We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay at sivatel”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Awesome stay at sivatel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was in Bangkok recently and stayed at Sivatel. The room was big and spacious and clean. The staff friendly, polite and accommodating. The breakfast was just scrumptious (try the omelette). Location wise it is super near the skytrain which is awesome. Love this place, would definitely recommend it to people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholasoxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    408
    102
    27
    12
See reviews for
368
582
83
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in December for business and was very impressed. The staff were very helpful and polite on arrival. We got to sit and relax while they checked us in. They also brought us a nice cold drink and arranged for free later check out on our day of departure.

The rooms were huge with everything you could need. There was a little entrance bit with the mini bar then the lounge with sofa chair and tv. There was also a table and chairs. The bedroom was big as was the bed which was very comfy. The bathroom had a bath and large shower and there was also a walk in wardrobe type area.

The location was very good and it was an easy walk down to the nearest shopping centre and the sky train is close by. Breakfast was enjoyable looking over the infinity pool although there could have been a slightly larger selection of breads and pastries. There was no need to go hungry though.

The free wifi was very good but it was slightly annoying to have to keep logging on every time.

All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return. Excellent value for what we paid which was approx £90 per night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NostromoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ston, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is for me the best. I didnt be before in such greate hotel.
The staff were excellence. The apartment was superb.. The breakfest greate. Everything was excellence.
One night i was drank. They helped me to come to the room.
I did celebrate the New Years Eve. It was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank DaniN104
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Location - excellent, a short walk to BTS, 15 minutes to Siam center, right across British Embassy, 20 minutes walk to Lumpini park, very good place to stay if you intend to shop
Room - very spacious, a nice living room with a small dining table, walk-in closet, big bathroom
Amenity - Free WiFi, small pool (didn't use it, but look nice), spa
Staff - very friendly and helpful, we were there during the protest. Taxi refused to go some of the sights. Hotel staff recommended alternative route.
Value - average, we stayed there during the X'max season, I thought it's a little over-priced. But I am sure the price is reasonable during the regular season

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haohestia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A very nice hotel but not having a lobby was a bit different. the outdoor bar and pool area that doubles as the breakfast and eatery was nice and it was nice to come back to the hotel at night and have a cocktail before going to bed. The views are nice around the city

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sivatel hotel in Bangkok is simply a great place to stay! I stayed the first time in December 2013 and was impressed with the standard of this hotel. It's in a prime location in fact very close to the sky train and 3 stops from Siem Square, the hotel is opposite the British embassy.
The rooms are fantastic with great views over the city, the pool is situated. On the 8th floor as is the restaurant and spa.
The standard of this hotel as remained the same and I will certainly be using it again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was our last stop on a 17day trip of Thailand and was the height of luxury for us! Beautiful spacious rooms and amazing beds. Breakfast was sensational but we were a bit disappointed that we were denied access to the infinity pool area one evening due to a private function. It had been a very busy and hot day and we wanted a drink and a swim! The hotel is very close to the BTS and nearly everything we wanted to see was easy enough to access by train. There was a bit of a mixup with getting our room serviced as they didn't tell us about the little light on the outside of the door which signals you want a service so we had to ring for more towels, tea bags etc. I've lost track of how much we paid for the various hotels we stayed at but this one was definately the priciest of the lot but well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#41 of 867 in Bangkok
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Property: Sivatel Bangkok
Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing