with sofa chair and tv. There was also a table and chairs. The bedroom was big as was the bed which was very comfy. The bathroom had a bath and large shower and there was also a walk in wardrobe type area.

The location was very good and it was an easy walk down to the nearest shopping centre and the sky train is close by. Breakfast was enjoyable looking over the infinity pool although there could have been a slightly larger selection of breads and pastries. There was no need to go hungry though.

The free wifi was very good but it was slightly annoying to have to keep logging on every time.

All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return. Excellent value for what we paid which was approx £90 per night.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NostromoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is for me the best. I didnt be before in such greate hotel.
The staff were excellence. The apartment was superb.. The breakfest greate. Everything was excellence.
One night i was drank. They helped me to come to the room.
I did celebrate the New Years Eve. It was very nice.

Thank DaniN104
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 893 in Bangkok
1,346 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 893 in Bangkok
2,143 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $142 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing