We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views!”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #62 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on the 25th floor. Our room had floor to ceiling windows on two sides. Our room was clean (apart from a few smears on the windows- I wouldn't normally be picky about this but the views of the skyline were part of the reason we booked this hotel!) The room had a living area, bar, dressing room, bedroom and bathroom (the bath was right by the window-fab view!) the pool was lovely on the 8th floor. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but had room service once, this was disappointing, the reception phoned back to clarify our order which was as was stated in the menu and then when it came it was missing the juice, bacon, a pastry all which were included in the price. We called to complain and some bacon was delivered...how difficult could it have been! The hotel is a 3 minute walk to the sky train. Good location for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApichanS, General Manager at Sivatel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Gary,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback for our operations and services and please accept our sincere apologies for the delay response as to ensure a thorough investigation is in place.

We do apologize for your unpleasant service of room service experiences during your recent stay with us. We are deeply concerned about the way of our staff handling and there is absolutely no excuse. Please rest assured that the required action has been taken and we are currently conducting an extensive training program to address the points you raised.

Thank you once again for your concern and understanding and for bringing this matter to our attention. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at the Sivatel Bangkok and to provide you our true level of service standard.


Best regards,

Apichan Sivayathorn (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    405
    100
    26
    12
See reviews for
358
572
82
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Close to BTS station with only 5 mins walk. Nice staff and nice infinity pool, room is very big and clean with Apple TV. Breakfast is just okay but i was quite enjoy having it in the outdoor area at the pool side, feel relaxing. There is a little convenient store inside the commercial building next to Sivatel but it will close at night time, you should buy your drinks outside before you back to hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eastway501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved this place!! Great location close to the shopping-mall heart of Bangkok, close to the skytrain station(s), rooms are amazing: modern design, spacious, high-tech, comfy beds, nice views over Bangkok, there was nothing we missed at all! The breakfast buffet selection is very good (european and asian dishes), and it's just so luxurious having it outside by the infinity swimming pool overlooking the skyline.

The staff is very professional, friendly, they offered us tasty welcome cocktails, and were helpful with storing our unncecessary luggage during our 10 days trip to the islands before we stayed one more night on the way back.

The management is doing a great job.

At approximately EUR 120 per night it was the best value for money we've ever had in a big city.

I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia_van_Bommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good central hotel in bangkok, service and location is perfect to get around town
Ask the taxi driver to go to the British Embassy because it can be somehow hard to find.
The sky train is at walking distance( 300m) and just 2 stops from Siam.
7eleven and Applestore is around the corner
Nice breakfast,good pool,ok gym.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are on the 27th and 28th floor with nice view of the bangkok city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DSA1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Normally in Bangkok we like to try different places but the service at this hotel is truly fantastic.
On arrival from Samui we were shown to a very nice check in lounge and offered a cold towel and drink. Check in was smooth and we were then taken to the rooms which are very comfortable. Great powerful showers and soft comfortable beds.
The location is perfect right opposite the British Embassy and a 5 minute walk to the station which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok. You could actually walk to Platinum mall its about 30 minutes if you wanted to. Location being everything in Bangkok the evenings are quiet ideal for an early flight, but only a short taxi ride home if you want to party.
Breakfast has a wide selection and its served sitting right next to the pool area which offers some great views of the city.
A special mention the the lady who works on the tours desk near the door. She was so so friendly and helpful, pointed us to some great sights in the city. Thanks you Sivatel see you soon.

Room Tip: The corner suites with the terraces are really fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just returned from a great stay at the Sivatel hotel, we were given an amazing suite on arrival that really made our stay in Bangkok! The huge beds, bathroom overlooking the Bangkok skyline and the apple TV's really made our stay! There is nothing at all to criticise, the location is brilliant being within walking distance to a sky train station and Lumpini Park. We would definitely return to this superb hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Casjasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great hotel which was excellent value for money. The rooms were huge and they had massive bathrooms. The breakfasts were probably the best I have ever had offering a vast range of foods from fresh fruits to egg fried rice! You eat breakfast overlooking the amazing hotel infinity pool which was lovely and warm and rather spectacular at night. The staff were extremely friendly and while the hotel was not that near Bangkok's centre it had excellent proximity to the airport and was near a metro station and taxis into the city centre were easy to get. Would 100% recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#39 of 863 in Bangkok
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Property: Sivatel Bangkok
Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing